Step-by-step help please Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Hi Pauline,

I gave it 2 stars because it worked well until FF 8 came out. If I were writing a review for this plugin working under FF7, I'd give it 5 stars.

You wrote:
"To make IE Tab work with FF 8+, you advised "Just add extensions.checkCompatibility.8.0 = false in about:config"

I need step-by-step instructions. I put the "about" in the search bar, but nothing came up under extensions.checkCompatibility or checkCompatibility for that matter.

Are you going to be able to give us a version where we don't have to twiddle with it? I ask for those of us who are not technologically advanced.

Thanks.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works well in FF8.
Just add extensions.checkCompatibility.8.0 = false in about:config

Not working yet with FF 8.0 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

still waiting too ... :-(

Claims to work with Firefox 8 - Pah Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The title clearly states compatible with FF 8+ But my install of FF8 clearly states that it is not compatible.. Beware if you use this extension a lot

Advanced Mode doesn't work Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I use SeaMonkey 2.4.1 on Windows Vista with Internet Explorer 9 installed. The Classic Mode works, but the Advanced Mode which allows Adblock Plus and Sync Cookies does not work. Ad blocking, Ghostery, and many other privacy add-ons are supported in Internet Explorer. I prefer SeaMonkey, but occasionally use Internet Explorer for certain sites--especially Microsoft sites.

崩溃太严重了 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

能支持ABP和同步Cookie完全不能用,一用火狐就崩溃。

确实不如IE Tab V2好用 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

给了三颗星,因为作者迷途知返,提供了这个不含广告的版本。
不过这个版本还是经常崩溃啊。希望作者努力,非常看好你,因为你有独特优势,支持Adblock Plus和Cookie,太了不起了。
最后普及一下(摘自作者网站):What is the difference between IE Tab + and IE Tab Plus?
两个插件的作者为同一人。
区别是:IE Tab Plus 包含广告代码;IE Tab + 是不含广告代码的干净版本。

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

谁能告诉我为毛有两个ie tab plus? 谢谢

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This one refuses to work any other way than me right clicking in the page to switch it. The button was not working at all. I am using FF5 but have now installed V2. Works great. This one worked in FF4 & then that was it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.03.20110625.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work as it should!Sorry,but the real original(and fair...) IE Tab V2 is running smoothly and better.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.03.20110625.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Every IE Tab I can find crash's on my machine, uninstalling this one as well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.03.20110625.1-signed). 

IE Tab and extra add-on that I didn't want Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I used this add-on until today. I got the update automatically through firefox today with an added add-on which I didn't want to install through this program. It is called Shop It spyware program and have just spent the last couple of hours trying to clear my computer of this crap. This was installed with the update that I was received because I wasn't given the option if I wanted this Shop it programme or not. I found out that it was there when it came up with a box in the middle of my screen then loaded up the IE Tab + welcome page. I have now got rid of both add-ons and hopefully no more. If you want to piss people off then you went the right way of doing it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.02.20110525.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Is there anyway (or similar plugin) to always open an URL in an external IE window? There are some sites that don't work well in tabs. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.02.20110525.1-signed). 

It can't work on firefox 5.0 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I update my firefox to 5.0, but ie tab + 2.02 20110525 is not compatible. Hope update it! Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.02.20110525.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not compatible with Seamonkey 2.1 :-(

Is there a new version in the pipeline?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.02.20110525.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The best IETab at the moment

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.01.20110417.1-signed). 

64-bit is a no go Rated 1 out of 5 stars

this still doesn't work with Win7 x64..... removed.

would give it 0 *s if i could.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.01.20110417.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Completely broken for me Rated 1 out of 5 stars

When I switch to IE, the tab stays blank. The GUI has serious problems too. (Firefox 4.0 on Windows 7 64bit)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.01.20110417.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

doesn‘t work in “http://movie.xunlei.com/”

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.01.20110417.1-signed). 

one bug Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have installed IE Tab+ and Ominibar,after i updated this newest vision of IE Tab+,my address bar didn't work anymore.Whether I type a internet address nor search in it,the adress bar have no response at all .But,if i disable one of the two addon,the address bar work again.Hope you fix it later.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.00.20110326.1-signed).