Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely useful, thanks a lot!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

par rsngfrce le September 13, 2014 · >> + 1 ;)

I had the same problem myself and had to disable addons one by one to find out why the captcha or some pages may not display correctly.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

No support of:
navigator.userAgent
navigator.appCodeName
navigator.appName
navigator.appVersion
navigator.platform

So it does not work on https://ebank.spdb.com.cn/per/gb/otplogin.jsp

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks to the developer for continuing to support this add-on!

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

preferably Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Although RefControl is a great extension, I like HeaderControlRevived better. Not only because it offers more (besides Referer it offers Useragent and Language options), but because it doesn't show up as toolbar button on control panel every time I start my browser and work smoothly too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I simply want to thank you for supporting Mozilla SeaMonkey. My full respect to you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Bug: Click icon to disable RefControl (you see red X) -> restart browser -> you see icon without red X (extension should work) -> RefControl NOT WORK

edit:
I also see lot of exceptions from refcontrol in browser console:

[Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x804b000a (NS_ERROR_MALFORMED_URI) [nsIURI.spec]"...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16). 

throwing errors with Firefox 34 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension have used for years but now throwing errors in Firefox 34 that hopefully can be easily fixed...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16). 

Excellent! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works perfectly!
Hope RefControl can be made available on Android phone (KitKat) as well.

@rsngfrce Leaving such a ridiculous comment is an insult to the developer and to yourself.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

For a long time, there have been a number of pages that I have been unable to access properly with Firefox and have had to use other browsers to access. I finally got tired of this and started disabling likely add-ons one by one until I figured out that the cause was RefControl (even though it was set normal reference for the page). Unfortunately, NOT WORTH THE TROUBLE!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16). 

How to create rotate or random referer list ? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Hi James Abbatiello

How to create rotate or random referer list ?
In "Proxy Tools : Addon" we can create custom referer list and it working in random and rotate

It imposible in "RefControl : Addon" ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Since A$$trali$ came out the referer display is no longer available unless you use Classic Theme Restorer or Vimperator (probably Pentadactyl too).

I think you mentioned here that you didn't want to deal with A$$trali$ but what would be a great idea is to have the referer as the tooltip.
Right now if you hover over the button it just says "RefControl", maybe you can change that to the referer.

Just a suggestion. I use Vimperator so it doesn't matter to me. v32 (currently Beta) puts large back/forward/refresh/bookmark buttons in the right-click menu, so all the millions of people in the world who wear glasses/contacts will soon be able to use Firefox again hassle-free.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Excellent and well thought-out Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works exactly as it should. It blocks referers and allows extensive, easy per-site customisation. Well done, hope this isn't abandoned.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

+

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been looking for an extension like this for very long. Works very well, stable. And a major improvement of privacy as almost every site uses something from http://google*.com today.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Simple referer spoofing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! Shining like a diamond

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice! Lets you bypass some paywalls.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

working nicely.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I would like a softer version with the blacklist, at least as an option.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.16).