Can't Download from Youtube anymore Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Can't Download from Youtube anymore

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works amazingly well for downloading online videos. Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best downloader

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I know first hand its difficult to believe certain posts but if my post makes any difference. This App is a great tool! It helps me in various ways to extract media off the web. Good hunting all

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Video Downloader Helper Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great tool, thank you!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Works after reinstalling Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Was not working with youtube, I reinstalled and now its working.
This extension is the only reason I still use Firefox

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love this app but as of recent I can no longer convert video to mp3 etc,I can only download videos. whenever I try converting it says I have something missing, I tried enabling conversion and disabling and even uninstalling and reinstalling but nothing worked. can somebody help me please??

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you I love it really helps with youtube videos the best

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I downloaded this from the developer's site and although I was careful not to allow toolbars, etc. I came away with sypware (5 according to MSE). It hijacked my homepage ( I know you say you didn't, but you did) and messed up my Firefox Profile when I removed it from my computer.

You've been warned.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This doesn't work on Youtube anymore, at least not on Firefox 15.0.1. Even worse, when I tried to visit the developer's site to see if there was any news on the issue, I got a warning saying that it was an "attack site" out to harm my computer. (Google has it listed as such, too)

Does anyone know what's going on here?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on. the thing with youtube is very annoying indeed but the workround is a bit confusing since you can only download certain video formats ( well at least for me).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

awesome Rated 5 out of 5 stars

did as advertised. no reason to look at cache and find a link

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

all works now
mig you rock!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Версия 4.9.10 - браво! всё работает.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This program does not work after several failed attempts.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Upgraded to 4.9.10 - Still cannot download from YouTube Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I just upgraded to 4.9.10 (YouTube fix) but I still couldn't download any YouTube video. Weird. Someone please help me.
I am using the latest Firefox (15.0.1) for OSX. :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

thanks!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

you guys are amazing! A very quick fix after the youtube Sept 14 issue. thanks!!

I love this app!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

An essential add-on which I use every day!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Version 4.9.10 - Now Works Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had my download helper updated today, and tested it on YouTube for the same videos that I tried before and failed. The download helper now works fine. In fact it seems to work better and faster.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this for years, but now it no longer works: every YouTube file is of zero length. When I try to install the 4.9.10b6 release, all I get is 4.9.10b3, which still only downloads files of zero length. I cleared my browser cache, to no avail. When I go to Support, I am told to go to the Forum. When I post to the Forum, my messages do not appear on the forum. There appears to be no useful way to actually get in touch with the authors. Very frustrating. -- Later -- it is working again. Still frustrating how Support and the Forums do not work usefully.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed).