Firma inserita sempre a fine email Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Ottima la possibilità di avere più firme attivabili a comando, ma nelle risposte e negli inoltri la firma viene inserita sempre in fondo all'email. (In a reply/forward, the signature is placed at the bottom of the email)

Fix for Flaws Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just read all the reviews and think there were 2 major issues reported and the answers are in the responses but figured it would easier for everyone to see them in the same area:

Flaw 1:
Fixing the Signature from the bottom to under your response or forward:

In the TB menu click on "Tools" then on Account Settings.

At the lower half of the first page, you'll see where you point to the Signature.html that you've created.

Then you go to page Composition and Addressing in the TB Tools menu.
At the top of the page, chose the following:
"Start my Reply above the Quote"
and just below that...
"Place my Signature below my reply but above the Quote"

This should fix the issue of the signature.

Flaw 2:
Fixing Not Having -- before the signature

In your html file add this to the beginning and it will remove the --

Hope this helps

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.15). 

One glaring flaw Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This extension would perfectly compliment Thunderbird by providing a much needed feature if not for one glaring flaw: When switching between signatures in a reply/forward, the signature is placed beneath the old quoted message, and can not be changed to appear beneath the new message being drafted. Thunderbird 45.8.0 has this feature already (Tools->Composing & Addressing->Automatically quote...->.and place my signature...) so it would be excellent if this extension were to follow suit.

Until then I'll be removing the extension, but would gladly re-install it and change this review to a glowing 5 star one if this much desired feature was implemented.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.15). 

Some uncomfortable features Rated 2 out of 5 stars

1. signature is added every time and address is entered / modified in any of the address fields. I frequently see the mail composition form having a huge number of copies of the signature at the bottom of the message.
2. This add-on seems to over-ride my font settings for messages.
3. There is no way to control the position of the signature - it defaults to the bottom of the e-mail chain.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.15). 

Signature position Rated 3 out of 5 stars

When you are replying to messages, by default your signature will appear beneath the quoted text at the end of the message.
There's no way to change this behavior! But i want to place my signature to below my reply (above the quote) where the cursor is. Can you fix it?
Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.15). 

нет переноса строки Rated 3 out of 5 stars

если я загружаю файл с текстом в несколько строк, весь текст отображается в одну строку.
Разработчику писал, реакции "ноль".
Нашел выход: помогает если загружаю только в HTML

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.15). 

Excelent | Excelente Rated 5 out of 5 stars

English:
I love this app it's exactly what I'm looking for. This addon allows me to use several signatures in differents email accounts thanks.

Español:
Me encanta esta aplicación es exactamente lo que estaba buscando. Esta extención me permite usar varias firmas en diferentes cuentas de correo.

Great | Maravilloso

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.15). 

bad issue when forwarding mail Rated 3 out of 5 stars

All work's fine, except when I forward a mail, I write multiple time the same signature at the end of the mail
I have 4 different signatures, simple & complex signature and for different domain.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.15). 

Great Addon/Klasse mit einem Punkt Abzug in der B-Note Rated 4 out of 5 stars

en/english:
A really good idea. Especially the functionality to assign mail adresses a specific signature which is automatically added to the mail. Awesome!

But: the signature is always added at the end, even if thunderbird itself already added the standard signature at the correct position (I want it directly after my answer).

de/german:
Eine wirklich gute Idee! Vorallem kann ich bestimmten Mail-Adressen direkt eine z.B. internationale Signatur zuordnen, die dann automatisch eingefügt wird. Sehr durchdacht!

Aber: leider wird die Signatur immer ans Ende gestellt, auch wenn von Thunderbird selbst die Standardsignatur korrekt (wie von mir eingestellt) vor der Originalnachricht erscheint. Dies ist natürlich nur beim Antworten ein Problem, aber da piesackt es einen dann doch sehr. Leider!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.14). 

usefull but not well located Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I add my request to the others already posted which is to put signature above citation if thunderbird configuration requests it (and not at the end of complete message)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.14). 

Could be useful, but does not manage the double dash issue Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Sadly, this addon does not allow to unconfigure the default annoying double dash "--".
So even if you configure Thunderbird to ignore it (using
mail.identity.default.suppress_signature_separator), Signature Switch will not take it into account!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.14). 

Generally good, but issues with dash separator Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I've been using this add-on for several years and have found it indispensable for handling different signatures for different situations.

I have one major complaint, however -- the add-on insists on including the so-called "Usenet signature separator" (a line containing two hyphens and a space) at the top of any signature.

Apparently the author of the add-on was under the (mis)impression that this separator line was mandated by Internet e-mail standards. In fact, it is not -- it is a convention expected only in the obsolescent Usenet newsgroup system, and it has never been mandated for e-mail. However, I was unable to convince the author to consider removing the separator line or even making it optional.

Note, BTW, that a configuration flag (mail.identity.default.suppress_signature_separator) was added to Thunderbird some time ago to omit the separator line before the initial signature included in a brand-new message. However, the Signature Switch add-on doesn't pay attention to this configuration flag -- perhaps, as I said above, because the author may still be convinced (mistakenly) that the separator line is a mandatory Internet e-mail standard which he must follow regardless of how many people want to ignore it. Whatever . . . .

From a technical point of view, it might be more complicated for the add-on to remove or replace a signature block if it isn't demarcated by the Usenet-standard separator line. On the other hand, it might be acceptable to assume that the last empty line in the e-mail body marked the start of the signature block.

Many people have complained that Signature Switch doesn't support embedding the signature before quoted text from a previous message. Accurately identifying an embedded signature block (in order to remove or replace it) could certainly be tricky, but I assume it could somehow be done. An embedded signature block absolutely must not include the Usenet separator line, since e-mail programs which support the separator line would misinterpret the bottom-quoted text after the embedded signature block as being part of the signature.

P.S.: As a kind of workaround, I discovered that if I include my own Usenet signature separator line in my signature file, Signature Switch will see it and will avoid adding its own separator. In the HTML versions of my various signatures, I specify a white colour for my own separator line -- so one of my signature files looks like this (remember the Signature Switch convention of combining both plain-text and HTML signatures into a single file, separated by a line containing only a single equals sign):

Rich
=
<span style="color:#FFFFFF">-- </span>

<span style="color:#800000"><b>Rich</b></span>


When I use the above signature, even though my separator line is enclosed in HTML markup, Signature Switch still notices it and doesn't add a separator of its own. This workaround doesn't help if I am composing plain text e-mail, and the add-on still puts the signature at the bottom of the message even if I'm writing my reply text above quoted material, but at least the separator line is invisible in HTML, so it's not quite so unsightly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.14). 

Prima Signatur-Add On mit Verbesserungswünschen Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Dieses Add-On hilft sehr, wenn man bei Emails aus verschiedene Signaturen auswählen will.
Drei kleine Verbesserungswünsche habe ich aber doch:
1. Die Signature müsste an genau der Stelle eingefügt werden, wo der Cursor im Text steht, also meistens gleich NACH den gerade geschriebenen Zeilen (momentan wird die Signatur automatisch ganz ans Ende der Mail gesetzt, was bei beantworteten Emails sehr unpraktisch ist.
2. Es müsste mit einem einzigen Tastenkürzel eine Liste mit allen verfügbaren Signaturen erscheinen, aus denen man die richtige auswählen kann.
3. Die Trennstriche über der Signatur stören etwas, darauf könnte man verzichten.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.14). 

Great add-on with one fatal flaw Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent handling of signatures but as just about everybody here says inability to place signature above the quotes makes this add-on barely usable. Inflexibility in positioning the signature text is not helpful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.14). 

Please put the signature above the quote Rated 3 out of 5 stars

+1 To be able to put the signature above the quote and not at the end of the page is mandatory as everyone does like this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.14). 

Signature position Rated 3 out of 5 stars

As the previous users before me, I can't insert my signature below the reply and above the quote. This is a big issue, but the rest of the addon is great.
I'll have to search for another signature extr, but I'll surely come back to this one if the position issue is solved.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.14). 

Need to chose signature position Rated 1 out of 5 stars

+1 First Witness, need to put signature above the quote. Usefull when answering very long email thread.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.14). 

Great Product but needs work Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This would be a great product if it would put the signature above the quote and not at the end of the page. Does not work in the business world.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Very useful except when replying Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I am using .html signatures. When I composed reply message, signature was placed below my reply but above the quote, like I set it. After I installed extension, signature is placed at the very end of the email.

This extension should be revised, only to offer a choice among the signature files. The rest procedure should remain the same like in basic Thunderbird version (without this extension).

Is there any expert who could do this?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Does not allow signature adjacent to message Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I have used this for quite some time now in the hope that the flaw that does not permit the signature to rest adjacent to the message above the quotes will be corrected. The add-on is a really great idea if it is implemented to be usable. Thanks and Bye.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13).