Rated 1 out of 5 stars

doesn't show but 1 item I'm watching out of 10. Definitely not worth the trouble to download!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I wish it would show if the reserve is met or not. I sill have to click each item for that important status info. Please add this in the options.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

THE MOST USEFUL ADD-ON I HAVE!

This is without doubt the most useful eBay add-on I've ever used and probably the most useful add-on I actually have installed.

It is perfectly functional (as opposed to the cluttered eBay Toolbar) and, once you've used it, utterly indispensable for both sellers and buyers. I've grabbed myself many a bargain because of this add-on, and I've also kept on top of my sales with ease.

Ignore the 1 star reviews, I can only imagine that this add-on is getting an unfair rap for other issues the user is experiencing.

On the downside, it doesn't seem to be compatible with the latest version of Firefox (3.5.3) which means I'm stuck until they fix it. *sob*!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.11). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

"The eBay Companion is not able to retrieve your data. Please connect to eBay again." That's what I get! I don't know how it works on other Mac's. I've tried "connecting" over and over again, but to no avail... Maybe because I upgraded to Firefox 3.5.x, errrrrrr...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.11). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

1.6.11/Linux: too faulty!
It keeps announcing "new feedback" although there isn't any.
It has extreme inaccuracies in time presentation: once it predicts an auction's end in 15 minutes, an update later the same auction is predicted to end in over 1 hour. There is at least 3 minutes difference to the real auction ending.
Navigation is not very user-friendly - tiny buttons (ever tried to hit them on a high-resolution display?) and some missing shortcuts to eBay-pages.
And the redirection over the Rover-server is highly annoying because it slows down the speed. Please address local servers which saves using an oversea connection.
This add-on is a good idea at all but it needs very very much improvement before it becomes a real help. By now it's only a resource-consuming gadget without any true need.
Thanks anyway & regards.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This works well for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.11). 

DRAG AND DROP DOESN'T WORK ANYMORE Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My fave add-on ever, BUT, drag and drop feature has suddenly stopped working. It seemed to happen around the same time Ebay changed their page look. Coincidence? Have uninstalled and reinstalled both add-on and firefox, no joy. Please help!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.11). 

Drag & Drop Fixed

Hi - this feature was fixed after a change to site a few weeks after your post. Thank you for your feedback.

It's a MUST, but 64bit is still missing! ;( what a pity ! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use it from the begin ... it's really a MUST for ebayers!

But now I really need the
linux-64bit version ... please compile the two Ebay*.so libs for this platform!

Also ITA localization should be nice! I can translate if you need, let me know.

Btw, thank you very much for this indispensable extension!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

If using Kaspersky Internet Suite, you'll either have to disable "Banner Ad Blocking" or allow the URL from the Reports

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very useful for frequent eBay buyers like myself -- I use it regularly. There are a few things you may find annoying, though:

1. Watched items list is purged whenever Firefox is quit; never matches eBay watched items list exactly.

2. Transaction-count shown next to your userid is always < the number eBay shows.

3. Must login separately to connect Companion with your eBay account, even if you're logged into eBay already on an active browser tab.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.11). 

Thank you for the wonderful addition Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the wonderful addition

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.11). 

no connection on rover.ebay.com Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It does not work on my PC !
it refuses to connect using rover.ebay.com and the ebay button near the URL bar remains grey.
I took a look at my antivirus Kaspersky or at my firefox security settings and found nothing that could prevent this connection.
Any help appreciated. I like this toy a lot !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.11). 

Rover issue

Hi - we would like to help with this issue. Let us know if we can contact you. Alternatively, you can post here: http://forums.ebay.com/db1/topic/Ebay-Sidebar-Toolbar/Ebay-Sidebar-For/520122397 and we can follow up.

Thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Saves a load of time..see bids and price views without even going to the website!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.11). 

Essentially useless, Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Essentially useless Firefox Add-on it only adds an annoying Firefox sidebar with NO added features! For example: I really would like a modification that shows only the Ebay Seller's negative feedback. This Add-on fails miserably even on that basic function! The closest I have found is: eBayBuddy 1.1 https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/4344 but this Add-on forces a redirect! Come on Ebay you can do better! Service your customers instead of forcing us to use some random Add-on that forces use to a redirect!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.11). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Tried to use it but it says it doesn't work with 64bit firefox what a waste use to run it when I had windows now I can't cause it was a good little addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.11). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The sidebar is incredibly detailed but is buggy since it gets stuck after being on for a intermitentent amount of time showing a tootip for old feedback received on sold item and it wont disaper of the top left corner until you kill the firefox.exe process manually on process manager, very annoying besides that the siderbar is the most useful piece of addon for ebay period.

Would be nice if the bug was addressed and fixed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.10). 

Stuck alert message

Thanks for your feedback. We have removed this feature until we can investigate the issue further. Please let us know if you have any further issues with 1.6.11

Really great - but please fix that sticky popup! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

That's a really great plugin for bidders and sellers as well - wish I'd found it earlier! I'd give it 5 stars if it hadn't a nasty bug (which is already reported here by tc4101 on September 25, 2008 - so I wonder if nobody cares and nobody else has this problem), which is: If you got the notification popup, the only way to get rid of it is to close the entire browser - no way to just close that popup :( Please, fix this ASAP to make our excitement complete!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.10). 

Fix for stuck pane

Hi Izzy - thanks for your feedback. We will be posting a fix soon. Please let us know if it fixes things.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It works on ebay.ca for me without any problems.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.10). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work with ebay.ca. I already had items with bids, but this didn't display them.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this is a wonderful feature... I visit eBay on a daily basis; and, this lovely sidebar is perfect for that purpose... thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.10).