Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Есть у кого на примете другие веб-клипперы? Этот Evernote слишком тяжел. Ранее пользовался google notebook, полностью устраивал.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.204582). 

some bugs Rated 4 out of 5 stars

if you install the lastest version of evernote, your firefox will have some bugs. for example, i click the home button, the keyboard shortcuts “Ctrl+Shift+A” will appear and make the menu too wide and the pop-up "add bookmarks" menu will also be odd in Chinese interface. I cannot see the words.
if I make the addon disabled everything will be ok.
please fix it, thx

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.204582). 

Does not work for FF8 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This extension needs to be fixed. It does not work at all.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.204582). 

Sorry

As of 11/16 we got Mozilla approval for the next version that supports FF8.

Can you submit a support ticket and I'm sure our staff can help find out the issue. What you can try is to disable other extensions one-by-one and see if Web Clipper starts to work.
<br>https://support.evernote.com

ФФ задолбал пост несовместимостью дополнений Rated 4 out of 5 stars

ФиреФох Задолбал своими обновлениями которые всегда отключают нужные но почему то вдруг уже ставшими несовместимыми расширениями. Уже с десяток наверно расширений которые я с удовольствием использовал но ФФ их отключил и некоторые уже видасть навсегда. Разработчиков десятоков тысяч дополнений для ФФ можно понять (ведь наверно большая часть написана одиночками без намёка на какую либо выгоду, с своё свободное время), ФФ заставляет их всё чаще в связи с обновлением самой ФФ переписывать тысяси дополнений под обновлённый ФФ, по несколько раз в год иногда и в месяц

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.177572). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Priceless productivity tool. I use it every day.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.177572). 

Works in FF8...anxiously anticipating for FF9 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I *love* this addon!!! I've been running FF8 BETA (now stable) for a month or so, and this addon (v5.0.0.201551) works fine with it. I'm opting to wait to upgrade to FF9 BETA until I'm sure this addon will still work. But seriously guys, it works fine in FF8. Not sure why FF has a warning there that it might be incompatible. You do need to install the Add-on Compatibility Reporter https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/add-on-compatibility-reporter/ .

Btw, IMO it's completely unfair to be giving this addon a 1 star rating just because it isn't compatible with FF8...especially with FFs' new warp-speed new-version-every-6-weeks BS.

11/15/11 UPDATE: Sadly neither this version nor the BETA 5.0.0.204582-fx-tb work with FF9 BETA. I knew it was a long shot, but I was hoping. Yeah, I should have waited to upgrade...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.177572). 

Please fix evernote for FF8 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Me 3...please fix evernote for FF8. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.177572). 

Sorry for delay

We are pending approval by Mozilla. Meanwhile this beta version supports Firefox 8
http://www.evernote.com/shard/s13/sh/5f2bd053-8555-41e5-9ca5-57d62982576f/d1d1430b5477b2c20aae1422674a6211

Install or open with Firefox.

FF8 Please!!! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

FF8 Please!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.177572). 

Sorry for delay

We are pending approval by Mozilla. Meanwhile this beta version supports Firefox 8
http://www.evernote.com/shard/s13/sh/5f2bd053-8555-41e5-9ca5-57d62982576f/d1d1430b5477b2c20aae1422674a6211

Install or open with Firefox.

FF8 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Me too pleeeeeeeaaaassssseeee

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.177572). 

No joy with beta in FF8 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Beta 5.0.0.204582 still not working for me in FF8. Nothing works: the button, none of the context menu items.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.177572).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works itself very well, but even Version 5.0.0.201551
does not work in FF8 (on Macintosh)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.177572). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This used to be awesome. And by "used to" I mean "until the last day or two."

I use this extension for everything because it allows me to tweak the tags, notebooks, etc. when I'm saving stuff.

At least it *used* to. Now it only gives me the option of just saving the whole page or saving the URL, which makes it pretty useless since I rely heavily on tags and notebooks to organize my stuff.

Hey Evernote folks, any plans on fixing this? If not, I'll be dumping this and Evernote as a whole pronto.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.177572). 

Evernote is a must have and this extension really is vital Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Evernote has been a staple of mine for years, I have used it from version 2 way back. This extension really helps integrate it into Firefox and is vital for web clipping. Evernote features cross platform integration too, Windows, Mac, Android iDevices, all can access the SAME online notes and cache the notes offline. As Jerry Pournelle often says; Highly recommended!

Please hurry and get the new version for FF 8 ready! Even editing the extensions RDF file internally to a higher version doesn't allow it to function. I miss it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.177572). 

Firefox 9 Beta Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Bad luck, FF9 Beta is here and Evernote Web clipper beta does not work (it did for FF8) :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.177572). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Pretty good extension, but I have few remarks.

1) Is it a way to save URL by default, without changing this option in menu every time?

2) Keyboard shortcuts would be very nice (I have huge sessions to sort, so it's not useful for me to mouseclick on evernote submenu).

3) Please, add firefox 8.0 support if it's possible.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.177572). 

Beta with FF 8 support

Hi Genius,
We have a beta version with FF8 support here: http://www.evernote.com/shard/s13/sh/5f2bd053-8555-41e5-9ca5-57d62982576f/d1d1430b5477b2c20aae1422674a6211

It is pending approval by Mozilla.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

When the installation search by image (by google) expansion, this expansion does not work, help me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.177572).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Can't select notebook Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Former version allow me to select notebook when I clip a page. This version updated on Nov. 11th doesn't give me such function.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.177572). 

クリップ時に左右サイズの情報が Rated 2 out of 5 stars

改悪と言えます。ローカルのEVERNOTEにクリップして保存する場合、対象となるHTMLの左右サイズ情報も保存するようです。以前のように左右サイズは無視して、EVERNOTEでは成り行き改行で閲覧できるほうが良かった。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.177572). 

Web Clipper not working with FF7.0.1 Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I have tried the beta version suggested in the developer reply below, and I still have no clipping capability. Also, under Options, whenever I open it, neither of the button choices between Web or Desktop are selected. Selecting and saving then reopening still has neither button selected. May this be the problem, and is their a way to force this?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.177572). 

New beta version

Hi jpkaye,
Sorry about the bug in the last version. Here is a new one that solves the recent bugs.
http://www.evernote.com/shard/s13/sh/5f2bd053-8555-41e5-9ca5-57d62982576f/d1d1430b5477b2c20aae1422674a6211

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

There seems to be a conflict with the Evernote plugin and the firebug for drupal plug in. When I have the firebut drupal enabled, Evernote doesn't work.
I'm running Mac OSX Lion, FF7

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.177572).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

New beta version

Hi Tonkatuph,
Sorry about the bugs in the last version. You can try the new beta that should fix them.

http://www.evernote.com/shard/s13/sh/5f2bd053-8555-41e5-9ca5-57d62982576f/d1d1430b5477b2c20aae1422674a6211