MKV? Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

This add-on now converts youtube files to mkv. I have no idea as to why.

The only one that actually works Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Tried many add-ons, and most don't puck up any videos except YouTube. This one actually works with any flash video playing. I was able to download JW player videos with it without any problem.

Thank you!

Thank you for your review and rating!

antbar Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I used to be able to download youtube videos really easily and convert them. All of a sudden it has changed to WEBM files and they keep courrupting all conversion software and I am having no luck converting them. Why did you change the file format for youtube.?

Thank you for feedback!

WEBM format was chosen as the most suitable container for YouTube Opus audio at this moment.
Some explanations and instructions for changing format you can find in this article: http://support.ant.com/entries/109980826-Ant-com-had-to-change-AVD-downloads-format

IDM Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Have always used IDM for downloads,Ant is easier to use and faster..great add on..take a bow!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.42) abgegeben. 

Thank you!

Thank you for the rating and feedback!

best video download tool Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

No hassle, no weird settings, no ads or junk. This thing just works. Click it and it downloads the video or music. I have never seen a site or page this does not work on. A required Add On for Firefox!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.42) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Thank you for the rating and feedback!

We will continue to do our best for your convenience

No file format choice? Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Forcing webm as default/only download format was a bad decision. Give us some flexibility or at least use a more proven format.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.42) abgegeben. 

Thank you for feedback!

WEBM format was chosen as the most suitable container for YouTube Opus audio at this moment.
We are constantly working on the improvement of our video downloader and will include the support of new features in new versions.
Please stay tuned for new updates.

No audio Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

I used to love this add-on. Now I do not get audio on many of the downloads.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.42) abgegeben. 

your problem may be related to missing codecs for YouTube Opus audio stream format, please try to upgrade audio codecs either contact to our support at: http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new

Не скачивает с youtube Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Не могу скачать видео с данного хостинга,просит установить конвертер,но при установке выдаёт ошибку,как мне решить эту проблему? сам конвертер мне не нужен!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.41) abgegeben. 

Добрый день!

Обратитесь, пожалуйста, в нашу службу тех поддержки: http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new

C уважением,
Ant.com

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

easy to use and works perfect on my favorite sites, the best downloader for me :)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.40) abgegeben. 

Thank you!

Thank you for the rating and feedback!

only downloads 240p Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

It installed, it downloaded ffmpeg, I opened 4k youtube video and it downloads 240p. No way to download higher quality.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.40) abgegeben. 

Thank you for feedback!

Thank you for feedback, yet it remained a bit unclear. We would like to receive more details if possible. Please, contact our support at http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new.

Regards,
Ant V

Michael B Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Works perfectly in win 7, but in win 10 great video and No audio. Any ideas on how to fix this problem?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.40) abgegeben. 

Hi, thank you for feedback. We need to check it, could you contact our support: http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new?

Ant V

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Good

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.39) abgegeben. 

Thank you for your review and rating!

Отличная прога!! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Качает все!!!))

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.39) abgegeben. 

Спасибо за отзыв! :)

Used to be great, but now... Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I never used to have a problem with this addon. It worked fantastic every time. But the new version saves the videos in .mkv, and the audio is no longer supported on my tv. This never used to be the case when it was downloading to .mp4. Please give us the option to downloaded to the old file format!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.39) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

great

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.39) abgegeben. 

Great tool but... Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

I had no problems downloading videos in mp4 format using older versions of Ant which I found great but with the latest versions, the format of downloaded videos is ".webm". I tried to convert these files to mp4 with few tools to no avail. I don't have the faintest idea why a pre-selection option isn't offered to users to select their own desired format or failing that, advise users which conversion tools can be used for any new format.

Not really rocket science or is it?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.37) abgegeben. 

Excellent! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Downloads sometimes end prematurely using other tools, but this extension seems to always get the job done. Thank you!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.37) abgegeben. 

Thank you!

Thank you for your review and rating!

Same! Great add-one, but... Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I'not sure is it a bug or where i should report about bugs but when i download 4k video from youtube then there is no sound. Maybe just UHD is too much to handle with? Unless i would even support it. Very simple and comfortable tool anyway!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.37) abgegeben. 

Thank you!

Hi,

Thank you for your review and feedback. This should not be the case. If you report this problem to our support: http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new, we will be glad to look into it.

Ant V

Great extension, but a couple of issues... Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I love Ant Video Downloader, it works very well. But I do have two issues with it: the most recent update switched the file extension on which YouTube videos are downloaded to from MP4 to MKV, however this ironically created a problem with my Wondershare Player and Video Converter, which apparently can't parse the video codec on MKV files (I tried to notify this to Wondershare, Inc., but their contact page isn't easy to navigate). In addition, the past few versions of the downloader have had YouTube downloads parsed first as individual streams, followed by a DOS popup displaying the parsing schematics of the downloading item, before the final clip is fully downloaded. I don't know if this was intentional or a bug, but the videos a user downloads from whatever site should download solely as the individual file.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.36) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Thank you for feedback!

Hello T.L. Hughes,

Thank you for rating and a review. We have released a new version of AVD for Mozilla Firefox. Please, make sure that your old version has been updated. If no - you can do it manually here: https://www.ant.com/video-downloader#video_downloader. You can also read an article about the new version here: http://support.ant.com/entries/107972233-A-release-of-the-new-version-2-4-7-36-of-AVD-for-Mozilla-Firefox.

Ant.com Team

Куда делся формат mp4 Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Вот что за таланты угробить все нормальное.
Куда делся формат mp4

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.35) abgegeben. 

Добрый день,

Читайте наш форум: http://support.ant.com/entries/109027896-Newly-released-AVD-version-2-4-7-35-learn-more-. В статье найдете ответ на Ваш вопрос :)

Ant.com Team