Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Can't give an starts, as this add-on does not work with Firefox 5.0 on Mac OS 10.6.8

When you hit the Alt key, a transparent line just appears through the middle of the tab bar

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20110415). 

Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great little add-on. Super useful on Linux where Firefox has to deal with more flexibility options than in Windows, and cannot automatically offer features like Tabs/Menubar in Title Bar. Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20110415). 

useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

@AceBain - yea, but if you actually used this add-on you might see it has more to it, but go ahead and rip on it, lol.
love how i can just move my mouse to the top and have the menubar pop out. i keep a lot of the buttons up there so my main window is uncluttered and small footprint, but it's nice to have such quick and easy access without pressing a single key.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20110415). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I've just installed Firefox 4, and was looking for something to show/hide the menu bar - guess what? - the ALT & F10 functions do exactly the same on the default installation, without this Add-on! Talk about money for old rope! Nice to get a tip on how to get the menu bar to appear, but not worth a $5 contribution.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20110415). 

Wonderful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works like a charm on FF4. Especially on Linux, where it actually enables the big firefox button. I also like that it allows to get the classic menubar back in combination of the firefox button.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20110316). 

Thanks Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice to have the firefox menu on Linux

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20110316). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does what it promises. And works well too on Fx 4 RC1 (with the menu bar unchecked and the title bar combined). Excellent! Glad it's from Taiwan!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20110212). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excelente

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20110212). 

Great work Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly. Very simple, yet effective. I especially like the ability to hide certain items from the menu (e.g., Edit, Help).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20110212). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

i love this with personal menu [https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/personal-menu/?src=collection&collection_id=8a30ae53-ae12-4631-a6fb-7f5a0ba8834b] i love "toggle app menu" p[of this] with that

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20110212). 

very good Rated 5 out of 5 stars

the default setting work just fine. 5 stars

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20110204). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It will be very nice if "Show Menu" button (which will work like ALT key) will be added in future versions.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20101231). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This add-on is good overall, but if you have a custom menu bar with extra buttons, it forces them all down to a lower level. This is easily remedied with an add-on by nik4name, "menubar autohide fix." The two together make a potent combination.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20101120). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great for FF3.5 and below but 3.6 has this built in

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20101120). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Pretty Cool! I like large fonts so I'm always looking for more screen space. The hidden floating options should be un-hidden for sure (see notes for Version 4.0.20101011 below.) If you need help documenting it, or anything else, I'll be happy to help.

I'd love to see "Hide Navigation Bar" options, or as a separate extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20101120). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Do exactly what I need - hides menu bar :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20101120). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Floating menu is great as it no more resize and then redraw the main window when you show the menu.
For me setting hidemenubar.floating.marginTop = 7 just replace the navigation bar by the menu.
Or hidemenubar.floating.marginTop = 42 if you prefer to replace the personal bar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20101011). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Floating menu should be disabled by default, it's a nice feature to have but it interferes with hide caption titlebar.
There's no need to revert to previous version to get rid of the floating menu: just set in about:config the option hidemenubar.floating to false.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20101005). 

Just revert and this extension works fine! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Had to revert to 4.0.20100901 to get rid of the floating menu.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20101005). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this add-on for a very long time but will not be updating it anymore due to the floating menu. I had to go back to the 4.0.20100901 to get rid of it. This older version is still very good and deserves a high rating.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20101005).