Used to be great, but now... Puntuado con 1 de 5 estrellas

I never used to have a problem with this addon. It worked fantastic every time. But the new version saves the videos in .mkv, and the audio is no longer supported on my tv. This never used to be the case when it was downloading to .mp4. Please give us the option to downloaded to the old file format!

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.39). 

Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

great

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.39). 

Great tool but... Puntuado con 3 de 5 estrellas

I had no problems downloading videos in mp4 format using older versions of Ant which I found great but with the latest versions, the format of downloaded videos is ".webm". I tried to convert these files to mp4 with few tools to no avail. I don't have the faintest idea why a pre-selection option isn't offered to users to select their own desired format or failing that, advise users which conversion tools can be used for any new format.

Not really rocket science or is it?

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.37). 

Excellent! Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

Downloads sometimes end prematurely using other tools, but this extension seems to always get the job done. Thank you!

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.37). 

Thank you!

Thank you for your review and rating!

Same! Great add-one, but... Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

I'not sure is it a bug or where i should report about bugs but when i download 4k video from youtube then there is no sound. Maybe just UHD is too much to handle with? Unless i would even support it. Very simple and comfortable tool anyway!

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.37). 

Thank you!

Hi,

Thank you for your review and feedback. This should not be the case. If you report this problem to our support: http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new, we will be glad to look into it.

Ant V

Great extension, but a couple of issues... Puntuado con 4 de 5 estrellas

I love Ant Video Downloader, it works very well. But I do have two issues with it: the most recent update switched the file extension on which YouTube videos are downloaded to from MP4 to MKV, however this ironically created a problem with my Wondershare Player and Video Converter, which apparently can't parse the video codec on MKV files (I tried to notify this to Wondershare, Inc., but their contact page isn't easy to navigate). In addition, the past few versions of the downloader have had YouTube downloads parsed first as individual streams, followed by a DOS popup displaying the parsing schematics of the downloading item, before the final clip is fully downloaded. I don't know if this was intentional or a bug, but the videos a user downloads from whatever site should download solely as the individual file.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.36).  Este usuario tiene una valoración anterior de este complemento.

Thank you for feedback!

Hello T.L. Hughes,

Thank you for rating and a review. We have released a new version of AVD for Mozilla Firefox. Please, make sure that your old version has been updated. If no - you can do it manually here: https://www.ant.com/video-downloader#video_downloader. You can also read an article about the new version here: http://support.ant.com/entries/107972233-A-release-of-the-new-version-2-4-7-36-of-AVD-for-Mozilla-Firefox.

Ant.com Team

Куда делся формат mp4 Puntuado con 1 de 5 estrellas

Вот что за таланты угробить все нормальное.
Куда делся формат mp4

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.35). 

Добрый день,

Читайте наш форум: http://support.ant.com/entries/109027896-Newly-released-AVD-version-2-4-7-35-learn-more-. В статье найдете ответ на Ваш вопрос :)

Ant.com Team

Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

great Downloader, works well on my favorite sites :)

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.35). 

Thank you for feedback!

Hi, thank you for your review and rating, we really appreciate it.

MKV file format WTH? Puntuado con 3 de 5 estrellas

This thing was working just fine until while in winbloze 7 I decided to open M$ movie maker for the first time to edit some videos I downloaded to see how it is done. I originally thought that M$ had pulled a fast one on me and changed what was downloaded to screw me up. Dont remember if I upgraded ant or not. I think I did. At any rate it pissed me off so bad I wiped windoze off the drive and installed Open SusE 13.1. After all updates to the OS and installing ant I still have the problem. So I have no clue as to what happened. I dont see how M$ could follow me here and screw it up here too.

Up until now ant was outstanding. Downloaded videos that others could not. I guess I will be in wait and see mode.

Is there any way to edit that ant uses as the download format?

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.35). 

Hi

Hello,

Thank you for the review and feedback. But what is exactly that problem that you have with AVD? A bit unclear from the description. Could you, please, contact Ant Support: http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new.

Thank you in advance!

Ant.com Team

Great program but the new version broke for 480p youtube. Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

Great program. I really appreciate your making it available. Unfortunately, I can no longer download 480p youtube clips with the newer (early February) version. The download seems to go through the normal steps and creates a mkv file but when I try running them as usual with VLC this error is reported:

No suitable decoder module:
VLC does not support the audio or video format "undf". Unfortunately there is no way for you to fix this.

I reinstalled the latest version today and that version didn't fix the problem.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.35). 

Thank you for your feedbback!

Hello Dave_2010,

Thank you for your review and rating, we really appreciate it. We will try to reproduce the mentioned problem, but we need more details. Could you, please, contact support at http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new with the problem description you've provided, a sample link where you have the problem, a screenshot of the error message.

Thank you in advance! We hope to solve the problem.

Ant.com Team

plenty others for youtube... :) Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

youtube has lots of stuff mangling the vid...
Use 'youtube enhancer plus' - it has not failed yet! :)

Also use FEBE to SAVE your addons! in case of problems with new versions...

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.35). 

Thank you for feedback!

Thank you, we appreciate your rating!

Ant.com Team

Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

всё понравилось,отличное расширение,советую скачивать не пожалеете

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.35). 

Спасибо!

Спасибо за отзыв и рейтинг. Мы искренне рады, что Вам нравится AVD.

Best Add-On Downloader Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

I've tried many of the downloader add-ons, and ANT is definitely the best. As with all of them are a few things it can't capture, but it's still a wonderful tool for the cost -- FREE! And they are really good at responding to support requests. I would have preferred that they didn't need to go to mkv format for many downloads, but apparently there are changes in YouTube and Firefox that made such a change necessary to retain functionality -- at least for now. And for most purposes mkv is just fine anyway.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.35).  Este usuario tiene una valoración anterior de este complemento.

Thank you for your review!

Hello Rick216,

Many thanks for your review and rating!

Ant.com Team

The New Ant Video Downloader Update SUCKS Puntuado con 1 de 5 estrellas

The New Ant Video Downloader Update SUCKS. Before the update, my videos were coming out just fine in MP4. Now its MKV. Please switch it back to MP4 pronto!!!

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.35). 

Hello labby125,

The new version is a quick solution to the problem of videos being donwloaded in webm. We are currently working on the version that would exclude inconveniences for our users.

Indeed, videos that could not be downloaded, because of the webm format, are now downloaded in MKV. But: 1. Users can download now; 2. Play these downloaded files with third-party media players; 3. Convert MKV into any other format upon preference.

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with AVD. But the Web is not static, and sometimes it takes time to adjust to changes.

Ant.com Team

Doesnt seem to work anymore on Youtube Puntuado con 3 de 5 estrellas

Like the review before me this add on was working perfectly until recently. Now a majority of the videos download as wbcm with just the audio track downloading and none of the video. This Mostly seems to effect Youtbe videos.Its a shame really cause this was (until now) the best media downloader around.

Is there a fix for this?

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.34). 

We appreciate your review and report.

Hello,

Thank you for the report. We are aware of this situation and currently working on the fix. We hope to release it ASAP. As you may understand the Web is not static, browsers upgrade, video sites change the way of streaming, and we surely have to adjust AVD to changes. We are constantly trying our best to minimize any inconveniences to keep our users happy.
The fix is on the way :)

Regards,
Ant.com Team

Downloads Youtube Videos But No Videos When Played Puntuado con 3 de 5 estrellas

I used to download videos from the net all in .mp4 formats. However, just a few days ago, some videos are in .webm formats when downloaded. They are only played as audios but no videos.

I don't know what causes this. Now, I am wondering if there is a fix or some things I need to do so that I can download all videos in .mp4 formats.

Thanks!

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.34). 

The fix is on the way!

Hello,

Indeed, the very many of our users could have this problem now. We are working on the fix, hoping to release a new version asap, so you can continue enjoying AVD.

The Web is progressing, so are we, but sometimes it takes time to adjust to changes.

Regards,
Ant.com Team

Works with 1080 and 1440. No ADP watermark. Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

Works with 1080 and 1440. No ADP watermark.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.34). 

Thank you for your rating and review!

It's a great video player Puntuado con 3 de 5 estrellas

But recently it has not been playing because it has disabled a plugin.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.34).  Este usuario tiene una valoración anterior de este complemento.

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and review, but it is a bit unclear. Could you, please, report the problem you have to our support http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new?

Thanks in advance!

Ant.com Team

NICE Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

NICE~~~

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.34). 

Thank you for feedback!

Hi and thank you for the rating. We are happy when AVD users are happy :)

Ant.com Team

Best Video Downloader EVER! Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

I've used Ant Downloader since it started.. and love it ever since.

For all the people bitching about the converter, just download FFMPEG from the Git Repository and point the converter to ...\bin\ffmpeg.exe (for windows). It's free and converts whatever you need.

TRY understanding the preferences BEFORE you give up on reading!

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (2.4.7.32). 

Hi,

Thank you for your review and five stars rating!

Regards,
Ant.com Team