Now It's Gone Rated 5 out of 5 stars

@ Reijo Koskela on
you are right now this add one lost it's own value . each time ask allow (for repeatedly install as first time ) and finally no works at all . Once I loved this online checking antivirus all though it was not strong and steady.

Annoying to see it in the toolbar... or forget to use if hide it Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Why not add information "last scan 2014 October 26", so I will remember to scan again. Or make this automagic every 7 days.
And why not add option to add this to Tools menu.


Quick enough. Did not find anything, so I'm probably OK.

I use Firefox ESR v31 and no problems, I hope.

I wish Lavaredo would be more specific, what does he mean " by Lavaredo on September 19, 2014
it completely blocks the action of Firefox 32.0"

DON'T INSTALL THIS ADD-ON Rated 1 out of 5 stars

it completely blocks the action of Firefox 32.0!!!

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

good

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addition to the most powerful antivirus software in the world is totally awesome.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.119). 

Seems to work ... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Seems to do what it says, but I would be read the Privacy Statement carefully before installing this (or anything else, for that matter).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.119). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great addon !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.119). 

Dear Sickdog: It Works. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

@sickdog: you downloaded the wrong Bitdefender. This, is a very small, in browser plug in that does exactly what it says. It quick scans for malware, virus, etc, on whatever page you happen to be on or are going to. If it pops up with a bad bug, then you use your BIG anti-virus client to get rid of it. It's more of a warning device, NOT an anti-virus and virus removal program, but they do have one that does come with a free trial, before you purchase, just like all the other ones that you actually PAY for. If you're looking for completely free, then MS Security Essentials, at least for the rest of this year, is totally free and does the job pretty well, although it doesn't dig out the scum the way malwarebytes does. Btw, they have a free version too, but if you want the full version you'll have to pay for it after the 2 weeks are up. The free version, imo, does all I need it to do: tells me if I've got a nasty on my pc, and quarantines until I tell it what to do: get rid of it or ignore it. Bitdefender's little red button, though, is some peace of mind I like having on hand to quick scan before I download or go to a new sight. It works, period.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.119). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Спасибо!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.119). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

ya it was great right up till the "free" trial ended then i got flooded with virus cause in order to use bitdefender you have to uninstall whatever else protects your computer

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.119). 

just works Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It just works in a simple way, and the interface is nice and clean.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.119). 

Accurate defence Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Another effective antivirus tool from Bit defender.Fast,easy and effective.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.114). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Out of malicious word!

this is something that everyone must add as their add on .It is very helpful against virus that are covering their visibility!this majestic crafts possessed a great tool for PC behavior .

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.114). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I used to use this add-on with Firefox 11.0, but since switching to the Windows 7 64-bit-friendly Waterfox version, it is not compatible. A shame.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.114). 

Compatibility

Hello,
This plugin is only for Firefox 32-bit versions.

uninstall? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

i can´t deinstall it. i can´t remove the icon from the navigationbar. i can only deactivate the addon. so i can´t deal with it.

Firefox v10.0.1

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.108). 

Uninstall

The fix was introduced in vesion 0.9.9.109 that is waiting for approval by Mozilla Add-ons.
You can delete extension from Add-ons menu(Ctrl+Shift+A) and remove it from list.

amazingly fast scanning Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best online scanner, it's super fast and it has a great detection rate. Great job!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.105). 

Pretty good add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The scan is fast an runs smooth. I like it very much.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.105). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.105). 

Awesome Addon and Fast Scan Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice addon. I like that is fast. Just found some malware on my computer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.105). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent app!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.9.105).