Hit the limit... I think Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

I have been using Speeddial for a few ears now. I keep adding pages and links, and am up to 10 pages, nearly all full 3x3. I have started noticing Firefox hangs for "no apparent reason". Well, the reason seems to be the number of dials I am loading at a time. I will have to go back and see which ones I REALLY need and possibly adjust the refresh times.

Great product, and it's difficult for me to use any browser without it.

Thanks,
Mark L.

Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

A staple add-on for old-time Opera users.
Although not particularly user-friendly, it has a lot of options for power users and surpasses the original.

Here's a more Opera-ish theme for it as well:
https://userstyles.org/styles/97353/style-for-speed-dial

Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

Best addon every. Proud user since 2007.

Very useful Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

I've been using this for ages and it's still awesome. Sleek, lots of customizability, easy setup, couldn't be better!

Thank you Josep!

Thanks!!! Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

Thanks a lot!

Este usuario tiene una valoración anterior de este complemento.

Working again in Nightly 38.0a1!!! Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

Addon has been updated and works again in Nightly 38.0a1!!!

Thank you so much Josep!

Este usuario tiene una valoración anterior de este complemento.

need update Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

there is problem with ff 36. please give an update

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.9.6.16). 

Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

This product is great but does not work with FF 36. If Speed Dial is important to you do not upgrade FF until this gets fixed.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.9.6.16). 

Great addon Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

Don't even remember when I started using it. I can't imagine a browser without such a function now

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.9.6.16). 

Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

Мне нравится

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.9.6.16). 

Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

As I understand, Firefox developers want in future to replace xul by html5.
( http://citforum.ru/news/33117/ )

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.9.6.16). 

Puntuado con 4 de 5 estrellas

All fine to me, since I've discovered Stylish, which allows me to get rid of the native ugly design.
That leaves me with on issue : where can I find a theme that works with groups ?
Or how can I make a theme that handles groups ?

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.9.6.16). 

Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

Great to hear this add-on will be updated. Just to let the developer know, the issue, as I reported in this thread back in November, has now reached firefox Beta (36).

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.9.6.16).  Este usuario tiene una valoración anterior de este complemento.

Usefull and handy add-on Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

I use it more 1 year and I realy like it!
Good idea - make synchronization...

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.9.6.16). 

Apparently no longer maintained Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

Not many signs of life from this addon anymore, it seems to me :(.

Is Speed Dial still being maintained or already dead?

As others mentioned before me, it no longer works with Firefox 36+, also requires updates for e10s. I'd love to see a new version ready for the future.

Update December 29: I tried to contact the developer by email, but the email was returned with error "Recipient not found". Apparently the Support email address (as stated on this page) no longer exists.

Update January 14: based on Josep's reply I filed a bug report to make sure this issue is being addressed: https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1121289

Updating rating to 3 stars, may update to 5 stars when these issues are fixed and the addon works again in all Firefox channels.

Update January 19: a fixed update is available at http://speeddial.uworks.net/download.html (probably soon at AMO as well) -> deserves 5 stars again.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.9.6.16).  Este usuario tiene 2 valoraciones anteriores de este complemento.

Still mantained!!

Hi,

Unfortunately, the email redirection for my support address got removed for some unknown reason, and I noticed just a few days ago; for whoever couldn't reach me, please try again.

I'm still around and I'll definitely update Speed Dial to keep it compatible with Firefox; I'm aware that it's not working in Firefox Nightly, but it's because of a bug that affect many extensions and which Mozilla should fix (XUL content rendering in tabs).

Sorry for the inconvenience :)

Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

Stopped working in FF developer edition,please fix,thanks

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.9.6.16). 

FF devoloper bug Puntuado con 2 de 5 estrellas

i loved ,but now i can't use it with FF dev .. Will you fix it or ?
Thank you

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.9.6.16). 

Sorry, it's not working because of a bug with XUL content rendering; should start working when it's fixed, but there's little I can do at the moment.

Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

Stopped working in FF developer edition. Please fix. I'm missing it already after 1 day.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.9.6.16). 

This add-on offers so many possibilities Puntuado con 4 de 5 estrellas

This App does almost everything I want it to. Speed Dial is highly configurable and was quick and easy to understand.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.9.6.16). 

Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

always love to use this program.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.9.6.16).  Este usuario tiene 2 valoraciones anteriores de este complemento.