Fix for the yahoo toolbar worked Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you mpl632.
by mpl632 on December 20, 2015 · permalink · translate

This was easy and my toolbar stays in place with all the Icons and Bookmarks.

SOLUTION ! !


Fix for Yahoo! Toolbar Rated 2 out of 5 stars

by jlw12 on December 20, 2015 · permalink · translate

If you feel that you trust all your FF extensions, then you can try the following (AT YOUR OWN RISK) in order to force Yahoo! toolbar to be enabled again.

Type into Firefox address bar about:config and enter this in search:
xpinstall.signatures.required

Double-click the value to toggle it to false.

Restart the browser.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.12.20150813125909.1-signed). 

Fix my Tool bar Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love the tool Bar it went to the most inconvenient Fire Fox 43 update ever... All my favorites are one click away.... FIX IT NOW.........

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.12.20150813125909.1-signed). 

Bring back Yahoo Toolbar!!!!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

What a load of hogwash! I love Firefox but I will have to go back to Internet Explorer if they refuse to add on a permanent Yahoo Toolbar. Every time the add on is installed Firefox removes it in the next session. Bring it back or lose yahoo users forever!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.12.20150813125909.1-signed). 

Yahoo Toolbar does not work anymore after update to Firefox 43 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This has happened to me before and is getting old: I update Firefox and my toolbars, including Yahoo Toolbar, are permanently disabled, because they are not "signed". The Yahoo Toolbar is one of the best toolbars around, and I have been relying on it for years. Yahoo is also not an "untrustworthy" company. Mozilla, I like Firefox, but stop this bullshit. You are disrupting my and many other people's online life for no apparent reason. I want my toolbars back. Otherwise I have to go back to IE, or even worse, Edge. In the meantime I have reinstalled Firefox 42. Mozilla, I hope you are coming to your senses!! (The 5 stars are for Yahoo Toolbar, Firefox at this time doesn't deserve any stars).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.12.20150813125909.1-signed). 

Fix the Yahoo toolbar issue Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fed up of having to reinstall every time I close my browser. If you can't fix this issue, I'm going elsewhere.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.12.20150813125909.1-signed). 

Toolbar works great when Firefox stops removing it claiming Yahoo tooolbar not verified Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The Yahoo toolbar works awesomely so i give the toolbar 5 stars while I give Firefox browser 1 star!

This is because lately, since the newest Firefox upgrade, Firefox is constantly removing the Yahoo toolbar (I rely on heavily for their one click favorites bar where I can access my most frequently used sites; something no other toolbar offers), claiming the toolbar is not verified...

How can that be when Yahoo toolbar has been around for over 10 years???

Firefox works better than Internet Explorer; it's faster and the new Windows Edge does not currently allow addons because of it did, I would stop using Firefox completely because of this one issue. Every time I close my Firefox browser, it removes my Yahoo toolbar forcing me to reinstall the toolbar just so I can get to the sites I used every single day, like my Etsy shop, my outlook mail, etc where I have stored these direct (one click) addresses into my yahoo toolbar

To sum it all up... Yahoo toolbar 5 stars; works great!
Mozilla Firefox 1 Star; forces me to reinstall yahoo toolbar each time I close browser for a toolbar that has been verified for more than 10 years... I.E. Firefox has dropped the ball and needs to correct this or I will stop using Firefox but will always use Yahoo toolbar

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.12.20150813125909.1-signed). 

Yahoo Toolbar Fixed Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Went back to Firefox 37.0.2, and set updates to ask me first so I can check for plug in comparability, and all is good!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.12.20150813125909.1-signed). 

Yahoo Toolbar Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this toolbar add-on, but every time Firefox updates, it screws it up, deletes everything I put on it and I have to start over. This time I can't even get the damned toolbar to come back because Firefox says it hasn't been "signed", though the add-on page says it has been. I've used it for years, It's awesome, but Yahoo & Firefox need to work out the bugs. Seriously. I want my toolbar back.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.12.20150813125909.1-signed). 

Yahoo Toolbar Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Download Mozilla Firefox Optimized for Yahoo, toolbar work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.3.20140507025036.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Yahoo !
I love it everything is ok not problem my favorite Thanks Yahoo ! :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.3.20140507025036.1-signed). 

Problem with Icon Shortcuts on Yahoo Toolbar Rated 4 out of 5 stars

When I reinstalled the Yahoo Toolbar, I ended up with a whole row of "null" blank boxes as icons on the toolbar. I can't get rid of them because when I go to Edit the apps, the websites can't be found...because they don't exist; therefore, they will not load up. Does anyone out there know how to get rid of them? I added this app through Moxilla Firefox's Add-on feature.

If I can get rid of this one problem then Yahoo Toolbar would literally be 5 Star. I love having my personal favorite icons right where I can see them....but now I have a problem and don't know why.

I had previously uploaded then uninstalled the Yahoo for Firefox 28 all installed as one unit, but the icon apps didn't work properly. I was unable to delete the ones I don't use and unable to save all my favorites. Everytime I exited and went online again they were all set back to Yahoo's original settings. So, needless to say, after working all morning on it. I deleted it. Reinstalled just Mozilla Firefox 28 by itself, then went into the apps to load up...this is where I'm now encountering the blank icon's all along the toolbar that I can't get rid of.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.9.20130418100420.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My gosh, am I in a complete state of relief and celebratory success at this moment! Why, you may all ask? Bc after waking up several days ago, to find that "something" had updated itself whilst I slept (ok, it was Colorful Tabs that was the culprit, but since I like them I cannot chastise too much, but that update really screwed things up for me!), and I awoke to find I no longer had my Yahoo Toolbar. Ohdeargod, NOOOO!!! You see, I am a "wheelchair person", meaning that I am wheelchair and housebound so my pc is my only window to the world, literally. Now, where my Yahoo Toolbar comes in is that out of all the toolbars I have tried and uninstalled over the years, nothing, and I do mean not a single one of them even comes close to providing the convenience, reliability and user options that YT has. I have a lot of buttons. My buttons are my one click ride to my next destination, like the banks, my forums, movies, checking up on my adult children's activities on FB without their knowledge, among many other things that are important, to me, at least. Only YT, and I have compared many others, gives me any button I wish, even if it's not a Yahoo subsidiary or Yahoo/Google related at all. I can make buttons to my own favorite places that I visit often, which is in and of itself, something I value highly, far and above anything else any other toolbar (including Yahoo's other versions) has to offer. I'm in no way a super techie, however, I have discovered that I can and do learn pc tech rather quickly and enjoyably if it's put to me in the right way, and YT does this beautifully. The making and arraigning of my own buttons, and adding them to the plethora of Yahoo's buttons already done for you, is simple, easy and quick. If I can do it without ripping out all of my hair, anyone can. Oh wait, I must retrieve that remark, due to some other reviewers remarks that I've read here. I believe that the term "the tech illiterate" or something very similar, was used by a reviewer and did, indeed cause me to laugh. Ty. I needed that:) The example, I believe, was where one reviewer complained about "not being able to download where I want to". Are you kidding me? Oh, and another that complains of having to go all the way up there to FF's Bookmarks and CLICK HIS MOUSE, to get the dropdown menu. He made it sound like he's being forced to bench press a Cadillac, for God's sake!. I do it all the time, and I'm disabled, and believe me, there are a LOT more things worthy of bitching about in life, than taking up time and space with complaints like this. I give Yahoo Toolbar 5 big stars, for it's convenience, it's ability to let me rearrange buttons easily, whenever, wherever I like, for allowing me to make my own personal buttons for sites I go to often enough to want a button to get there, being easy to hide via "view">Toolbars>unmarking Yahoo, and getting it back by doing the same, by simply clicking on it again. And for the person who said " it's nearly impossible to get rid of", I beg to differ. It's so simple a chimpanzee could, and probably has, done it, but I'm not going to tell you now bc instead of asking nicely "would someone here know how to do this?", you acted like a 6th grader and whined about it, making like it's a big issue or something of consequence, which, it is not, btw. Many, many thanks, for giving me back my most favored, easy way to get around my web. I could not be more pleased, and will continue using YT until I am dead (and perhaps even after that, I like it so much). A simple, indispensable toolbar that does exactly what I need it to do, to make my life a whole lot easier. Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.9.20130418100420.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works great, in fact better than great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.9.20130418100420.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A lot better than the new one on Yahoo's website. It does the job.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.9.20130418100420.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

After complaining on this page recently that an update made the toolbar buttons for Yahoo mail and Facebook worse than useless, I'm happily surprised to see the drop-down menu has been done away with, and the simple but useful links to those pages have been restored.
Thank you!!! If this is a result of being responsive to your users, it is truly a wonderful turn of events!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Re-install FF person was RIGHT Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you ves911! (review titled:"Figured it out") I did exactly what you said and poof it worked! Everything back to normal. I don't like the mail preview thing but I can work around that. So Reinstall FF everyone.
Thanks again ves911!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105.1-signed). 

OMG Stop Whining & Learn Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love the new options although I'll admit I was frustrated momentarily after the upgrade when my app. buttons wouldn't work. Four clicks later all was well again and I was off checking out the new options. 1- Left Click TOOLS on your browser "Menu Bar". 2-Left Click ADD ONS in the drop down window which resulted from step one. 3-Find the "Setting" Icon (Hint- It's next to the Search bar at the top Right Hand Side of the Page) and Left Click on the "Down Arrow" next to it. 4-Left Click "Check for Updates" in the drop down window which appeared when you followed step three. Updates should happen automatically and upon a "RESTART" of your browser (Firefox) WHEN PROMPTED, all functions should be restored along with a few new ones. If all this seems a little complicated to you OPEN AN EXTRA TAB and Toggle between this and the newly open tab as you FOLLOW the steps outlined on this tab while you perform them on the new tab. Wholla ! The world has not come to an end and neither Firefox or Yahoo are evil doers screwing up you computer. Following these exact steps fixed ALL 8 Computers on my network. - -p.s. to avoid this problem in the future there is an option presented in the add-on-manager to "AUTOMATICALLY UPDATE" your add-ons if you forget to do it manually ! - - p.p.s. For those of you who don't like the Preview - - -> Click on the ICON . . . Not the Down Arrow and all will respond as before. Way to Go Mozilla and Yahoo, love the direction you folks are headed .

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105.1-signed). 

yahoo toolbar Rated 5 out of 5 stars

LOVE YAHOO all I'm ever on :) :)
Great new firefox 20.0 is out :) :) :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use my Yahoo Toolbar everyday and I am very happy that Firefox sponsors it. I have no problems with setting it up and adding new buttons to it. I love my Yahoo Toolbar Add-On!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105.1-signed). 

Bewertung für Yahoo! Toolbar Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Einfach geil das teil

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105.1-signed).