Genial Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Une calculatrice avec historique avec navigation a la souris superbe.
Jumelé avec All-in-One sidebar cela permet de l'avoir dans un panneaux lattérale toujours a porter de main.
Superbe!!!
Utilisateur depuis 2ans

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.31.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hello:

***************
EDIT: It works with last version under revision by FF:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/calculator/versions/?page=1

Many thanks,
***************

I have just up dated to FF 36.0 and Calculators doesn´t work. I can type equations with keyboard but the bottoms for the mouse don´t work when you click on them. If I press return, it doesn´t work either.

Regards,

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.31.1-signed).  This user has 4 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This is a great calculator when you need something that is only a click of a button away (if you open “Customize Toolbar” and drag the "Calculator" icon to where you want it). It is almost fully loaded with features including powers, square root, modulo (instead of percentage, but remember a number like 10% just equals 0.10), and constants, basic, trigonometric, hyperbolic, and other functions, and many unit conversions (even including the decimal, binary, octal, and hexa number bases. However, it doesn’t display one’s compliment or two’s compliment; it only uses a negative sign for negative entries, which is valid, but not for programming).
I don't think it is technically a scientific calculator, because it does not calculate cubed roots and up, or use any of the other more complicated functions. However, it has everything you need for a quick computation or conversion and has more features than most of the other add-on calculators. At the same time, it does not allow switching between deg, rad, and grad.

This is an excellent add-on by itself and it doesn’t have to have anything more, but if I were to suggest any changes for future versions, I would suggest adding (ranked):
-Switchability between deg, rad, and grad,
-The ability to customize more constants and use higher roots,
-The one’s compliment and two’s compliment to the number bases,
-Convert bytes to kilo, mega, giga, and terabytes,
-More functions,
-Better looking skin.

There is one change I shouldn’t have to suggest though: PLEASE, HAVE SUPERFISH REMOVED. Superfish is not something I (or apparently anyone else) want(s) when looking for calculators.
***I disabled Superfish from the beginning, but feeling more comfortable not having it at all, I removed Superfish per the directions by John LoVerso (below, in a different review), and that worked perfectly. Just read the directions thoroughly.A couple notes: in case you are not sure what program to open the files with, I used WordPad, not NotePad, because WordPad works better. I could not rename the calculator.jar file to .zip while it was inside the original .xpi file, so I had to “Extract all files” in the .xpi file to a new folder. This will also be handy for having a backup copy of the changed files in case the extension gets updated. ***I also removed the now invalid Superfish selection from the Preferences screen by going into chrome/calculator.zip/content/preferences.xul and deleting the part near the end that included "superfish" in its description (everything from <!-- Superfish --> to </groupbox>). Remember to rename the calculator.zip file to .jar and once copying and pasting it into the original .xpi file, change that file back from .zip to .xpi! Also, don’t miss the step that you have to re-download the add-on from the new file.
Having done all that, it should be good, but I noticed in "About:config" (url) there are two entries for calculator.superfish and an entry for calculator.calc_superfish. These should be dead after making the above changes, but just to be sure right click on them and click "Reset." This will remove the the entries upon Firefox restart.

Like some of the other reviewers, I would also have given the calculator four or five stars if it weren’t for Superfish. As it is possible to remove (or at least “disable”) Superfish, I am giving it three stars instead of one.Having removed Superfish, I will continue to use this extension, having disabled its updates to make sure Superfish does not slip back in.

Note: I install updates for my addons manually, so I still have version 1.1.28. Apparently from the description Superfish is also part of v1.1.30, and I do not know if the code was changed to make Superfish harder to remove or not. When I have some time I might download the new version to see.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.28.1-signed). 

AVOID CONTAINS SPYWARE Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I feel sorry for the developer, he must be stranded for money if he has to resort to include money generating spyware in this program.
RATED A BIG FAT 0 (ZERO THAT IS)
AVOID

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.28.1-signed). 

No! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I was going to download this, until a friend of mine warned me that the addon is full of bloatware when you start it for the first time. Not to mention superfish. I find it ridiculous that stuff like this gets included in addons, which you can't disable, unlike what the developer says!

It's a simple calculator, why would anyone include so much unnecessary spyware into it?

DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS!!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.27.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Was just about to install this as it look like the calc for me, then I read the reviews. Think I'll give it a wide berth thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.27.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this application. It's readily available when I need it. I don't have to search my computer or desk for a calculator anymore.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.27.1-signed). 

Calculator/superfish now has a userId that personally identifies YOU Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I would give this a 5 star rating other than the hidden "superfish" installation. As long as that's included, I give this *zero*.

I'm most certainly alarmed by the change added in 1.1.24:
http://code.google.com/p/firefoxcalculator/source/detail?r=ac559fc1125baf64fb5528bde4cea191cf7afb09
"add userId parameter to superfish url"

The "userId" is set to the timestamp when superfish is first queried. That may not be globally unique, but it's good enough to invisibly track all the pages visited by your browser and link them to *you*.
__________________________________________

To fix the add-on to eliminate "superfish":
* download/save the .xpi (uninstall if already installed)
* change the extension of the .xpi to .zip and unpack it
* edit chrome.manifest and chrome.manifest2 files to remove the "overlay chrome://browser/content/browser.xul chrome://calculator/content/superfish.xul" lines

* change the extension of the chrome/calculator.jar file to .zip and unpack it
* remove the "content/superfish.xul" and "content/optin.xhtml" files
* create a new zip of the .jar contents and replace chrome/calculator.jar with it (making sure to name it .jar)

* create a new zip of the .xpi contents (making sure to name it .xpi)

* drop&drag into add-ons manager (or use add-from-file) the fixed .xpi

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.23.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

If you don't like the superfish service, there's an easier solution. Go to the extension preferences and disable superfish. On a fresh install (without the calculator preferences), the user is notified about this service. Doing all that is a bit overkill.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I think this is the best calculator which i ever found. I want to know where I can find a Chrome version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.23.1-signed). 

Scam inside Rated 1 out of 5 stars

What's with that superfish garbage? It's just a calculator for pete sake. Pathetic author

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.23.1-signed). 

Useful Add-on ! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It must be in your add-on collection.

You can disable pop ups (Superfish, Window Shopper or Similar Products) on the extension preferences page.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.23.1-signed). 

WARNING... BROWSER HIJACKER INCLUDED WITH ADD-ON Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Installed this piece of crap calculator again by mistake and came with a nice HIDDEN bonus. Superfish browser hijacker. REALLY DUDE!
Last time you had SMART LINKS. Now you have SUPERFISH... You just love to sneak these hijackers in don't ya?
Marc Belmont shame on you for cheapening yourself.
Superfish made my browser not respond to mouse commands at times.
Plus kept popping up with these ugly suggest boxes on every item on the page.
As soon as I uninstalled it, the STUPID SUPERFISH went away. But from what I have read online, the fangs of this stupidfish stays on and I need to find and unistall it on my other browsers.
Marc Belmont, Thanks for ruining a perfectly nice evening.
If its a couple of dollars you needed, send me your PP address and I'll send you some cash.
What a shame.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.23.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

With a recent update, this addon included 'Superfish', a completely unrelated and very annoying comparison shopping-type program that will ruin your browsing experience.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.23.1-signed). 

Don't install this add-on Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I used to be a big fan of this addon, but have now uninstalled it, the superfish rubbish pollutes your browser, it loads up before every site you visit it slows your browser down and can cause it to freeze up, do yourself a favour and don't install this add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.22.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Ruined. Even though users installing this addon for the first time can see the blurb about Superfish on the addon homepage, the 21000 existing users are unlikely to see this, and will spend unnecessary time figuring out which addon is causing all of the superfish requests.
This adware addon should be disabled by default. I am uninstalling this addon as I don't like being deceived.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.22.1-signed). 

Hope Superfish is paying your bills Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Thanks for ruining what was a great app and causing major problems for me while trying work on my web site.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.22.1-signed). 

A great addon was ruined..... Rated 1 out of 5 stars

A few days ago I noticed that superfish.com com was being loaded when I started FireFox. I looked around the net some were saying the uninstall Window Shopper via the control panel. Well WS wasn't in my control panel.

I decided to see where it really was. I wrote down all of the addons that I had installed. I renamed the FireFox folder to FF-old both in the Documents & Settings, Administrator, Application Data, Mozilla folder and the Program Files, FireFox.

I did a fresh install of FF. I then started adding on the addons, one at a time then completely shutdown FF between each addon install. I then started FF watching in the lower left corner of FF to see what it was loading. Everything was going fine until I installed "Calculator 1.1.22". When I installed it another page popped up when I started FF saying that I had installed SF with this addon. I love this addon. But......it HAD TO GO. SF would popup "similar items" which was a PITA. Most of the 'items' weren't even close to what I was looking for.

So I renamed the above mentioned folders back tho their original names & started FF. I went in and REMOVED Calculator, shutdown FF & then restarted. Superfish.com was NOT loaded this time.

I recommend not running the Calculator addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.22.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This extension was useful, but silently installed this "Superfish" adware on update. Extensions like that ruin Firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.22.1-signed). 

You can easily disable this feature in the extension preferences. Click disable "Similar Product service".

Malware inside!! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Loved this very useful app for a long time. The latest version however now installs superfish adware/malware, so I've had to uninstall it. Shame, shame, shame...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.22.1-signed). 

You can easily disable this feature in the extension preferences. Click disable "Similar Product service".

Someone please fork Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I gave this software a stellar review nearly two years ago, and suggested it might be nice to have it ignore common formatting characters when running its calculations. So, for example, you could paste in a string like "$3,200.00" and have it function properly. Pretty easy, right? All you have to do is give us a text box in which we can insert a list of characters we want to see stripped before calculations are run. Twenty months later it still chokes on commas, but the author found time to add adware to the installation. Booooo.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.22.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.