A little glitch Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love Littlefox, especially the thin menu items on dropdown menus.
This latest version (2.0.32.1) has just one glitch: on Firefox 38.0 it always shows the "Reader View" icon in the address bar, even if the "Reader View" has been disabled in config ("reader.parse-on-load.enabled" = false)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.32.1). 

This issue will be fixed in next version

This issue will be fixed in next version.
Note, the Reader View/Reading list stuff is being heavily changed by the Mozilla Firefox team.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Well, that's support for ya: the fix is allready made, just has to be reviewed by Mozilla and then it's all okay again.
See https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/littlefox-for-firefox/versions/ now for the fix, version 2.0.32.1 (can be used but is still under review)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.32).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

microfox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

try microfox its allmost like littlefox and ClassicCompact

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.32). 

Version 2.0.32 is faulty. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Tabs are huge and unworkable. Reverted to 2.0.30 again. Please fix.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.32). 

Littlefox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this. It is perfect for my laptop. Icons appear correctly, as the represented program. I also like Walnut and switch back and forth.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.31). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good add-on, highly recommended!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.30). 

Replacement for Classic Compact Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had been using Classic Compact for a number of years until it wasn't supported on FF 29+. I switched over to this addon and am extremely happy that I did. Thanks to the developers and hope that it gets updated as FF gets updated to keep it compatible.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.30). 

Littlefox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Sweet theme, but it seems to be incompatible with "visited" (color table does'nt work) and "progre" (just dead). Please fix it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.30). 

Fine undere Windows, some oddities under Linux Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My favorite besides Nuvola and MX3. Under Windows, Littlefox is perfect, but under Linux (Mint with Mate desktop) the icons cannot be freely rearrenged. They stick to the default locations.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.29). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.29). 

Misses mark drastically Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I would give it four stars if I could change the URL field not to have the buttons INSIDE IT!!! God, how awful!!! You cannot remove the bookmark and download buttons (two I would NEVER EVER have any use for) to REALLY minimalise this thing. Also, I can't really distinguish the tiny difference between each button, so I often click the bookmarks expecting it to be "Home" that I have positioned to the right of URL field.

After that, if it had truly minimal style buttons, I would give it five stars. The buttons are far too complex and colored. I have to look for a couple of seconds at a button to know what it represents. Make a version of this with simple grey buttons and a URL field that has no permanent buttons, and you got yourself a good theme.

BTW, if anyone knows of a theme that is this "short" (minimal real estate) and has useable buttons, please reply.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

I've used it before, so shall I again. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I just recently updated from Iceweacel 20 to Firefox 30, and gosh! Firefox just ATE the space from top of the browser window.

This little piece however fixed that, as it squeezes those buttons and bars down to nearly nothing. Space save is 1/3 in minimum! (For a note, I keep menu visible all the time, as I *need* stuff from there, often.)

I'd love to give five stars for this (would give 4 and half currently if it was possible), but there's few things that poke me in the eye.
-Simplistic doesn't need to mean ugly. Well, LittleFox is not *ugly*, but it reminds me too much of Win98 era, which I'd love to forget.
-RSS-feed (in bookmark-bar) has same icon for both visited and non-visited pages. This is bad, and the biggest one of the reasons why I dropped a star. Such a small detail may matter a lot.

Anyone having problems with visual conceptualization (correct term?) should keep clear distance, but anyone else who hates it how Firefox's UI is bloated, I warmly recommend this addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.26). 

Please don't report issues as a review comment.

Thanks for the report.
The next version will have this issue fixed.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just upgraded to FF 29. The new bars are a criminal waste of space! I don't know why the tab bar has to be so high. Anyway, looked around for a solution and found this theme. Best ever! Kudos!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.25). 

Resolved Bugs! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Littlefox is amazing! thx for v 2.0.25 now all is fine. GG!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.25). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

There are problems on windows xp, can not be displayed maximize, minimize, close buttons

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

good themes ,i like it

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.21). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really neat Theme. Especially on Add-ons tab (+Cleaneast Addon Manager), it looks beautiful. The last maybe placebo effect; I got a funny feeling that my Firefox GUI as a whole is more responsive. Is the default Firefox theme heavier somehow?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great theme, just what i needed, reliable, bug free, great.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

the best compact theme i could find so far

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

No longer works right Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Littlefox worked well for me (on a Mac) up through Firefox 20. Unfortunately, it no longer works right in Firefox 21.

There's now an ugly horizontal line right under all the toolbar icons, even going right through the icons in some cases.

Worse than that, this theme now adds two extra icons (or causes them to be visible) at the right end of whichever toolbar is at the top of the window: an icon to go fullscreen, and an icon to close the window. They're not actually attached to any toolbar, since they appear even if you close all toolbars; they seem to be attached to the window itself. To me they're just redundant clutter, since they're duplicating standard-Mac items that are at the top left of every window.

Sadly, I have to disable Littlefox in Mac Firefox 21.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16).