Hard Finding Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

I am surprised that i can't find any weather extension by searching here. J'ai cherché un module meteo (weather) sans en trouver aucun, et paradoxe ayant retrouvé le nom d'AniWeather, quand je le saisis dans la recherche on me suggère le bon lien, mais la recherche échoue !

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.49). 

https everywhere conflict Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

I'm afraid I must agree with the below comment. I've been using this add-on for a long time and recently it's not been able to get the weather information. I disabled HTTPS Everywhere and it's immediately working again.

This is true for even just the icon in the bar, without clicking on anything. Perhaps the issue is with the other app and not yours, but there is a conflict somewhere. Hope you can fix this as this is easily the best weather app of them all!

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.48). 

Good add on for weather forecast Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

This is a good add on for weather forecast which now works great

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.48). 

Sorry to hear your trouble. Since which version you encountered such issue? You may email me (aw2082@gmail.com) with your information (Firefox Version, OS, screenshots, etc.) and I will check for you.

Shows temperature in °F unit only Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

I edited the options and chose to see the unit for temperature as °C. It indeed shows today's temperatures in °C, but the following day's temperatures in °F. The unit setting does not work. It is like this extension is made for 'muricans only.

EDIT: Restarting Firefox solved the problem.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.48). 

Thanks for your information. The temperature unit setting should work and support C, F, and C/F combo. If you didn't see that, could you restart your Firefox and try again? If you keep receiving incorrect result, please email your environment information (version, os, screenshots, etc) to aw2082@gmail.com and I will take a look.

AniWeather doesn't display most of the time Puntuado con 1 de 5 estrellas

When I initially installed AniWeather 3-4 months ago it displayed and worked very well. Unfortunately, about a month ago, it stopped displaying most of the time. About one time out of 20, it will display. I know its starting since the small pop-up at the bottom right of the screen shows up every time I start Firefox. I am using version 8.46 with Firefox version 36.0.3. Too bad it doesn't work properly since it was very useful when it worked.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.46). 

Sorry to hear about your trouble. Could you let me know which location (e.g., menu, status bar, etc.) you put your AniWeather? You could send your information to aw2082@gmail.com and I will check.

Problem fixed! Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

My 'puter had been having problems when AniWeather disappeared from FireFox & I was unable to reinstall it.
I just got it back from a trip to the shop & again installed AniWeather & now it's working just fine.
I had gotten some kind of malware that was messing things up.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.45).  Este usuario tiene una valoración anterior de este complemento.

Showing in Menu bar rightmost position Puntuado con 4 de 5 estrellas

Great addon but every time I restart Mozilla it doesn't keep its rightmost position, always gets in the left side near Help. For Mozilla 36 W7. Also the right click menu doesn't work in that position. I reinstalled it but the same issue.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.45).  Este usuario tiene 2 valoraciones anteriores de este complemento.

Does not show up in status bar Puntuado con 2 de 5 estrellas

"""" by nknm on February 18, 2015 · permalink · translate

I'm tired of dealing with this squirrely extension. Sometimes the icons show up in the statusbar, sometimes they don't. Very poorly programmed.
This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.40).

by AniWeather (Developer) on February 25, 2015 · permalink · translate

This issue should have been fixed in the new released 0.8.43. Please report if you still encounter the same. """


I'm having the same problem and I'm using version 0.8.43.... I really like this addon and have used it for a long time. If I can't use the status bar button to see the weather info it's useless. I don't know what the problem is but hoping it gets fixed soon...........


""" by AniWeather (Developer) on March 3, 2015 · permalink · translate

Could you please specify what statusbar addon you are using so that we can diagnose further? """


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


I don't know how to reply to the review like you did so I will have to make a new post.


Using addon AniWeather 0.8.43 ...... In options look for

Appearance
Icon display position (Firefox):

Choose...... Status Bar.........

It used to always be in the top right corner, it disappeared completely. I even tried reinstalling but it didn't work.


Hope this helps.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.43).  Este usuario tiene una valoración anterior de este complemento.

Please do NOT add new review as you are adding negative reviews for the same issue. You may reply to aw2082@gmail.com.

What I want to know is what status bar addon you are using. Firefox no longer has an official status bar as a standard feature. Since you are using a status bar, you should be using some third-party status bar, e.g., Status-4-Evar. Please let me know the name (url the best) of such status bar.

It's OK. Hit and miss Puntuado con 4 de 5 estrellas

I mainly like this add-on for a quick glance at the 5 day. The alerts usually link to a dead page at weather.com. Should use forecast.weather.gov instead.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.40). 

Puntuado con 2 de 5 estrellas

I'm tired of dealing with this squirrely extension. Sometimes the icons show up in the statusbar, sometimes they don't. Very poorly programmed.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.40). 

This issue should have been fixed in the new released 0.8.43. Please report if you still encounter the same.

Puntuado con 3 de 5 estrellas

Works, but doesn't support locating in the restored AddonBar (via CheckCapability), under FF35.x. I'm not ready to give up 2.5" of key real estate in my upper toolbar rows, on a status item I want to look at a few times a day. The bottom 'statusbar' is where I want it, but the app fails to see the Addonbar as equivalent to it's 'StatusBar' setting.
Also, highly dependent on flash, Flashblock needs whitelisting, or you'll have it's happy little circle-F icons on AniWeather's popups.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.40). 

Sorry for this retarded response. The issue of not staying on the status bar should have been fixed in the new release 0.8.43. You may get it from the following link, or please let me know if you issue is the same. In such case, please also provide your system information (OS, Firefox Version, Screenshot, etc.). Thanks a lot for using AniWeather.

Puntuado con 4 de 5 estrellas

Needs "Wind Chill"..!!

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.40). 

Works great for me. Simple, easy, nice custom options. Puntuado con 4 de 5 estrellas

Very pleased to find this great addon (had been using a different addon that quit working).

Request for future version: Please try to add Wind Chill to the the hover pop-ups. Thanks.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.40). 

not good at all for people outside the USA Puntuado con 1 de 5 estrellas

forecastfox stopped working, i hoped aniweather would be a good alternative but it's not even close to being a good add on

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.40). 

useful, but... Puntuado con 3 de 5 estrellas

can not be displayed in the addon-bar.
and there is no menu in local languages ​​other than English

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.40). 

Puntuado con 2 de 5 estrellas

This would be perfect if it would stay in the status bar ( I use an addon for that ). All my addons show there except for aniweather, which stays there as long as I never close the browser. Once I do, it's lost, and I have to put it back manually. Aniweather works fine in the navigation bar, but I don't want it there, I want it in the status bar. Since there is no help to be found anywhere, I am writing this here, since my review would have to include the lack of full functionality. If I try to adjust the position I get the error message about null canvas, which searching reveals has never been addressed. If placement isn't an issue for you, live with it in the navigation bar, otherwise, keep looking.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.40). 

This issue should have been fixed in the new released 0.8.43. Please report if you still encounter the same.

Showing Nov 30 weather Puntuado con 3 de 5 estrellas

Great little addon, but once in a whle problems arise. Over the last few years:
- Happened multiple times: sometimes doesnt get resolved for a week or so: shows no weather at all, and NaNs in the fields.
- Sometimes shows weather of fewer days ago in icon, or sometimes correct weather in icon but fewer days ago weather after clicking.
- The Alerts field is completely useless. It blinks once in a while even though you've read it and the link after clicking the icon is a 404.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.40). 

extension has problems Puntuado con 2 de 5 estrellas

It appears to be a nice add on(when it does function properly); but, there are problems: it keeps on disappearing from the toolbar and four of the buttons does not work at all (when I point at a given button, you can see it attempts to pop open, yet all you can see are quick flashes). How do you fix this two problems? Who can I contact to get some help on this two problems? Now days, all you have is a Q & A site, and you can not even post a question or the problems you are having. If the extension does not function properly, it is a worthless extension & pointless to retain it. I will delete it, if the problems are not addressed and fixed soon.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.40). 

mr. Puntuado con 1 de 5 estrellas

aniweather is not ready for anything over fire fox 28

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.40).  Este usuario tiene 2 valoraciones anteriores de este complemento.

Puntuado con 3 de 5 estrellas

Nice and simple but unfortunately, you can't drag it to a different toolbar position. The options do have an "index" setting, but it doesn't work: setting it to -1 does put the button all the way to the right, but other numbers put it either in the same place as -1 or one position to the left.

I would also like the option to save toolbar space by eliminating the word "Now" for the current weather status.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (0.8.40).