Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A job well done! I have used this clock for months and it never fails me. Especially with the diversity of countries and languages on the Internet, a clock like this really helps. The flag also assists the user greatly, as it shows what country the city is located in. This is one of my favorite FireFox Addons.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful to get to know time in certain town, it is tiny and never bother and disturb you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best of the world clocks. Knowing the time in many countries is a big part of my job, and this takes all the guess work out. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.14). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

FoxClock is the coolest among all the WorldClock. Just one thing...would you add an alarm function? Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.14). 

Needs some rework in Firefox 3 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It installs in Firefox 3 (Beta 4/5) and works so far, but the tooltip popup only flickers and doesn't stay up. I'm sure this will be fixed. Otherwise I just love it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.14). 

Good extension Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great. I like it a lot. Easy to use.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.14). 

Excellent... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent for what I need, working with various timezones as part of my job it keeps a nice little clock in a place where there is usually space anyway.

To get the flags btw, just select the location, go to location properties, then tick the box that says 'Show Flag'.

Good work Andy!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.14). 

great Rated 4 out of 5 stars

great flags
great interface
great foot print

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.14). 

So helpful Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works great!! Gives me the info I need and is not at all in the way. I'm in Australia and due to my business I often deal with people in the USA and need to know the time there. I used to spend valuable seconds and brain cells trying to calculate the time difference but now its all done for me. Thanks!!!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.14). 

I am impressed! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I had a dodgy desktop application that was doing my dates and sometimes it would just vanish. FoxClocks has made having the time available in many countries very easy and that's important to me since my team is spread all over the world. Thanks Andy!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.14). 

Unimpressed Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Not a complicated extension, but this just doesn't work well. Most apparently, there are no flag icons as pictured, and no GUI method to enable them. Worse is the way the extension ignores changes to its configuration, creating duplicate entries in prefs.js instead - which confuses the extension and locks it out. Fortunately I can live without it

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.14). 

How to show flags

To show flags in your statusbar, open the main FoxClocks window (double-click on a statusbar clock), then select all the clocks in the Watchlist and press F2. Alternatively, you can show/hide each location's flag individually from the 'Display' tab of its 'Location Properties' window (double-click on the location in the Watchlist to open this window).

Problems with configuration not 'sticking' are usually down to a corrupt Firefox/Thunderbird profile.

Andy

Need search Not yet rated

Suggestion: You can add a search facility, so that user can able to search their city quickly without browsing the tree structure given by you. I am expecting this facility asap. Please let me know when this is done.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.14). 

(no title)

The attitude embodied in a review like this, and the review's impact on the overall rating of FoxClocks, is dispiriting.

Excellent! Here's a suggestion. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Simple and easy to maneuver! I like the way the times of locations are shown at the bottom of the browser. It makes monitoring the time a lot easier. And I get to set the cities I want!

Suggestion: try to allow user to change the color of the font. Currently the font color is black, it makes it kind of difficult for user to see the clock when the brower's theme is also black. I had to give up few nice themes to accommodate with the clock.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.23). 

Great extension, great service. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use this extension all the time in a spacecraft control center where we need to track GMT and two other time zones. Andy was quick to respond to a query I had about formatting, and quick to follow up. I sent Andy a donation for this add-on, and you should also.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.23). 

Thank you Rated 4 out of 5 stars

this is a good add-on. thanks for developing this. i am using it and i like it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.23). 

Sweet Addon Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Definitely an awesome addon. The only gripe that I have is that sometimes, depending on the theme being used, the text is the same color as the theme background and I can't read the clock.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.23). 

Great for us Support Types Rated 5 out of 5 stars

FoxClocks is great for us folks that have co-workers or friends in multiple time-zones. Easy to configure and always at your finger tips.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.93). 

Fun! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this Add-on. It's easy to use and fun to play with.

Please add a flag for Douglas - the capital of the Isle of Man. http://tinyurl.com/yp7avk

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.93). 

great add-on! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

very useful
very easy to use

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.93). 

Enjoying it Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Right now though, it seems to be two days behind. Even though my laptop clock/date is correct, foxclocks only concurs with the time, not the date.

But I was enjoying it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.93).