Excelente para los amantes de la web e Internet Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Es una extensión muy útil para saber con qué tecnologías está hecho un sitio web. Escribí al respecto en http://placerdigital.net/como-saber-que-tecnologias-usa-un-sitio-web/ ;)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon. My earlier comment was based on misunderstanding the optional setting to choose between a toolbar icon or inserting all the icons for detected components in the URL bar.

Hi,

This is in option which can be turned on in the extension settings.

Very useful App indeed Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this app for a while now. It's so useful that it should be included in the core of all browsers.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.14). 

SMART Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on helped me to think more about programming languages on web.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.13). 

Very useful for Web developers and designedrs like me Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very useful.Especially web developers and designers like me.Also can u suggest other good ones to install for a designer and developer?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very Very Good.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.13). 

good Rated 5 out of 5 stars

but junking addressbar with icons not a good idea. It would be good to place a one icon in urlbar, which is constructed from elements showing main technologies used in site.
Also what about tetecting ssl version and wheither database is exposed to outside. For example there are plenty sites with memcached exposed to outer world.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.13). 

Nice Addon Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thank You for this addon. Very helpful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.13). 

Utile et clair... mais des améliorations encore possibles Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Wappalyzer est particulièrement utile pour découvrir un peu les coulisses de sites (savoir quel CMS a été utilisé pour tel ou tel site m'a aidé à décider pour la construction de certains de mes sites par ex).
Par contre, en dualscreen, la fenêtre d'infos se loge sur le second écran : une option serait bien pratique pour décider d'où faire apparaitre cette fenêtre.
Quelques améliorations et ce sera vraiment parfait !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.11). 

Nice! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! Very handy for quick site info without having to dig it up manually! The only thing I don't like is the tracking option as opt out, it should be opt in.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.11). 

Отличный плагин Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Плагин супер часто помогает в выборе нужной ЦМС при конструировании различного рода сайтов 5+

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.11). 

Firefox 28 users Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I just installed Version 3.0.4 which is listed on the complete version history page and it Works!

I hope nothing break... it hasn't been reviewed by mozilla yet

2 Thumbs up on the working extension!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.1). 

Firefox 28 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This add-on does not work with Firefox 28.

Also I cannot find the link to version 3.0.2: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/wappalyzer/versions/?page=1#version-3.0.2 as provided in the previous review.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.1). 

You can downgrade to version 2 for the time being, until I release a new version:

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/wappalyzer/versions/2.7.8

Cannot get it to show with Firefox 28 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Should I be doing anything special for the button to show? I have tried checking on/off the preferences "Display Icons in URL bar" but it does not make a difference. Please help!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.0.1). 

Please try version 3.0.2: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/wappalyzer/versions/?page=1#version-3.0.2

If you uncheck the URL bar option Wappalyzer may be in your add-on bar (Ctrl+/) to toggle or you need to add the toolbar button (click empty space in the tab bar -> customise).

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on because I can now see at a glance what a website is built with and this important to me as a web developer.

Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.7.8). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Nice add-on but I have disabled it because it cause some websites to lag. It would be nice to be allowed to disable Wappalyzer per site.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.7.8). 

Try v3.0.0

I've been working on a rewrite which hopefully performs better: http://wappalyzer.com/wappalyzer.xpi

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

OK had some problems when firefox updated to 27.
After installing on admin account all started working again.
Great plugin. Thanks...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.7.8). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Didn´t work with firefox 27 -.-

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.7.7). 

Try version 2.7.8

Please try https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/wappalyzer/versions/?page=1#version-2.7.8

Where is the changelog? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

You have not left the Wappalyzer changelog since 2.2.1. Why? https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/wappalyzer/versions/
---- ---- ---- ----
Thank you for the reply.
Those are commit logs...better than nothing.
You can leave the URL on each update to be refered. This would be more helpful for users.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.7.5). 

You can view the changes on Github:

https://github.com/ElbertF/Wappalyzer/commits/master