it didn't work now with FF17.0.1 ... Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Hello,

it didn't work now with FF17.0.1 ...
Every time I want to use it to go to my professional secure webmail, it freeze all FF ... sometimes, want you wait a few moment, FF are useable BUT in general, I must to kill the processus plugin-container.exe to come back on a "normal" use without IE Tab !

Could you, please, make something about that problem ?

Thx and have a nice 2013 all year !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20120203.1-signed.1-signed). 

A brand new release is currently under review.

We have a new release 4.0. It's already submitted to AMO and is currently under review. It should support the latest firefox and fix the crashes. Thank you.

Screen freeze Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I'm removing this.
The screen freezes every time I use it and I end up having to force FF to shut down and restart to get rid of the tab.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20120203.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this plugin...and already feeling handicapped since i upgraded to 4 Beta...any plans of upgrading this?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20120203.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Just tried this and it freezes Firefox every time. Uninstalling now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20120203.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent plugin. Among all IE Tab variations, it's clear this one is the original. It's the least crashy and the fastest pages loader. However, after you update Firefox you will get a missing plugin error. It happened for me when updated Firefox from 14.0.1 to 15.0 with Windows XP Service Pack 3. I fixed this by simply disabling IE Tab, restarted Firefox, enabled it again and restarted again. We are waiting for a real fix.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20120203.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

"Missing plugin" error prevents use. Updating or backdating IE to any version doesn't fix the error, though I doubted it would as you continually say IE doesn't matter for the plugin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20120203.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Crashes almost everytime I use it. Mostly when I try to close the tab.
Forces me to shutdown Firefox entirely. Don't know what's wrong but if this keeps on going, it might be better not to use this

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20120203.1-signed.1-signed). 

The best one Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Bravo!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20120203.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

youtube keeps showing :You are using Microsoft Internet Explorer 7 web browser. YouTube is ending support for Internet Explorer 7 soon, even though ie9 is on my computer actually. Any way to fix this?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20120203.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

虽说版本老,但兼容性强,在某些必要时可(如专为ie设计的网页)是必不可少的,非常有用的插件,很好用,推荐使用。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20120203.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very good !!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20120203.1-signed.1-signed). 

很想用,但是... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

不妙,似乎跟我某些附加元件衝突到,開了 IE Tab會瘋狂當掉,難道我只能繼續用 IE 9 > <?
有沒有可能是跟阻擋網頁元件的套件有關?這類東西我裝了不少

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20120203.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

pcman出品,品質保證。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20120203.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm glad to see the original IE Tab resume development. It's always appreciated when the original developers return to a good project.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20120203.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

真正IEtab來自臺灣

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20090525). 

Origional IE Tab with an Origional review Rated 5 out of 5 stars

!!!CAUTION!!! ACTUAL PROOF
To clarify everything up about IE Tab. extensions read the following:

NOTE: THER IS NO IE Tab 2 or a reference to a add-on as reviewer "RJ" mentions. Although I am assuming he ment IE Tab V2.

• IE Tab (THE ORIGIONAL IE TAB) by PCMan, yuoo2k (https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/user/7466/ &amp; https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/user/7775/) are the origional, one and only developers of IE Tab. Want proof Google it for one using date reference, but here is some proof:

&gt;origional mozdev site: http://ietab.mozdev.org/ (note the authors on the Members tab)
&gt;origional repository site: http://www.mozdev.org/source/browse/ietab/downloads/?hideattic=0#dirlist

• IE Tab V2 (https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/ie-tab-2-ff-36) lays not claim to the above add-on. It has its own site ietab.net and its own source code site (http://code.google.com/p/ietabv2)

• IE Tab Plus (https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/ie-tab-plus-ff-36) lays claim to Coral IE Tab and the Origional IE Tab. Unfortunately for them I can not find proof dating back 6 years ago like you will see with IE Tab by PCMan &amp; yuoo2k via the source code history and even Googling it. Now this IE Tab Plus author "quaful" does appear to be the correct account holder and author which is reflective in Googling and his coralietab..mozdev.org site by viewing the source code history but it only goes back to 2009 matching the account holders account activation date. According to the FAQ sheet this once if still not today contains the SPYWARE "Window Shopper"

• IE Tab + (https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/ie-tab-plus) lays claim to Coral IE Tab by its linking reference in the description to http://coralietab.mozdev.org. Now the author of this one IE Tab pro is nowhere reflected in coralietab site. However the site does reference IE Tab+ as being a non SPYWARE where IE Tab Plus is SPYWARE. In the FAQ sheet it mentiones that both IE Tab Plus and IE Tab + are uploaded to the AMO by the same person. Obviously for IE Tab + does not reflect this. Now viewing the source code of https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/files/browse/127106/ does reflect quaful. So between the FAQ sheet and this siteS author is contradicting. So this leaves me sketchY in regards to this add-on.

REVIEW POSTED AT ALL ADD-ONS SITE.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20090525). 

Re: Please READ before writing a review! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Dear SamK and others who believe "IE Tab 2" is the next version of "IE Tab":
"IE Tab 2" is NOT the REAL next version of "IE Tab".
In fact, the one of the developer in "IE Tab 2" develop team called "PCMan" ( https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/user/5787341/ ) is FAKER, not the REAL ONE "PCMan" ( https://addons.mozilla.org/zh-TW/firefox/user/7466/ ) that develop THIS "IE Tab" and I really know.
In Real world, the REAL PCMan is a doctor and he's very busy to maintain "IE Tab". But now, he and the another developer, yuoo2k, they are developing the new version that will compatible with the newest firefox and will release soon.
And, "IE Tab" is release with GPL, "IE Tab 2" is modified from "IE Tab", but the "IE Tab 2" develop team still not release their source code ( I already write on the "IE Tab 2" reviews: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/ie-tab-2-ff-36/reviews/ ), and the domain "ietab.net" is not be registed by the REAL PCMan or yuoo2k.

Finally, I hope everyone read this review can understand THE FACT:
"IE Tab 2" is NOT the REAL next version of "IE Tab", and the developer who develop "IE Tab 2" called "PCMan" is FAKER.
"IE Tab 2" is modified from "IE Tab", but the "IE Tab 2" develop team DOES NOT RELEASE THEIR SOURCE CODE, so "IE Tab 2" IS AN ILLEGAL firefox extension.

If anyone who doesn't understand why "IE Tab 2" IS ILLEGAL, Read this: http://enwp.org/GPL

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20090525). 

Please READ before writing a review! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This addon has not been updated for a looong time,
So you wish to add another 1 star review feel free ^^

But please add this link for IE TAB 2 https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/ie-tab-2-ff-36/ in your review for the next person ... and tell them to do the same.

Thank You (btw. I'm not affiliated with this addon)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20090525).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

update would be great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20090525). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This is not updated. So bit difficult to work with latest versions.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20090525).