Very helpful, but doesn't work with local files Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This addon provides an easy way to save encoding preferences for specific site. All you have to do is to change the encoding of the current page, and the addon will add settings for the whole site.

But this addon doesn't work with file:// protocol, and I'm very sad because of it.

I would like to store encoding preferences for a bunch of static html files in a directory. This feature would be extremely helpful for me in cases of checking local mirrors (and when I can't use `iconv` for some reasons).

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very useful. But there is one issue.

When a page has more than one frame and the frames are of different charset, overriding the main one would screw the others. The workaround is that I have to override each of the other frames as well. Please help to see if a fix can be done.

Very good add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful when regularly visiting sites that lie about the character encoding they use.

Works as advertised (FF16+CS12.0.20120501).

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very useful

file:// Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Don't work with file:// protocol

not working on ff12.0 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

would you like to update? It's very useful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20101120).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good addon but,
I suggest if you add an option for "auto insert url or manually adding them to list", be better when we need temporary changing charset for a site!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20101120). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of those neat little addons which solves a particular problem seamlessly. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20101120). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is great. Save me a lot of trouble.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.5.20100520). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It solved me a great problem with spanish characters' codification :pages set in the UTF-8 format while ISO-8859-1 was the correct one for the visualization.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20091114). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is the add-on which I am dying for. I am a native Chinese, I am used to Chinese charsets. The trouble is that when I surf English language webs I have to always switch charsets from the menu again and again.
Now the donor yuoo2k solved it. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20091114). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I need - simple and user friendly. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20091114). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20090930). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good Add-on for work on Babelzilla.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20090207). 

A great addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It gives a simple way to change character encoding, and unlike original the View > Character Encoding menu it can remember different setting per site.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20090207). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

You mean kind of like the built-in View > Character Encoding menu?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20090207). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent.

The lack of ability to remember the coding for some specific sites is so annoying for me.

Glad to see this addon come to resuce.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20090207). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great replacement for Right Encoding.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20090207).