Gracias Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Gracias por regresar las opciones que sin razon alguna han sido removidas en las ultimas versiones de firefox.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thank goodness most of the developers' tomfoolery can be undone by add-ons such as this!

I wish the developers would stop trying to make FF a browser that only simpletons want to use.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

開発者の「解説」に同意します。

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Originally, Firefox was the very configurable browser for power users. However, it seems that in recent years Mozilla management has lost the plot and keeps removing features or UI elements and dumbing it down because "your mom doesn't get it". Hooray for add-on developers who come to the rescue.

An answer to FF policy of forcing options... Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

A must for power users and/or privacy concerned ones.
Why does FF force us to use javascript without tweaks? This is the community answer :-)

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

The difference between Netscape and Firefox is that the first will start 3 seconds after the computer wakes up and 3 seconds before Windows (for example) is operating, while the second waits for Google to update the service and eventually triggers the Adobe update as well.

Now because everyone "got the picture" as from where (Google geolocation) to where (Adobe service history) was your computer going in the past ... role-playing an open minded end user would probably require a Java permission update ... Ab initio this is unloaded within an ISP server permissions update as well ... Performing "YES" at this point will leave the ISP servers at free disposal on every next node up in the network tree ... From now a single phone is enough to keep track of your computer activity or even less than a phone ... a satellite :)

Wish you knew that Google's Image search engine is the primary. Google's Earth kept coming upfront, till AT&T managed to make it in the first place :)

I know you don't like me :)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.20131121) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Very useful addon as it restores a few Javascript options Mozilla felt the need to remove. Among other things it meant you could no longer stop sites from blocking the right-click context menu.

Unfortunately this addon doesn't quite work properly out of the box with FF 29 as it prevents tabs being placed in the titlebar, which just wastes screen real estate. If you have Classic Theme Restorer for FF 29 you'll notice that with Settings Sanity enabled the 'tabs in title bar' option cannot be selected.

The dev isn't interested in updating for FF 29, but this issue can be fixed by going to about:config and adding a new string with the name 'browser.tabs.defaultDrawInTitlebar' and a value of 'true'.

Response to dev's response: thanks :)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.20131121) abgegeben. 

DrawInTitleBar

Due to all the issues with the DrawInTitlebar fix for hiding the tab bar if only one is visible, there will be a checkbox added to the Options for that setting in the next ver.

No Tab at startup broken (?) in Firefox 29 Australis Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

The Options-Tabs setting 'Always show the tab bar' (un-ticked), which worked fine in FF 28, seems to be broken with FF 29. Installed FF 29 on two computers and both start with one empty tab (without the X to close).

Except for 'Classic Theme Restorer' 1.1.7 .. no new extensions have been added. Any idea how to fix this?

------------------------------------------------

Answer to Developer on Australis: okay, your choice, but, it sounds like the easy way out. I don't like Australis either and wished it had never happened. However, it did and Mozilla won't change it for now. The fix I have found is to install the extension 'Hide Tab Bar With One Tab 1.3' (by Chris). Oh well...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.20131121) abgegeben. 

Australis is NOT supported

I have no intention of supporting Australis now or ever. None of my extensions are compatible with FF 29 or any other versions that will use that god-awful mess.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thank you SO much for making this!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.20131121) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

One of the more important add-ons for network client security. It would seem like the Mozilla engineers are pushing their heads deeper up their behinds by claiming not many users actually disable JavaScript. This is a bold faced lie and has been repeated multiple times throughout bug reports and documentation.

Keep up the great work and let's hope they learn from Internet Explorers mistakes throughout the decades rather than play ignorant like they have been doing.

@RealityRipple: Do you know the url to the Moz stats for this add-on? It seems to be lost on this AO page again. I hope to reference it in https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=986886 TIA

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.20131121) abgegeben. 

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/settingsanity/statistics/

There have been about 35,000 downloads, and approximately 8000 daily users.

Setting Sanity! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thank you for restoring sanity to Firefox. Removing these features was an insane idea, and Firefox's upcoming Australis is even more insane. To bring sanity back to your browser, use SettingSanity and (when Firefox 29 is released to Stable) Classic Theme Restorer.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.20131121) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Wonderful

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.20131121) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Simply a great addon. Thank you!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.20131121) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Makes Firefox worth using again. Many thanks.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.20131121) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I like how simple this add-on is. It beats stumbling around in about:config to accomplish the same thing.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.20131121) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thank you very much for restoring this very useful feature.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.20131121) abgegeben. 

Same issue has MegaJar Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

My "browser.tabs.drawInTitlebar" was changed to "false" which made my Firefox super ugly and spatially inefficient. It basically added a big empty bar on the top of my screen where I like my tabs to be. Other than that, good add-on that does what Firefox SHOULD do by default like it use to.

Yeah, I got it fixed...I was just confirming the issue exists lol. Add-on is good regardless.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.7.20131121) abgegeben. 

See the reply to that review and its reference to browser.tabs.defaultDrawInTitlebar.

Latest version breaks "tabs in title bar" Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This add-on has been excellent so far. However, the latest version (v0.6.20131117) introduced a bug with the "Tabs In Title Bar" setting -- it now forcibly changes that setting to "false". I LIKE my tabs in the title bar, so I opened about:config and set it back to "true"...only to have it reset to "false" again as soon as I switched tabs. Please fix this ASAP. In the meantime, I downgraded to v0.5.20131011.

Edit: Thanks, that worked! I didn't need the experimental version, either; just creating the new "browser.tabs.defaultDrawInTitlebar" setting seems to have done the trick.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.6.20131117) abgegeben. 

There was a little typo in the latest version that was causing the issue. Try using the experimental 0.7 release, and remember to change browser.tabs.defaultDrawInTitlebar instead of browser.tabs.drawInTitlebar in the future while this extension is in use.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great! Only one addons about mozilla image disable correctly.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.20131011) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

They removed the most used feature of Firefox. fortunately this addon restored it the way it should be. thanks a lot for this great addon!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.5.20131011) abgegeben.