Awesome! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I lost this addon after installing FF 29, but I installed it again and it works perfectly! Thanks a lot!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

works perfectly in FF v29 ... thanks you very much.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22). 

Thanks! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant add-on. Thanks for updating for FF29

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22). 

I keep wondering why Firefox keeps removing the status bar every update Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Once again, this addon is a miracle. Thank you, for updating this for FF29. I have been searching for hours for a better status bar alternative, since I assumed that this addon no longer works for FF29.

Then fortunately I read Renagade's comment about the new update to this addon which can be found here ( https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/status-4-evar/versions/ ), just look for the newest release and add to firefox.

Honestly, all I want in my browser is for me to be able to see the url first before clicking it. Firefox had gone out of its way to remove the status bar countless of times. I'm glad that this addon keeps up the pace. Good job! Thanks again for updating!

No bugs found so far. Works just like before.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Firefox 29.0 really ruined the UI. I restored it with the Classic Theme Restorer addon, however I can no longer put the status (url preview) in the Add-on Bar like I could in the old Firefox. Is there any chance to make this feature work again. If you fix this, I will be able to have my old Firefox look back as it was before they totally ruined it. Thanks a lot.

Edit: Finally managed to get it in the old Add-on Bar without it just saying "Status" but actually showing links. The new Firefox is kinda buggy when restored to the old look but yay, everything is back to normal. 5 stars for sure.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This extension is GREAT! The urlbar is the IDEAL place to view links.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

If the developer is reading reviews - now, when FF29 has human usable sync, would you mind adding sync of Status-4-Evar prefs? This would be really cool.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22). 

Working just fine! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Latest version on 27-04-2014 works fine with FF 29 under Linux. Just get it in the "All versions" available at https://addons.mozilla.org/pt-br/firefox/addon/status-4-evar/versions/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22). 

Lack of Updates is Mozilla's failure Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If you expand the "Version Information" further down and click on "See complete version history" (https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/status-4-evar/versions/), you'll see that there have been newer versions of this add-on, all of which don't show because Mozilla hasn't reviewed them.

The latest version officially adds FF 29 support. I just installed that one, and my status bar is back under FF 29.0 Linux.

The author did everything right. Mozilla fucked up.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

@humbert, would you like to post the url for the rest of us? Thanks in advance!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22). 

New version fixes FF29 problem Rated 5 out of 5 stars

There is already a new version of status-4-evar that works with FF29 and WILL bring the status bar back. The developer gave me the link when I complained. Why Mozilla's add-on download site hasn't been updated (as of 4/29/2014) is beyond reasoning.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

With FF 29 the status bar is disappeared...please fix it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This extension is great.

I have firefox 29. How do I install the beta that fixes issues with Firefox 29?

Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much!
Getting rid of that Status Text overlapping webpages is a great relief! :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22). 

Ufff... Brings back status bar in 29+ release! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For those who install 29 beta it might have been a shock that the status bar is missing again. Fortunately S4E in its beta release brings it back with no problems!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Domain highlighting is broken when i use this extension.
FF 27.0.1

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does it shows downloads or uploads also?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22). 

My Must-Have Add-on was Broken by 29.0a2 (2014-02-10)! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Aurora update 29.0a2 (2014-02-10) has broken Status-4-Evar. Everything that was in the status bar is now lumped into an immovable bar at the top of the screen with the URL window.
Please fix - I need this add-on!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Use the development version. After updating, Just customize your toolbars to put everything back where you want it.

Dude Rated 5 out of 5 stars

すげえ!ちょうすげえ!(´ー`)なにもいえねえ…

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

So helpful to have. You get a status on what matters for you, and you can know where a link leads to without that awkward white rectangle on the corner. Plus, for people who use the addon bar at the bottom, it's just a waste of space to have the link destination rectangle outside of it. This addon fixes all of that!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.