Rated 5 out of 5 stars

best webshot app

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic - so many features and very flexible - especially love the export to OneNote capability; being able to append to an existing page is great. Instructions and demos make it very easy to use. A thoroughly professional and reliable web extension.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this extension since it first hit the screens. I love it because it is not only versatile, it is friendly and intuitive to use. Plus, absolutely super tech support.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Fonctionne bien ;)

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've used FS for years, and have the Pro license. Overall, it's the most capable, stable, feature-rich screen-cap utility I've found. Especially helpful is the ability to re-open annotated captures to continue to modify annotations.

The utility is continually updated, and the dev seems more responsive than typically is the case with web extensions.

The export functionality to One Note is a big deal for me. I live my work day in One Note.

Complaints? Oh, a couple, but they're not dealbreakers. I wish someone would break the logjam with Microsoft so FS can be made available on Edge. The resolution of my monitor (3000x2000) renders the menu buttons of the FS editor very tiny, and menu text is super small (overall monitor baseline scale is already set to 200%). And I wish it were possible to draw arrows on screen-caps without the text box always automatically coming along for the ride. Better would be the ability to choose the additional markup elements in an additive, not subtractive, way.

And then, a strange behavior: Whenever I select a color (for an arrow, or a box fill, etc.) from the palette, the selection never works on the first click; always only on the second.

Minor things. Overall, FS is a faithful, solid workhorse.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Finalmente oggi ho potuto installarlo su FF 60.0

?? ho detto che è tutto OK!

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Hello, please update to v. 0.98.93.13

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Instalando la extensión desde la página oficial (https://getfireshot.com/fireshot-install.exe) vuelve a funcionar con Firefox 60.0

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Like the extension, but it no longer works under firefox 6.0 The update instructions from the developer do not help, the extension remains incompatible with firefox. My rating is based on it's past performance, the current issue and hope it will again be compatible. If it again works with firefox it will get 5 stars

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.94.12). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It's one of the best & useful extensions I've ever used , but it's not compatible with Firefox 60 . . .
I try all solutions that suggested from users , but it doesn't work . . .

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.94.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The best extension to easily export to pdf file (or other formats of your choice), either entire webpage, selection or visible part. I use it all the time. Thanks for a fabulous extension.
I also had trouble installing in it Firefox 60.0 but found FireShot_0.98.94.11.exe on the internet and downloaded it. Removed my existing Fireshot extension first, then closed Firefox and installed the exe file. Worked a treat and I hope this will help others who have trouble installing it in the new version of Firefox.
(In the installing process you can choose which browser(s) Fireshot will be installed into.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.94.12). 

Hello, please update to v. 0.98.93.13

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Another user who can't use it after the Firefox upgrade to 60.0 and keep getting the "cannot be installed because it is not compatible with Firefox 60.0" message.

I did the following and I still cannot get Fireshot installed

1. Removed Fireshot from Firefox addons as you suggested
2. Closed and reopened Firefox, tried to install Fireshot and still get the incompatible message
3. Rebooted computer, opened Firefox and tried to install Fireshot and once again still get the incompatible message.

How do you do a manual extension update check as you suggested to another user.

Please get this sorted as I've tried a few other screenshot addons and they are hopeless compared with Fireshot when it works well.

UPDATE: I installed Fireshot 0.98.94.11 following anonymous user 7756d5's suggestion and Fireshot is once again working in Firefox for me. Many thanks for the suggestion :) And I've updated my rating as well :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.94.12). 

Hello, please update to v. 0.98.93.13

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

But can't use it after fire fox upgrade to 60.0

cannot be installed because it is not compatible with Firefox 60.0

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.94.12). 

Thanks. It's compatible.

1. Remove FireShot
2. Reinstall
3. Enjoy

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A must have add-on, thanks so much to susbox.

I keep waiting for an update to work with 60.0

Edit 13/05/2018

'Either remove/reinstall it'. Once removed, you can't reinstall it, Firefox doesn't allow to do that.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.94.12). 

Thank you - It's compatible to FX 60. Either remove/reinstall it, or do a manual extension update check.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Have been using it for years with the regular updates. Unfortunately now I've updated to Firefox 60.0 it no longer works and I can't reinstall it as it says the signature can't be verified! Am really disappointed!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.94.12). 

Me too, because you even cannot afford anything, except 1 star, despite using FireShot for years.

P.S. 1. Remove. 2. Reinstall. 3. Keep using.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great add-on, but unfortunately it stopped working after update to Firefox 6.0

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.94.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

非常好,但是最新版本用不了....蛋疼
it's very great. but I cannot use it by firefox 60.0.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.94.12). 

Thanks. It's compatible.

1. Remove FireShot
2. Reinstall
3. Enjoy

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

FIRESHOT DISABLED BY FIREFOX 60.0

I hope there will be a FireShot update that will fix this issue soon. Thank you for developing this fantastic add-on!

EDIT 1 >>> STILL NOT COMPATIBLE<<< (May 10, 2018): I just tried to install the add-on using a new (untouched) Firefox profile....it still says it cannot be installed because it is not compatible with Firefox 60.0 That indicates to me that your add-on needs to be made compatible with 60.0.

EDIT 2 (May 12, 2018): Since this developer doesn't believe that his add-on isn't compatible with Firefox 60.0, I went looking around for a replacement add-on. I found one! "Nimbus Screen Capture" does basically the same thing as Fireshot (free version)...maybe even better. Anyway, anyone who is tired of waiting for Fireshot to update can give "Nimbus" a try. Hope this helps Firefox 60.0 users out there. Have a nice day!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.94.12). 

It's compatible - it needs either manual update check, or reinstallation.

Normally, Firefox should do this check automatically, but for some reasons this does not happen to some users. Apologies.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It's incompatible with Thunderbird 52.7.0, the current version so I'm disappointed. If not for that I would gladly give it 5 stars. I recognize that few of us are users of Thunderbird and Fireshot both, but obviously we are a very special group and deserve the utmost of consideration ;}

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.94.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great! I also use its chrome version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.94.12). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Seit Update zu 0.98.93 funktioniert das Addon nicht mehr!!!
Über Menü und KontextMenü auswählen, dann passiert nichts mehr. Will man dies wiederholen, erhält man die Meldung, der Screenshot wäre wohl noch in Arbeit. Wie lange???

Also zurück zu 0.98.67 und basta. Funktioniert. Diese Updaterei ist zu oft nur ein Genickschuss.
Wenn es funktioniert, belasse es dabei!

Oder will man die User mit Gewalt zu neuen Firefox-Versionen zwingen? Echt ärmlich. Einfach nur schwach.

---------------------------

Error: couldn't open library sss.dll
In most cases, disabling the anti-virus software or FireShot reinstall helps.


lol unter Linux ... wie lächerlich erbärmlich schwach!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.94.12).