Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately close/minimize/maximize buttons are now dead. I checked, this causes MicroFox. Please, can you fix it? I can't live without this addon :)

Win10 is not yet supported

Windows 10 is not yet supported.
Note that current version of FF also doesn't support Win10 well.

I am working on Win10 support and it will be great!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love it! but would be nice if you could add an option to hide the "list all tabs" button because the tweaks to do this don't work with this design
Sorry can't find an answer button it's this one http://oi58.tinypic.com/2ef11fq.jpg I only want minimize/maximize/close buttons

Which button is this precisly?

Which button is this precisly?

Seems to slightly break Reddit Enhancement Suite Rated 4 out of 5 stars

First of all, I really like the aesthetic you've applied here. It's retro-ey, but in a way that's still modernish and relevant. It's also easy to see that this theme makes an appreciably significant number of modifications under the hood to achieve its visual effect. I like :D

So.

It took a bit for me to track this down :) but I've discovered MicroFox is seems to be breaking a small RES feature: "Show Unread Count in Favicon".

If I do *either* of the following:

- Use another theme (like the default theme)
- Disable this feature in RES (with MicroFox loaded)

...then my Reddit tabs have favicons in them.

If I don't do either then Reddit tabs have NO favicon.

This is actually not a problem for me since I don't use this feature, but I thought I'd mention it.
I'm not sure whether I should be poking RES or MicroFox, but themes *do* tend to do interesting things to Firefox's XUL, so... =P

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.32). 

As good as LittleFox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just replaced LittleFox with this Micro and it is great. It has rectangular tabs and the latest FF update isn't giving it problems. Bravo!
And thank you for the LF update!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.32). 

LittleFox has been fixed

LittleFox has been fixed. install version 2.0.32.1 to have the fix.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on, and very useful with netbooks and tablets.

Would ask for an option to further alter layout, with options..

Alter toolbar size so can make further tweaks for smaller screen's.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.23). 

More bugs Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This theme is still very good in terms of the number of bookmarks I can have at the bookmark menu bar, nothing can beat it. I am now using the 2.0.21 and the tab highlight colour is still wrong, i.e. dark when active when it should be the other way. There is one another bug, when my mouse pointer is over the add bookmark icon and the previous loaded page icon at the navigation bar, it changes from the arrow pointer to text entry pointer. I think Firefox version 24 makes Microfox behave differently.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.21).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I used LittleFox before - but I have been using MicroFox for long time because I didn't find LittleFox when setting up plugins after new Linux install - don't know if LittleFox exists no more or why I didn't find it.

Anyway, I've been happy with both... No problems whatsoever, except possibly with CoolPreviews, which I disabled for other reasons, but it didn't manage to show anything but mess when trying to show the stack menu - it might be the theme or it might as well be the plugin (tabmix?) that I use to get tab bar split in separate vertical lines...

No problems with the theme, unless the CoolPreviews malfunction is because of the theme, but I'd bet against it. Very good one for maximizing view area...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fun and practical! Nice work!

I'll have some of whatever RobotChicken (below) is having—though I'm usually more pleasant than that when I'm intoxicated. :?)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.6). 

Hope this guy doesn't park next to you... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

because the Millenium Falcon is really going to make-- even your H2-- look like a piece of garbage. So, because he pulls-off the Han Solo thing so well, I'm thinking maybe I can get some verbal commands, like “Chewy, get us out of here!”, when i get myself in a spot, somewhere on-line. I believe I am now thus compelled to make a virtual adventure of it; 3-Pea-Oh, ready the hypertext. What? I just fixed the hypertext. R2, see what do with it. Everybody else, hang on to something!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.6). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It is a lovely theme to use but using the latest normal build of FF or the beta channel, I have found that the "new tab" small button next to an open tab will often disappear, the one with a plus sign in it. I will then customise the buttons and place it back but after a while it will go again.Going back to the std skin and it will always have that new tab button where it should be. A shame really as the skin itself is very nice.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.4). 

Best and the smallest UI... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Only 2 bars but all the info.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.71). 

bookmark properties popup gone? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It seems to block access to bookmark properties from bookmarks context menu. Otherwise, pretty pretty.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.71). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the smallest theme that support all of Firefox. I dont like much the icons but is a little more polished than LittleFox and it is one of few truly compact, the icons of folder in the preview are different

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.71). 

scroll-bars Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Would like to know how to use native scroll-bars instead of themed ones. This would make this appear much cleaner on some setups.. The theme scroll-bar looks a little, dated.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.67).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

An easy on the eyes theme; I really dig the 8-bit graphics. The scroll bar to the right is a bit difficult to see unless rolled over with your mouse. Just a nitpick, though. It's my default theme for FF 4.0beta6.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.65.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing theme for Firefox. When I look for a theme for my browser, small and compact is what I look for and this gives you exactly that.

Pros:
Easy to use.
Small light menus, you can fit all your bookmarks on neatly.
Saves a lot of screen space.

Cons:
None that I can think of.

If you're looking for a nice small theme for your Firefox, I couldn't recommend a better one.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.59). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

nie zajmuje dużo miejsca wygodny

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.50). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Still great, yet Classic Compact is more compact, at least for the navigation bar (I didn't check everywhere but since the nav bar is the most annoying space waster, that's one of the aspects that mater the most to me).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.50). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My 5 stars is for a slightly older version 1.8.37. With this, I can squeeze 69 favicons (mini-icons in address bar) on my bookmarks toolbar by deleting their name and recognizing the icon alone. The newer version adds extra space between the the icons and I can't fit nearly enough. Great screen real estate saver and fav theme!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.46). 

1.8.44 breaks the Stylish extension as well. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

So staying with 1.8.43 for now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.44).