well done, olek … Rated 4 out of 5 stars

appreciate this firefox add-on … very stable. the developer, Oleksandr, updates the app soon as firefox updates … resides up on the top toolbar … resides in the mouse-menu also. only possible feature i see missing is "save as pdf".

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Solid tool Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I need to use this several times a day - why isn't this simply built in to Windows like it is on Macs? It's not perfect - and a big "amen" to bringing back auto-save - why WOULDN'T that be part of this?

Screengrabber corner buttons Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have an 8 inch windows 8.1 machine, I use your program to grab images, from fire fox...to paint... the new button really slow down the process... can you add an option to turn off, or download an old version please.

please update to 0.99.02c
Settings - Image - Selection: Fast mode

selection feature improvement Rated 5 out of 5 stars

screengrab is a great, useful addon.

the selection feature was getting to be an issue in the previous version. I could not see the left corner of the selection box on where I was making a selection as the X,Y location box obscured the corners.

I was going to send you a note about getting that fixed, but I was pleasantly surprised by the recent update of screengrab that basically fixed issue of the location box hiding at the corners. A great improvement of a previous feature.

One thing tho, I'd like to see is an option for the X,Y location box to be located outside the selection box rather than inside as the box expands. However, I can live with this aspect of it. It is a matter of preference for me to see the X,Y box outside the selection box..

btw, the new selection box is a huge improvement over the previous version. Prior versions let you have only one shot at selective screen capture, this not the issue any more. This version lets you adjust as needed :D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.01c). 

Please bring back the auto-save without clicking Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This used to be the best, most simple and easy to use screen shot add-on. Now with the update, it requires clicking the check mark box to save an image. Please bring back the auto-save after releasing the drag select field, or make it an option.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.01c). 

please update to 0.99.02c

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

挺好用的,但是不能在附加组件界面截图。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.12c). 

Screengrab is so useful on so many levels Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Find this app so useful for my website creation. Saving a whole web page as an image is really useful as well. I tried to donate but the PayPal link won't let me sign in as it is a different PayPal URL to the one I use in the UK.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.12c).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Спасибо! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

То что мне нужно.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.12c). 

Best I've used Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, simple, nothing extra, and works in fullscreen mode. Has already saved me a lot of work. Happy to support this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.11c). 

PDF as output format Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Actually PDF as output format is possible. A Firefox add-on called FireShot has it as an output format.
https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/fireshot/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.11c).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Does not capture really long pages Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a great add-on, perfectly fine for most needs, but the one time I REALLY needed it to work, I find that it will not capture a really long infographic. Alas, I will have to find another way. :-(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.10c). 

Small but annoying "bug" Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I configured my installation to "Quickly save" to a folder. Sometimes, snaps taken in rapid succession end up saved in a different order. Also, the page may not be saved the exact second I press the button. I'm using this for snapping HTML5 videos, so it kinda matters to me to grab the exact moments in the right order. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.10c).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

thank you for your report!

Imgur problem Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Since few weeks Imgur upload stopped working, even on previous versions of SG. Is this add-on or Imgur issue?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.10c). 

please wait new version

fantastic Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Unlike "printing to pdf" this addon grabs the webpage as it is presented to viewer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.10c). 

CZ překlad Rated 5 out of 5 stars

1. Kdo přeložil název jako ScreenChňap? :(
2. Very usefull for web testing and task making for developers. Thanks for it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.10c). 

> 1. Kdo přeložil název jako ScreenChňap? :(

Czech locale (thanks Petr Němec)

Comment on "begger" Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It´s misleading to rate the software with one star just because the user does not like what the author writes about himself (job, son with diabetis, ...). The rating should apply only to the SOFTWARE to give other users an orientation about how useful the SOFTWARE is!

And it is very useful! Thx for the effort to create it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.10c).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Thank you for your support!

Useful app ruined by undignified begging Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The author (of otherwise a quite useful plugin) unfortunately ruined everything by undignified begging - https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/screengrab-fix-version/contribute/installed/: "Dear friends!
I am unemployed several months due to the difficult economic situation in Ukraine.
... Special thanks from my son - he has diabetes (type 1) and your contributions help to buy insulin, test strips and needles. ... Thank you very much for your support!"

The author should choose if he asks for support from the users just because his application is great (and then his heart-breaking lamentations are completely irrelevant), or admit that he is a beggar and want us to support him because of his (reportedly) bad situation. In the second case he doesn't need to develop any application. Either-or. Sorry.

I think that money received because of my application is great makes me more happy than money received out of someone's pity.

"Name a person more evil than the man with a heart closed to pity: The man who uses another's pity for him as a weapon." (Ayn Rand: Atlas Shrugged)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.10c). 

I do not force you to pay (may be you are a beggar, or greedy, or just do not want to do it - but that is your right!)
My addon is absolutely free, and if someone wants to make a contribution - I will be grateful to this man.

Screengrab vs FireShot Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Сравнив в работе эти дополнения в Firefox пришел к выводу, что Ваш Screengrab, все-таки лучше из-за простоты работы с ним.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.09c). 

Большое спасибо. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Очень хорошее дополнение.
Пользуюсь более двух лет. Всё устраивает.
Сохранить всю страницу - пожалуйста! Работает!
Удачи Вам в работе и отдыхе!

A very nice addition.
I take more than two years. Everything suits me.
Save the whole page - please! Working!
Good luck to you in your work and rest!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.09c). 

Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just great! Must have if you like to make a lot of screenshots in your browser.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.09c).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.