[DOWNLOAD FIX HERE:] Breaks Firefox v55 (Dev/Beta/Nightly) Bookmark Dialog, Star Button, and Backwards/Forwards Navigation Rated 1 out of 5 stars

DOWNLOAD LINK FOR FIXED VERSION:

http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=522643&p=14752452#p14752452

Major functionality - such as Add/Edit Bookmark dialog, Star toolbar button, and Backwards/Forwards history navigation - is now broken Firefox v55+ (for Developer, Beta, Nightly editions) with all versions of Add Bookmark Here 2, including v52.0.20170311.

Above you can find a link to my fixed version of Add Bookmark Here 2, along with detailed description of the issue, and important install instruction.

This fix should work with all editions, including the latest stable edition version, for which it may address some minor issues/limitations too.

These issue were caused by use of very old forked version of Firefox's bookmarking code, which was missing many updates (Firefox fixes and features).

I fixed this in the linked to version of Add Bookmark 2 by having it use the Firefox bookmarking API instead of a forked old version of its code.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Cute but... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It's a heavy add-on!
It adds about 50 entries to the pref.js! I wish if there's any other alternatives out there!

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Don't expect bugfixes , the dev vanished for months

Excellent, I just wish that ... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just wish that there was no limit to the number of characters that appear in the "description" field when you add a bookmark with some highlighted text.
I tried to change "extensions.abhere2.starUI.row.description.maxLength" to 999999, but the description from selected text will still be truncated and limited to 150 characters (default).
Just because some ... could accidentally include a complete web page in the "description" field is not a reason to restrict this feature for all users.

a bug appeared with new firefox Rated 4 out of 5 stars

if I open a bookmarked bookmark or bookmark a tab then click the new tab button ,then the new empty tab with have the star symbol of bookmark checked as if it is bookmarked.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (48.0.20160817). 

"Recently bookmarked" Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Good extension but it makes disappear the "recently bookmarked". I didn't find how make them appear without désactivate the extension

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (48.0.20160817). 

Folder color change or icon Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Планируете ввести изменение цвета папок или вставление в них иконки?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (48.0.20160817). 

could not delet bookmarks by the star Rated 5 out of 5 stars

when I unchek the box of "folder" in pannel option, I couldn't delete a bookmark by the star in urlbar

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (48.0.20160817). 

Best Extension Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best extension for FF I use, but there now appears to be several issues:
1 - Developer wants $$ before he will update.
2 - Developer wants Mozilla to buy it from him.
3 - I won't give money because I don't now that the developer will make a new release.
4 - I think Mozilla should make this a permanent part of FF.
5 - I think the developer should port his program to Chrome and Opera.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (48.0.20160817). 

DESTROYS bookmark creation diolog popup = uselsss Rated 1 out of 5 stars

DESTROYS the bookmark creation diolog box popup so the folder tree is only two lines long = completely useless addon because destroys something it should not be messing with in the first place!! JUNK! & no, trying to drag the thing into a larger shape or whatever does not work. It just snaps back to a microscopic 2 lines of folder tree display ROFL!!! Don't you guys review your stuff before posting it?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (48.0.20160817). 

Recently added bookmarks Rated 5 out of 5 stars

In 49 version mozilla added "recently added bookmarks" space in bookmarks which can't be neither disabled nor show those recently added bookmarks with addon enabled.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (48.0.20160817). 

Essential for Firefox - Cruel Joke its only optional Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Firefox browser developers obviously have a cruel sense of humour. Can't they pay this add-on's maker a handsome price to officially adopt this best of the best category addon into each firefox update? It's a beautifully created and helpful bookmark asset. Stop making this addon merely an option; make it an official permanent browser function.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (48.0.20160817). 

Scrolling in Bookmarks Menu is Fouled Up in Latest ABH2 (48.0.20160817 Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Just installed ABH2 48.0.20160817 in FF 48.0 on a Win 8.1platform (fully patched). Now, if the mouse pointer is hovering over a folder in the main bookmarks menu, the folder's sub-menu opens OK, but you can no longer scroll the main bookmarks menu. It is just stuck where it is currently positioned. The sub-menu's entries do scroll OK, BTW. The teeny-tiny up & down arrows at the menu's top & bottom do work for scrolling, but they are a PITA to use. Hope you can fix this soon, so I can give it 5 stars again.

Thanks ...!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (48.0.20160813). 

Not working well with Firefox 47.0.1. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Add Bookmark Here ² 47.0.20160629 not working well with Firefox 47.0.1.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (47.0.20160629).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Has features that should be in the official FIrefox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A awesome add-on that adds a variety of features needed in Firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (41.0.20160423). 

very useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

it's very useful, so easy to bookmark

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (41.0.20160423). 

Please add new option Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Since the latest update to Firefox 47, a pop-up titled "Page Bookmarked." appears when clicking the star button.
Could you add the option to hide the pop-up ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (41.0.20160423). 

Thanks Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for a great addon, works fine on 48a2

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (41.0.20160423). 

Must have for heavy bookmark user !!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

work fine for firefox 46.0.1

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (41.0.20160423). 

Please allow for ESR which is based on FF 38 now Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For the current ESR (based on FF 38 now) users this wonderful and essential add-on cannot be installed. Please fix.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (41.0.20160423).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.