Rated 3 out of 5 stars

have no sound in dl-ed YT videos

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed). 

Doesn't seem to work. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Was happy when I saw a new version of the app. But on Firefox 45.0.b9 it doesn't seem to do anything. The manager can't be opened, clicking on anything in the menu does nothing. Right clicking a downloadable file and selecting anything also does nothing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

thnx

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed). 

Barely works any more Rated 2 out of 5 stars

DownThemAll used to be great, but sadly, it seems the developer has stopped supporting it after Firefox's decision to drop XPCOM access. With the latest version of FF I no longer seem to be able to change any of the settings, meaning I'm stuck with 4 download segments, 4 downloads at a time, which most servers won't even handle :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Please update. Not working now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed). 

Very good but.... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

the resume capability is horrible, it should display a message saying that it's not possible to resume the download like internet download manager does, I got 2 or 3 corrupted files because when I resumed the download the addon downloaded a webpage instead of the file. Please fix this behaviour, I got corrupted a 10 gb file, when i was about 50% I paused the download, went home, then when I resumed downthemall it downloaded a webpage insted of asking, horrible behaviour

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed). 

A powerful download manager Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use this manager for all big downloads and it works great as a built in manager to Firefox

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed). 

Not working at all on 48.0a1 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Been a while since I've used this, but revisited when I recently needed it and found it simply didn't work. Clicking on toolbar icon does nothing, nor does using the context menu. Seemingly unresponsive.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed). 

SNAFU? Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Love DTA and AC, and donated to development, but the combo has ceased working on FF 45.0.1. Can still download individual items, but even this simple action has been affected. A click on the context menu's "Save link with DownThemAll!" continually downloads a related .htm file. Sorry, Nils, but this behavior isn't why I've been supporting DTA. Hope you rectify this situation soon....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed). 

Avoid at all costs Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I downloaded a relatively large file using Downloadthemall and on completion, it was promptly deleted (Eror 400, apparently), wasting my valuable time and bandwidth. Please do not make the same mistake as me and AVOID this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed). 

stopped working. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

used to work great. now it's just unresponsive.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed). 

Preferences not saving? (Solution) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Ubhu - your solution works

i.e. Download and intstall the latest nightly build from:
https://code.downthemall.net/nightly/2.0.x/

and Massive Thanks to the developers who continue to support the addon within the existing framework despite the fact it will be deprecated soon. I hope that given your popularity Mozilla may agree to integrate you directly into Firefox (not as an addon) in the future !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed). 

WoW solved !!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very many thanks to KungFuGrip and UBHU.
thank you very much again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

SOLUTION: How To Fix Preferences Using about:config Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Since the latest version (2.0.18.1) whenever you try to change the "concurrent downloads", "downloads per server" and "max segments per download" they would always go back to the default of 1.

To fix this, use about:config:

extensions.dta.ntask ---- for max concurrent downloads - I use 20 since that is the max in preferences. Now you can always use a higher number in any of the 3 settings and lower it if DTA starts acting funny.

extensions.dta.serverlimit.perserver ---- for max concurrent downloads per server - I use 10

extensions.dta.maxchunks ---- for max segments per download - I use 10

After you do that in about:config when you close/reopen FF and you open the preferences panel it will still look like it's defaulted back to 1,1,1 but I have noticed a HUGE difference even though it says 1,1,1. Try it out and see. It can't hurt to experiment with the settings in about:config. If you don't like it, you can always set it back to the default in about:config.

Good luck.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed). 

Don't know what you've got 'til it's gone Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this Add-On. I did not realize how much of the DownThemAll functionality was dependent on the interaction between DownThemAll and Anti-Container. But since FF 45, it's gone. Is there any work on a fix? I read that the possible fix requires a change in DTA. I certainly hope this can get fixed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed). 

WAS the best download manager (WAS) Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I used this Addon for years, but the dev has stopped supporting/updating it, because Mozilla has changed Firefox which broke DownThemAll!
This WAS the best download manager, but now we have to use alternatives, as of Firefox v45.x, this addon no longer works properly. It's a shame, loved this addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

This addon is not correspond for The current Firefox. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Setting is Bug. so i think This addon is not correspond for The current Firefox.
my current Firefox is ver45.0.1.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed). 

How to fix preferences not saving Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I notice in about:config you can search for "extensions.dta" and see preferences for DTA. For example, I believe extensions.dta.ntask is for setting how many downloads at the same time.

Hope this helps, because DTA is broken and won't save settings anymore.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed). 

Please, can you correct this problem :'( Rated 2 out of 5 stars

using last firefox 45.0.1 stable on win 10pro x64. I cant change downthemall settings (in network : competitor download or server download or in max number of segments per download). i change them and press ok and exit program. but this doesnt change anything. when i click on settings again, they are all back to defaults. Thx

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed). 

Bug Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Downthemall preferences are automatically getting reset to default

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18.1-signed.1-let-fixed).