Discover hidden customization options Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Makes it much easier to explore the wide array of powerful internal customization options available.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.20.2014120302). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, time saver.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.20.2014120302). 

good for devs Rated 5 out of 5 stars

if you're a web developer and need to test your site with different user agents, this addon will be really useful

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.18.2014022801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Should add an option to export settings

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.17.2014011501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good addon

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.17.2014011501). 

Great add-in! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great add-in!

Firefox has, unfortunately, recently removed the configuration of what versions of SSL/TLS can be used from the config (for example, if I want to support TLS 1.0 but not SSL 3.0).

It would be great if that configuration could be added to this plugin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.17.2013070702). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Superb!
Works as advertised, and updates frequently enough !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.17.2013070702). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Спасибо!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.17.2013050901). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

plz make this Add-on restartless!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.17.2013050901). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

quick update

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.17.2013050901).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Expeditious bug-fixing Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Many tks for fixing the bug in the German locale so fast. Working again flawlessly.
Great add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.16.2012120401). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful addon, gives access to hidden but important preferences. (A question: is there a reason why only the settings for memory cache, but not disk cache are available?)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.16.2012072101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

1.16.2012072101 conflicts with page down gesture of addon FireGestures.Thanks for your work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.16.2012072101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this addon since I don't know when. Specially the page rendition settings and connection settings. It is really the best settings plugin.
Specially it's good for tweaking things so that it uses less memory, which is an issue with laptops that are just some years old (my main laptop is from 2008, which I consider new) it has 1 GB of ram, but the browser (linux version 32 bit firefox) uses like 250-350 mb of ram without some settings in this addon, which would make firefox and the whole system slow and unusable, if I didn't change some things with this addon.
Sadly, this latest version has a bug that makes me have to have it switched off when i don't use it, because when you press some keys like ctrl+c ctrl+v and many others, even the alt gr key triggers the configuration mania window, I hope it gets fixed fast because this always the first addon i get when I have installed firefox on a new system.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.16.2012072101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your speedy response. Symptoms of the problem has been resolved.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.16.2012071901).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

i use firefox 14.0.1 and use configuration mania and with new build wen i use tab or enter or up down left right on keyboard the the option open right up need to get fixed please thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.16.2012071901). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent addon !
Great way to customize Firefox.
A Helpful developer and the addon is regularly updated.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.16.2012062301). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It allows me to configure and customize the most of my firefox, the truth is a great addon!.. :D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.16.2012050201).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Great way to Configure FireFox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

You can save oodles of time configuring FireFox with "Configuration Mania". My add-ons fall into 3 categories, FireFox configuration (how FireFox operates), presentation (FireFox appearance), and functionality. I have 45 extensions installed (thanks to "Extension List Dumper"), and the very first add-on I always install is "Configuration Mania".

"Configuration Mania" will eliminate the time used scrolling through the many FireFox config entries in "about:config" and researching them at "kb.mozillazine.org". It also goes beyond the "FireFox -> Edit -> Preferences". "Configuration Mania's" well organized user interface to FireFox config entries reduces the potential for errors, while increasing your knowledge of FireFox. It consistently works and looks nice. The UI has meaningful labels/descriptions, plus there is no need to remember or lookup up a FireFox config entry values (0, 1, 2) because they are there in plain text. Although you may not use "Configuration Mania" everyday, it will reduce the time necessary to change FireFox config entries, while reducing the potential for errors and teaching you something about FireFox in the process. There is no substitute for "Configuration Mania" --- the first add-on I always install.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.16.2012050201). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Este complemento lleva al limite unas de las opciones de Firefox, me gusta mucho poder aumentar mi historial y otras cosas que este trae para nosotros, muy bueno por ello.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.15.2012031501).