Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just what I needed

In Firefox 37... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Copy Selector is missing from the context menu (possibly the single most-used menu item). UPDATE: After still more research, I find that the Copy Selector tool is installed into DOM Inspector by Stylish (which, if I ever knew, then I must have forgotten). Yet another reason why Stylish is essential.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Find still seems to fail when searching for IDs. I've tried using both ID and searching for ID as an attribute, yet the search fails to find anything. And I have checked to make sure the item I'm searching for is there; I've even gone straight to the node before starting the ID search, yet nothing is ever found.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I really love to customize my firefox interface, and this is very useful in aiding my editing, with chrome page inspection.

Addon is very good at extending the dom inspection offered by default.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

works perfectly on Pale Moon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.14.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please add link to "Element Inspector" add-on, it allows Shift + Right clicking any element and it brings it up in this DOM Inspector. This "Element Inspector" makes DOM inspector so so powerful, especially for hover and pop up elements.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.14.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Good but search doesn't work Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Searching for ids and other searches don't work. Also if you inspect an element it doesn't blink properly, so it's best to use the inspect on the right hand side. It would be five stars if they fixed the search function. Please fix it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.14.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Does this work with Firefox 29? I can open the inspector view.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.14.1-signed). 

Small bug Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The latest version (2.0.14) doesn't show '!important' icon in "Dom nodes" -> "CSS rules" view (red exclamation mark). Tested with thunderbird 2.0.14.
Could you please fix it?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.14.1-signed). 

Not available for Seamonkey? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just updated Seamonkey
I looked at the release notes
Release notes mention DOM Inspector, which reminds me that I don't have that installed yet. http://www.seamonkey-project.org/releases/seamonkey2.21/
Release notes are nice enough to link me to the DOM Inspector Addon page.
DOM Inspector Addon Page lists as being compatible with "SeaMonkey 2.0a1pre and later"
DOM Inspector cannot be installed - "Not available for SeaMonkey 2.21" because "You need to be using Firefox 10.0 or higher."

How is this even possible? Shouldn't the plugin compatibility displayed and the availability of the 'Add to SeaMonkey' button depend on the same function?


Still giving a 5* rating because I use it in my primary Firefox installation on my laptop, and it is indeed an awesome plugin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.14.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very good. but why Find nodes by Id can't work (Firefox 23.0.1). Always show: End of document reached.

PS: attr.isId is undefined on the file dom.js

if (attr.isId && re.test(attr.nodeValue)) {

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.14.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.14.1-signed). 

Good but has hotkey clash Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great addon but really needs an option to disable the hotkey (or a new hotkey) as it clashes with firefox's inbuilt inspector. I use the ff inspector more often so i have to keep the DOMinspector extension disabled unless im using it. It is very annoying.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Userfriendly and powerful. Good job and merci

Regards

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

Good! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome extension but blink element is not working
Firefox 19 Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 32 bit

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I want to translate it but don't know how.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just what I was looking for !!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.12.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Why use built-in Inspect Ctrl+Shift+I Hotkey?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.12.1-signed). 

DOM Inspector is over 10 years old and is the precursor to the web inspectors which are most popular right now, like Firebug and the WebKit inspector.

Since DOM Inspector wasn't created after the devtools inspector, it isn't that anyone looked at its shortcut and said, "Oh, we'll use that." It's simply that DOM Inspector's shortcut has been Cmd+/Ctrl+Shift+I for a long time—for an even longer time than other inspectors have existed—then the devtools inspector was created and used the same shortcut (only on Windows now), and DOM Inspector's didn't change.

Sehr hilfreich Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Habe viele Fehler finden können, weil ich dieses Add-On installiert habe. Sehr empfehlenswert für Entwickler!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.11.1-signed). 

Понравилось Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Полезная штуковина! Очень упрощает многие вещи. К тому же очень красиво!

Автор молодец!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.10.1-signed).