Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Almost useless with Firefox 4 now that it doesn't clip to desktop client. And no news from Evernote when if ever this problem is going to be fixed. To be avoided. I am looking for an alternative.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Does not work with FF4. It doesn't accept my username and password.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

really bad compared to the previous versions!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Badly broken in FF4 - only sends via the web, not to the local database. Serious fail.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

what a crappy and useless add-on. It's better to stick with the hotkey " Win + Printscreen" in Evernote desktop.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I can't even get the Evernote icon to appear in the Navigation toolbar. This means efficient use of Evernote has effectively stopped! What happened; did someone go on vacation?
Geez!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046). 

Doesn't work at all--Disappointing Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It doesn't even take my log in info and it doesn't work with the local app. I'm not using FF4 until they fix this since I can't live without evernote..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Does not clip to the local Evernote client......

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I hope they update this real soon for FF4 because, I would rather not store on the web server each time. Grump Grump

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046). 

What ecchi said Rated 1 out of 5 stars

by ecchi on March 28, 2011 #, I share this reviewer's views

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

TRÈS déçu par Evernote Web Clipper depuis le passage à Firefox 4 !! Régression fonctionnelle incompréhensible.
Rétablissez vite la capture en local avec synchronisation serveur planifiée.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

TRÈS TRÈS déçue par Evernote Web Clipper depuis le passage à Firefox 4 !!! Pourquoi avoir modifié le système de capture? Avant, il suffisait d'appuyer sur le bouton Evernote , une petit son indiquait que la capture était faite! Maintenant, une boîte de dialogue s'ouvre et il faut cliquer sur capture puis enregistrer ! c'est long... VITE ...VITE faites quelque chose pour remédier à celà...(Je regrette d'être passée à FIREFOX 4 )

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Evernote's Safari and Chrome extension preserves pretty much all data and styling on "full page clipping" - this is lacking in the firefox extension - in firefox full page clipping produces an unpleasant copy, that is identical(?) to the limited "web clipping" bookmarklet. Speed issues during clipping - cannot multi-task to another tab - you have to wait for the sync to complete, before moving or creating more tabs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great plugin.

Is there hotkey for MAC version? Like Win + A in Windows?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

autant pour FF3 c'est très bien
autant pour FF4 (4.0.0.131046) c'est comme sous Chrome : ce n'est plus pratique du tout, il faut se connecter obligatoirement au site web, quelle perte de temps...
J'espère qu'il vont changer cela

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Firefox4 にアップデートしたところ、Evernote Web Clipper でwindows版のlocal DBに直接クリップできなくなり非常に困ってます。

何故仕様を変えてしまったのでしょうか?
元の仕様にASAPで戻して欲しい。

特にfirewallの内側で、そのSecurity policyによってweb上のevernoteにアクセスできない環境では、local DBにクリップできない仕様は全く使い物になりません。

今まで非常に気に入っていただけに最悪です。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046). 

Evernote down-grade :-( Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Now longer clips to the local database but initiates a lenghty and unwanted sync process with the cloud server. This contradicts the idea of a quick snap copy what used to be Evernote's forté. Renders the clipper useless for most situations. A slap into the face of long-term users.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Evernote REALLY needs to allow saving to local DB (and not just to their server!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Does not clip to the local Evernote client when using FF4. And from what I see in the other reviews, it has been this way for a long time for the whole beta period of FF4. That is a long time to fix something so critical.

I love Evernote and pay for it gladly, but their web interface sucks and is only a last resort. Clipping to local client was my most common usage of Evernote. Makes me seriously re-evalute Evernote in general.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046). 

NOT Working Correctly in Firefox 4 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

In Firefox 4 it can only clip to the Web, not directly to Evernote on my computer. This is a big change from how it has always worked on previous versions of Firefox. You need to fix this!

Jim

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.131046).