Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Evernote Web Clipper is my favourite add-on. Before, there could be up to 40 tabs opening everytime I started Firefox that I had saved to read later. Now I just save a clipping to my Evernote account and close the tab, I can even read it later on my phone, or find the website again from the saved note... Definitely get this if you're a tab-hoarder.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.236819). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The best web clipper ever, if your work is web related and you need to take a note this add-on is simply amazing, freedom to surf and put apart only what really interest you thanks to the great accuracy the developers used to bring this software to us and then edit them if it is the case, you can even share for free your notebooks with your collaborators and that is awesome at least!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.236819). 

Causes firefox to lag Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I use the evernote extension in Google Chrome too, and that one works fine, but the one in firefox (including the suggested beta version) causes firefox to lag badly whenever you are opening, closing, or switching between tabs. Disabling the extension allows FF ver. 11 and ver. 12 to go back to operating normally.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.236819). 

Not compatible with FF12 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Nice Addon, but make it compatible with FF12!!
Please change this!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.228639). 

Try the beta

Hi Puffer0815,
Go here to get a beta version of an improved clipper that is forward compatible with new versions of Firefox:
http://discussion.evernote.com/topic/25303-firefox-web-clipper-51-beta-now-supports-beta-aurora-nightly-channels/

Get the BETA to restore functionality. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It just locks up firefox completely. Now I'll have to switch to a competitive service and give up Evernote altogether.

I'm using Windows 7 x64. I'm using Firefox 12.0. It locks up when i try to access the Options section of the addon. I can't determine which settings I have because I can't view them as it locks up.

Go here to get the BETA version which seems to be working correctly.

http://discussion.evernote.com/topic/25303-firefox-web-clipper-51-beta-now-supports-beta-aurora-nightly-channels/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.228639).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Follow up

Hi Ristogod,
Sorry that you experience problems with the Firefox Web Clipper. If you have a few minutes could you tell me a few details about the problem:
- What OS are you using?
- What Firefox version?
- When does it lock up for you and what URL are you trying to clip?
- What settings do you have for sending the clips to? Web or local desktop client?

Appreciate your feedback.

crap Rated 1 out of 5 stars

crap. does not work. it is like free and worthless, so it fits?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.228639). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Замечательное приложение. Главное, что всё централизовано. Доступ к своим заметкам из любого места. Чудо-программа.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.228639). 

Crappy addon for an otherwise Great service and desktop app. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Evernote is a great service and the desktop and mobile apps are equally great, but the Firefox clipper sucks balls. All kinds of issues with it all the time, I'm so tired of it. Cheezus... Get your $**T together.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.228639). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Version 5.0.0.228639 causes FF 10.0.2 and 11.0 delays is switching between tabs. Takes 1 to 2 seconds to change tabs when activated. Going back to old version of Evernote.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.228639). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The version 4.0.0.144406 of the evernote web clipper works perfectly fine with thunderbird latest release 10.0.2 Just disable the add-on compatibility control (you can do it using the Add-on Compatibility Reporter 1.1).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.214840). 

wonderful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

its wonderful and except the comptablity problem for one or two days, I never faced any problem (as mentioned in the other reviews by some people).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.214840). 

Evernote: 5; Web Clipper: 2 Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I've been using Evernote and this web clipper for almost 2 years. Evernote is great, but their Web Clipper seems to be broken too often for different reasons. Each time it stops working, I keep trying it, thinking I'm doing something wrong. Then I remember to look at the reviews, since the developers never note any problems. I see a string of recent reviews pointing out the problem and workaround, if any (the latest is to disable DTA). I implement the workaround and Evernote Web Clipper works again until the next FF upgrade and conflict.

I have more than a dozen extensions and none suffer as much as Web Clipper from conflicts and screwups.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.214840).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Please fix the conflict with DownThemAll. I wont stop using DTA because of this, but i would like to use both. Until then, 2 stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.214840). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Had the same conflict with DownThemAll! Since disabling DTA!, the Evernote add on works as described and very well. I give it 4 of 5 stars because of the conflict.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.214840). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I can't find the link/comment, so to the dev's listening here, here goes...

I was told that you only support official releases of FF, yet on the release notes for the current version of webclipper you have "- Firefox 10 beta support". So what is it? Do you support betas or not? There is no valid reason to make Webclipper incompatible with FF 11 beta, esp. if you made the current version of your release compatible with a previous beta version of the software.

You should make the addon compatible by default and allow beta users of FF to mark it as incompatible using the provided resources, we can then report our findings to you if we see issues...either do that or make a beta version that is available for everyone to download an evaluate.

Sorry, I know the FF rapid release is a PITA, but that's no reason to downgrade your software's value and ability.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.214840).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

New beta version

Hi Kahlil,
We now have a beta of Web CLipper that will be forward compatible with FF rapid releases. Get it here:

http://discussion.evernote.com/topic/25303-firefox-web-clipper-51-beta-now-supports-beta-aurora-nightly-channels/

Has never worked for me on 3.6 or 9 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Has never worked for me on Firefox 3.6.24 or 9.0.1. I've tried multiple times to clip URLs, articles, images, the plug-in never works. Today, I can't even login, the username/password fields aren't accessible. Uninstalled. Fortunately other elements of Evernote don't fail quite as badly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.214840). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

As stated in other reviews ...this works but you have to disable download them all. I like both. I hope someone fixes it. I give it one star until it works like it is suppose to.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.214840). 

kazar's way works Rated 3 out of 5 stars

well, I met the same problem as a lot of friends here, but after I tried to disable the DownThemAll plugin as kazar said, the evernote revived! It works just as well as before. Thanks to kazar! But anyway, I still hope the evernote team could fix this conflict, coz actually I still wanna use this DownThemAll tool.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.214840). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For those who find it is not working, check for conflict with your other add-ons. When I disabled DownThemAll! the Evernote clipper started working fine. this is a great add-on

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.214840). 

Bug in this version. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I've tried FF10 beta 6. with Evernote Web Clipper 5.0.0.214840, and failed. Also no working by clicking the button of Evernote Clipper in FF 9. (O.S. WIN 7, 64B)

However, it works in previous 5.0.0.207360

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.214840).