GREAT Productivity Enhancer Rated 5 out of 5 stars

No more scrolling to hide ads and searching for sound controls. It's all done by FlashBlocker. No distractions means shorter work time for me. I can read my local paper andain without dancing idiots competing for my attention.

It's like finding a thousand dollar bill in the woods!

---Joypebble

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great! No more annoying videos burning up my bandwidth and interrupting my sounds.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Ethical use? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was ready to abandon my local newspaper (sacbee.com), because of their awful flash ads, but Flashblock saved the day. They still get to send their less offensive ads, and I can stand to read their (sometimes very valuable) content.

I was impressed with the reasoning about striking an ethical balance at:

http://www.slate.com/id/2218386/pagenum/all

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Saves computer power Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is great to stop useless animations from appearing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

MOST websites only use Flash to present moving images of 'active logos', I really appreciate that with Flashblock, I can NOW disable useless time and bandwidth wasting pseudo-television commercials by DEFAULT. Should I enter a site that actually presents useful content, I can always activate each Flash element just that one time to see what it is about. If I revisit or reload a web page where I activated a Flashblocked element, upon returning to that webpage it still will be blocked, as I want it to be.

Exactly what we ALL need to help reduce internet traffic bottlenecks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's better when you've got the choice :) Great extention!

on FF 3.5b5, 2 tabs open with some flash:
- with flash enabled, total RAM use = 380MB
- with flash blocked: 285MB
:-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on. It keeps me from having to wait while ridiculous amounts of flash content loads. I can choose what flash components to see and which to ignore. Runs perfectly fine on 3.0.4. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

C0nfuz3d & ?ustionable Rated 2 out of 5 stars

mixed on this add on. crashes my browser and have to hard restart my pc. addon disabled = no crash. which is upsetting as it does as advertised:(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

saves my ears from some yahoo's myspace page

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

FLASH and FLASHPLAY icons Rated 5 out of 5 stars

There is not a very pleasant and neutral in my opinion the design. Offer a solution. In the screenshot.

screenshot: http://gyazo.com/77ff5be7884028871df58608eb100ee6.png

icons: http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/1019487/icons.zip

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Simply GREAT! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does exactly as advertised. I could not surf without it anymore, because I really hate those blinking flash-advertisement. A MUST-HAVE.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT! I use this along with no script and adblock.

Flashblock is great, because if you've ever visited a site where some video just plays automatically and startles you, you'll enjoy having this add on.

Its simple. It blocks out all "flash videos" or content. And to "view" it you just gotta click on the "play" button in the center of the "content" and it'll play.

Simple, and just a must have.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on.
I've been using it for the past few years now and it's very helpful in blocking ads and annoying automated flash animations with pesky sounds.
I recommand using it together with Ad-block. Great duo.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I think it's great. Blocks flash ads that are annoying or have bad pictures on them. I think the sites load quicker, but I've got DSL, so it's already fast. Works great with Vista

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It works, only after it lets the Flash objects load and take up needed resources. It should block them from loading completely but it doesn't. Plus, it tends to make Mozilla crash often (directly attributable to Flashblock).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Firefox crashes very often using this pluigin (1.5.10).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely needed for pretty much any news site today. Why isn't this part of core Firefox?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.9). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Works well enough but needs more configurability. For example, one option many would like is the ability to just block autoplay flash items rather than all flash.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.9). 

Java blocking? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent addon.

I'd like to add the functionality to block Java too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.9). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I like this add on, but I honestly think it's much better without the right-click options. I accidentally keep clicking on them when I try to "copy" something.. it's kind of annoying. Sorry.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.9).