Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Big sigh of relief: I can access my TFS sharepoint sites from within FF again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.17.1). 

Getting better.... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fix the Back and Forward arrows and this is perfect.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.17.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

非常不錯!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.17.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great seems to work fine!! :D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.17.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Latest version fixes back / fwd / refresh. Should be fully compatible with the old version now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.17.1). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

there has still some fault in this module
-impossible to turn back
-impossible to stop loading the page

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.15.1). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It works well enough to use microsoft.com sites w/o the formatting issues that sometimes appear when visiting in FF, and that's the main reason I used IE Tab. I don't know if I would have noticed the forward/backward issue if it hadn't been pointed out here, but it does do that to me as well (forward/back buttons don't work from FF or using dedicated mouse buttons, only right-clicking within the page).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.15.1). 

On the fence still Rated 3 out of 5 stars

@nsanches - regarding the Old bookmarks solution, I never let the "chrome://ietab" part of the bookmarks stay. Instead, I would add the domain to my list for IE Tab to take over and have the bookmark sit as it normally would. Just another option I guess. :)

Now, for a review instead of a reply.

I use FF at work because I love Firefox and how customizable it is. It doesn't feel slow or clunky like another browser. IE Tab was the perfect addition to work because, at the time, I could synchronize bookmarks between computers on FF but not IE and I still had to use IE for some of the internal web sites.

After installing the original IE Tab, I found that all my "IE" pages displayed correctly, but I still had my FF features available. Perfect!

Now, I'm trying the upgrade to FF 3.6x again and of course IE Tab 1.5x doesn't work. I grabbed IE Tab 2, and I notice some odd things. Like falkaholic says, the Back/Forward buttons on the toolbar don't seem to work. Neither does Refresh. I can still right-click somewhere inside the IE Tab displayed page and use the context menu Back/Forward/Refresh.

This next part is only a minor annoyance, but I also notice Scroll bars inside the window. I don't mean the usual one you see on the side, I mean another one to the left of that, which only display on pages that are rendered with IE Tab 2. I also get a scroll bar on bottom which isn't exactly needed.

I guess I'll check out some other IE Tab options for comparison, but so far IE Tab 2 is the best option. :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.15.1). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Works OK only, History (back/Forward/etc) do not work when in an IE tab view. Refresh does not work either.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.15.1). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Anyone notice the file -> print button doesn't seem to work when viewing pages via IE Tab 2? Also I get ssl warnings for some sites but when I view them in straight IE Tab on the same computer things go through just fine.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.15.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

BRILLIANT! I have been anxiously awaiting this. I tried several others, but they don't support some of the more esoteric Microsoft bizzniz. Thank you for this!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.15.1). 

Old bookmarks solution Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's working great for me :) I just had to do a little change in some bookmarks that used the old ietab. So if you want your old IEtab bookmarks to work under IEtab2, just go to its properties and replace "ietab" for "ietab2" (it worked for me)
e.g.
instead of
chrome://ietab/content/reloaded.html?url=
switch to
chrome://ietab2/content/reloaded.html?url=

Cheers!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.15.1). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Seems to work like the original, but my back and forward buttons don't work in IE.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.15.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

About what you'd expect.. I've tested a few sites and everything seems to be working just like the old one. The import feature was a must, I was dreading re-setting all of those back up for auto load and when I saw the import I was very happy. It does seem a hair slower switching then the other version but that could just because of FF 3.6 or the fact it's Monday morning. :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.9.1). 

不错的扩展 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

很方便,很实用,谢谢,不过这个扩展怎么那么靠后呢,好东西应该排在搜索结果的前列,不是吗?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.9.1). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works as expected.

No need to register before installing though. Just uninstall old (original) 1.5 IE tab before you install IE tab 2. First time you click on IE tab options in the extra-menu it 'll ask you if you would like to use the settings from the previous (original) version. Super.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.9.1). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

When switch some IE tabs,It twinkle.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.9.1). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

When switch some IE tabs,It twinkle.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.9.1). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

so just follow Gabe Dertzer's advice
I just installed IE Tab 2 five minutes ago and it seems to be as good as the original one, remains to be seen what the future holds ;-)
therefore only four stars but maybe later upto five

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.9.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

either sign up to download ... or torrent it (it should show up in the next hour).

t

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.9.1).