Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Stopped working in FF developer edition. Please fix. I'm missing it already after 1 day.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16). 

This add-on offers so many possibilities Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This App does almost everything I want it to. Speed Dial is highly configurable and was quick and easy to understand.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

always love to use this program.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

nightly 36 not work Rated 5 out of 5 stars

[Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x80570016 (NS_ERROR_XPC_GS_RETURNED_FAILURE) [nsIJSCID.getService]" nsresult: "0x80570016 (NS_ERROR_XPC_GS_RETURNED_FAILURE)" location: "JS frame :: chrome://speeddial/content/speeddialUtils.js :: SpeedDialUtils.getCacheService :: line 123" data: no]

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16). 

This error is not the same I'm aware of; I'll give it a look ASAP, but I'll make Speed Dial compatible with Firefox Nightly ASAP.

Must have for Marketers/Developers Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My go to plugin as a web developer and online marketer. Plugin is simple and feature rich. Assign to speed dial slot shortcut button works flawlessly.

Read the manual on how to use and setup, once you do this you'll really understand how this plugin works and how much more efficient you can really become with daily accessed websites etc.

Easily setup groups for Daily access websites, blogs, temporary or workspace websites.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Can you fix this? It's been great up until the Yosemite X update on Mac and the latest Firefox came out> All I get now is Firefox hanging and a javascript error?
evalInSandbox:TypeError: 'alert' called on an object that does not implement interface Window.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16). 

Good, but needs improvement Rated 3 out of 5 stars

1. It would be much better with an option to automatically load frequently accessed pages in the dials
2. Could use a more efficient interface for setting the URL in each dial. Right now the only practical way is to have the speed dial in a separate window and drag tabs in the dials. For exemple, you could have a list of the frequently accessed pages when you right click on a dial, or of the recent history, or of the actually opened tabs.
3. It doesn't work in blank new windows
4. Way too many options to customize the look, we get lost.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best addon :) All other Speed Dials addons are not even 10% good as this is! I like it because can add Groups with spaces + Groups space is availible on all screen - from left to right!

I have one word - PERFECT ADDON - Please keep this addon up to date!


Speed Dial [FVD] is the worst speed dial ever made... page preview is to small + too much space between pages preview + All page doesn´t have logo and preview is empty!

@klauspeter002 = Please dont... I have 150 pages in my Speed Dial, if I leave my Browser open for 24h RAM usage is max 1GB - BUT not from this Speed Dial from pages I had leave them open. If you have Ram usage 4GB I dont know how but not from this Speed Dial !!!!!!!

My Speed Dial 150 pages:
http://shrani.si/f/3P/9V/2aeUajap/speed-dial.png

DON'T CHANGE ANYTHING! :) Because is perfect simple addon with ALL you need!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Eigentlich ein super Add-on, aber es packt den RAM mit der Zeit bis an seine Kapazitätsgrenze (4GB) voll, sodass das OS extrem ausgebremst wird. Egal ob unter Windows oder Linux. Bei beiden OS der selbe Effekt. Ursache ist IMHO, das Nachladen der Vorschaufenster in den Gruppen.
Schade!
Ist bei "Speed Dial [FVD]" besser realisiert.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

All is well, but there is no synchronization :-( .
I would also like to have a setting to the title was lower than dial.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16). 

Outstanding Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Add-on. The Tabs make for an agenda every day.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16). 

Excellent! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is an excellent easy to use add-on! Much thanks for developing and providing it. I'm also awaiting for the sidebar improvement written on your site.
( I sent a features improvement e-mail to your given address.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon, but focus (adress and search) not working then start firefox with home page (chrome://speeddial/content/speeddial.xul), work only then i open new tab

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16). 

Klasse Addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Beste Speed Dial für Firefox - nicht nur viel besser als der Standard Neue Tab. Fast schon perfekt zu nennen...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutly love it - first addon I installed when migrating from Opera and a must-have for me.

I love the ability to customize the logo, keyboard access and the speed it loads a new tab.

What I would love to see:
- Transparent backgrounds
- Search field with your search engines

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16). 

Первое место!!!) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

БОЛЬШОЕ СПАСИБО! Очень понравилось дополнение!) Просто КЛАСС!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great addon. One of the few that is keeping me from switching to Chrome.

However, I've been having a problem with blank thumbnails lately. I've reset settings and created the dials again but the problem persists.

Have emailed the developer but no reply as yet.

Any suggestions please?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Great add-on, but abandoned Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I like this add-on and have been using it for quite a while now. However, the author never visits his own forum nor answers questions in e-mail. Has it been abandoned?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16). 

Ложка меду Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Удобно, масштабно, лаконично. НО. При удалении группы все предыдущие дилы рассасываются по всем группам. Получается долбанная окрошка.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16). 

Unpaid coders outdo Mozilla, again Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Nice to have an improved speed dial, especially the make-home-page option!
There's room for improvement tho, like thumbnail of last page visited in any particular site, and here's my Big Idea:
fill all unused panes with most recently visited sites.
Presently, FF makes one choose between speed dial [even your improved version] and start with-last-page option.
Be sweet if you made *both* possible!
Another problem- your change # of panes [from default 3 x 3 to, say, 4 x 4] either doesn't work or needs *some* explanation.

L: I'm having tech problems with this review [submitting it]. 4, not 1, stars should appear. And i wanted to add that while you can change sites, the images of old sites persist [so i have a pane with the image of one site that connects to another!]. Probably just [another] conflict with another extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.6.16).