SeaMonkey Support! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

That is awesome just the the addon itself. Works flawlessly too.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

file-type icons not displaying Rated 4 out of 5 stars

since approx. the time i updated to ff 36, the file type icons are not displayed in either the local or remote view until the files in the lists are moused-over
win 7
ff 36.0.1
fftp 2.0.22

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.22).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

The best FTP Rated 5 out of 5 stars

With edit,save and upload instantly we can make a greato job! thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.22). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is one of my favorite addons! Unfortunately it has stopped working for FTPS connections to servers that use self-issued certificates.

When connecting to a FTPS server with a self-issued certificate FireFTP opens a dialog window and offers to add an exception. If you click on the "Get Certificate" button the following error message is shown: "Unable to obtain identification status for this site." - Currently it seems impossible to use FireFTP for the said servers :-(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.22). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I like FireFTP very much......But theres a small feature missing or a kind of bug which is really annoying. After importing a server list on to another computer, which has allready a server list, it imports same servers instead of ignoring them, so you will have them twice. There should be a button to delete all servers at once, so you can import a fresh server list. Please implement such a button. Atm i need to go to the FireFox user directory and delete fireftpsites.dat. Very exhausting doing this weekly on 10 computers...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.22).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very neat tool that does the job well and it looks good.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.22). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Sysnative not Working In x64 Windows Architecture Please resolve it and it is not working with latest Firefox nightly x64 Build
Please Make it Compatible

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.22). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Just discover the module after using filezilla for a while.
Works just fine , nice :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works like a charm but it is woth taking a look into the settings to make sure you're seeing what you need to see and hide what you don't need. Very smooth performance and it even adapts to my theme.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.21). 

Unable to download the app Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I try to download , but unable to download it says author not verified. i need this ftp. i contribute of hoping to download the app but it failed to install.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.21). 

Fire FTP not showing up in developer tools. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I am using Firefox version 34.05 have followed the download instructions and Fire FTP shows up under Add-On's but, not under developer tools. I can't even try it out to see if it works or not.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.21). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I wish I had found this add on sooner, it would have saved me an hour of my life. Whatever minor kvetches people have with this app, it's still the best web-based FTP that I could find. It works, even with my SFTP accounts. When I'm somewhere using Wifi and I can't use my trusty Filezilla, FireFTP can take over. I'm poor right now, but I intend to contribute more than $10 for this add on. Great job!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.21). 

Very good Idea, but missing some Features Rated 3 out of 5 stars

FireFTP ist a really good idea, but it's missing these features:
- optional creation of missing folders within synchronous navigation
- an option to re-enable synchronous navigation of folders after stepping into a missing folder (user has to reconnect to re-enable synchronous navigation)

Therefore it's to complicated to use FireFTP. WinSCP + PuTTY is my choice on Windows, then FileZilla on Linux - but FileZilla is also missing the optional creation of missing folders within synchronous navigation!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.21). 

Hello,
These features are all available - to synchronize the folders you can set that up in the Account's settings. To see hidden files, go to Tools->Options.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

it very helpfull

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.21). 

doubleclick on a file Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great addon, but i want the doubleclick behavior on a file completely deactivate.
can you make this possible ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20). 

Been using it for years - great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Never fails.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20). 

The Best! Peace on Earth! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!! and most of all eco friendly!!
people like you should live more on this planet!.
That way of thinking..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20). 

Good GUI, features Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I am new to the program. UI looks neat, and common features are fairly complete. The debug trace is handy to investigate some protocol problems with the server.
I tested out FTPS (implicit) - works fine against the server's self-signed certificate. On the other hand, SFTP (which also works fine) appears to only support SHA1 key exchange and HMAC at the highest level. It would be nice to be able to also handle DH-SHA256 and ECDH-SHA2 over secp256k1 for key exchange and HMAC-SHA2-256 for data authentication.

I don't have any knowledge about the security of the addon - in addition to code robusness (which I have not reviewed, and it is a valid question for a any secure application), being integrated info Firefox which takes on quite a beating from external vectors, including the possible dangers of XSS, I don't know yet whether to use this addon or a dedicated client like winscp.

Using 2.0.20 on FF V.32 under WIN7SP1 32b.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20). 

FTP Hostname Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Hi there I recently just downloaded the add-on Fire FTP add-on to Firefox for my computer class. And I haven't been able to connect to a server. I was never sent my FTP Hostname, FTP username, or FTP password. If you could get back to me at your own convenience I'd greatly appreciate it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20). 

This is something that you need to ask your hosting provider for.

Update problem with version 2.0.20 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hello, I have a problem with FireFTP 2.0.20. During the update, the message is that the version is not compatible with Firefox 31.
Update 16/08/14. Thanks for the info. Now I do know.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20). 

This is a known issue and problem with Firefox's website:
https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1052065

You'll have to go currently to this page to get a version that works for 31:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/fireftp/versions/