I wish I had discovered this about 6 years ago! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

What a time saver. It's perfect!

Invaluable! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is a must have if you use forums often. There virtually isn't a text format that can't be done with the buttons on this toolbar, and if you use the Custom Buttons add-on ( http://tinyurl.com/m3aewls ) you can put our own buttons on this toolbar as well, and remove those you don't need or want.

Thank You!

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Добавьте пожалуйста "спойлер".
Please add a "spoiler".

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the better add-ons I use, since it makes formatting text in forums that use BBCode and wikipedia pages very easy to do. My one regret is that this is no longer maintained and I can no longer add more buttons under Firefox 7 (though the ones I created under FF 4 still work!).

Please revive this Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using this add-on for years in older FF versions. It is have broken now and various build-in HTML tags don't work any more (bold, italic). I am sad to see there's no-body take it over.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was sad to read in the official forum that TFT won't be upgraded to 4.x unless someone else does the work... I started using it for wiki/bbcode, but after getting a 11.6" netbook, found that TFT is much faster than trying to reliably type the greater-than/less-than/slash for HTML, too. I hope the developer changes his mind or someone else takes over!

Can't get Custom Tags to work Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I love the basic functionality of this plugin, but cannot for the life of me get the custom tags feature to work. Is there something that conflicts with it or something along those lines? Or is there something I need to do to add the custom tags I've created to the drop-down or to create a new button for the custom tag?

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please integrate new version 0.1.4.12 (offsite) to Firefox4.
It seems to be very good. Thank you!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The version here seems a bit out of date.

The LATEST Version (Text Formatting Toolbar 0.1.4.12) is available at the creators own website:
http://codefisher.org/format_toolbar/

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am successfully using this on the latest version of Firefox (3.6.10), so it can run in spite of the incompatibility warning.
And yeah, could not live without this Add-on. My only kvetch is adding custom buttons has no obvious way to save, nor a clear path on how to accomplish customizing.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please make this compatible with the newest version. I miss using it.. :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.4.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I really have missed his add on.
so much that I have gone back to FireFox 3.0.6 where this worked the best.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.4.11). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I cannot believe that the formatting toolbar was dropped from Thunderbird with the upgrade to 3.6. I have resorted to using Windows Mail but miss my Thunderbird. When will an upgrade replace the lost toolbar?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.4.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please please update this add-on for FF 3.6.3! My team and I use it all the time... or used to...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.4.11). 

Update? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This was one of my most used addons, will there be an updated version for the new FF?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.4.11). 

Fantastic little tool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is an excellent text formatting toolbar works for numerous other purposes besides its dedicated aim -making posting formatted texts easier in forums, etc.:
-I found it very useful for taking rich format notes in the Note tool of ScrapBook add-on
- Similarly it also works with other notetaking add-ons, e.g. Quicknote
I wish this fantastic little tool can involve some more text formats such as MultiMarkDown, Textile, etc., (and preferably, ability to create and export notes itself, someday maybe).
Thanks to the developer..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.4.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Was hoping this would work with a dark theme. Post edited with this addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.4.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful addon. Really helps me and decrease my work! Well Done!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.4.11). 

Отлично!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Отличный модуль. Аналогичный был для второй версии, ждал несколько месяцев (использую для создания ссылок в тексте быстро)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.4.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

полезное для меня дополнение, Спасибо