like it Rated 5 out of 5 stars

found this one

love it like it keep it

i really hate copy past blabla

Tried!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very useful

thank you :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension. Really helps on forums where links without "http:/" are used constantly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like this addon best of the text link addons I've tried. Version 2.0.2008052801 does not work on a Mac, but I've posted a patch that fixes it on the author's BBS in article http://piro.sakura.ne.jp/cgi-bin/bbs.cgi?2154

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best extension of this type I have encountered. I LOVE the fact that it corrects typos, spaces, etc. in text links, and that you can open a text link by just double-clicking it!

One thing someone pointed out, however: if there is text before the "http://" without a space, then Text Link recognizes it as a URL but tries to open it with that text. It even does this if you highlight just the URL and right-click.

Here's an example:
wordwordhttps://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/1939

It's not THAT big of a deal, you just have to remember to copy and paste in those situations.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

VERY USFEL

THANX

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is so.. powerful. Compare to Smart Link. You have to select text url, right click, select menu entry, click again. And with this extension you need only to double click anywhere on the text link. Great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

If you are a lazy person, then this is a must-have Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am so lazy and so this add-on is great! Just double-click any URL within a text and 'Text Link' recognizes it and opens it in a new tab. Awesome!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wow! I just tested this and it works as advertised. One of the best innovations to date.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Wanted... Middle click Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good~~! Extention
I Want... Mouse middle click event (Wheel click)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is THE BEST FF addon, Just what i missed, thanx for a great work, hope u'll keep em comin..

I'am sooo Lazy, and this is just what i NEEDED :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052601). 

it works for 3b5!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

im usin this add-on for a while on Firefox 3 beta5.
it is not a official way so do it AYOR please ;)
DO NOT ask about this for PIRO
(一時的な方法なので自己責任で行い、作者さんに質問などしないでください)

all you have to do is...
1. download "text_link-*.xpi" (it is easier to download it by IE)
2. extract the xpi file as a zip file
3. open "install.rdf"
4. replace the line which says em:version="2.0.2008042801" to em:version="3.0.2.*"
5. re-zip extracted files again and change its extention '.zip' to '.xpi'
6. open the xpi file with Firefox 5b6, thats all :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008042801). 

it works for 3b5!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

im usin this add-on for a while on Firefox 3 beta 5.\r\n\r\nall you have to do is...\r\n1. download \"text_link-*.xpi\" (it is easier to download it by IE)\r\n2. extract the xpi file as a zip file\r\n3. open \"install.rdf\"\r\n4. replace the line which says \"em:version=\"2.0.2008042801\" to \"em:version=\"3.0.2.*\" \r\n5. re-zip extracted files again and change its extention \'.zip\' to \'.xpi\'\r\n6. open with Firefox 5b6, thats all :)\r\n\r\nit is not a official way so do it AYOR please ;)\r\n

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008042801). 

Text Link Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Its one of the best add-ons but it is too bad i cant use it now that I've switched to Firefox 3 beta 4. Please make an update!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2007111301). 

Super! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Удобно.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2007111301). 

Perfect Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Has anyone ever told you what an amazing mind you have???
No?!?!
Well you have an amazing mind from where amazing ideas came out, Ideas like this one - A REALLY GREAT ADD-ON! Congratulations!

This is a Must-Have!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2007111301). 

Simple, effective, great idea Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Once you start using it, it would feel like going back to the dark ages without it :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2007111301). 

Great Addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon does a great job and doesn't invade your whole Firefox window; it keeps it nice and simple but does its job. This is definitely a feature that Firefox needs to have built-in.
And are you aware that it's URL, not URI? Just pointing it out...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2007111301). 

Needs middle-click option Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This add-on is great! I never noticed how many websites show up that aren't linked, and this add-on makes it a breeze to go to them. There is one thing, however, that I would like to see added. I have Firefox set up so that when I middle-click on a link, it opens in a new tab, but when I left-click on it, it opens in the current window. It'd be nice if I could middle-click [or double-middle-click] on text links to open them in a new tab. Also for other people, there could be an option to middle-click to a new window.

I agree with one of the other editors too on things like google.com and youtube.com.. Is there any way to have the add-on turn links formatted like those into URIs?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2007111102).