Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

arbeitet perfect

Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Ant Video Downloader 2.4.7.29 Works fine with Windows 8.1 and Firefox 3.6.0.1 Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This addon works well. Video downloads are done in sections which are combined upon completion. This accelerates the download process.
As with any add-on it is important to keep system,browser,and addons up to date. Any problems or questions are addressed promptly by the developer's Help and "support section". Usually, problems can be avoided if proper care is taken durng installation,updating and setting preferences. If you receive a warning that you must :"install a converter", ignore it and proceed with your download.

The ANT 'internal' flashplayer is JW Flash Player. This renders excellent flash (.flv) video.In this context, the player's function is flash playback. If you want extra control and manipulation of videos you can use an external player or converter to convert the video format.. at your option.

Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Hi. Thank you for choosing Ant.com Video Downloader and your feedback!

Regards,
Ant.com Team

Has Ant.com changed since 2011 Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Accessing ant.com was blocked here with my HOSTS file so I tried to find out why...
Back in 2011 ant.com had a bad reputation of curiosity and the Firefox add-on (this one) had been at one time removed (-> http://www.theregister.co.uk/2011/05/20/firefox_addon_privacy_invasion/ ), but that was four years ago.

People change in four years, companies as well. So before removing ant.com and www.ant.com from my HOSTS file, before installing this add-on, I'd really like to know if the company has changed ever since. After all everyone can make mistakes. I'm always ready to forgive but I need a valid reason.

Neutral 3 rating.

Hi. Thank you for your interest in AVD and your comment. We are deeply concerned about Your privacy. Ant.com collects information which is strictly outlined in our Privacy Policy, which can be found here: http://www.ant.com/privacy-policy.

Regards,
Ant.com Team

Why? Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Why you guys delete my message regard my worries about this add-ons?

# corydennis11 is an spyware add-ons.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.27) abgegeben. 

Hi Rus Ovidiu Dan. We encourage you to read our Privacy Policy: http://www.ant.com/privacy-policy, as your comment is not relevant.

Regards,
Ant.com Team

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

"This cannot download the video until you install the converter" lol give me a break. if it cant download a video straight to .mp4 format then there is something wrong with it!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.27) abgegeben. 

Hi. AVD has been designed to download video files in .flv format. However, Ant.com also provides an online video converter where you can convert your video file into mp4 or other video formats: http://www.ant.com/video-converter.

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Every time I click on the player option I get a message that says the address isn't valid. I deleted it and downloaded it again and it still does not work. My video extensions are all up to date. what am I missing? It used to work perfectly fine please help!!!!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.27) abgegeben. 

Hi. Thank you for feedback. Please, contact our support: http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new, we will try to fix your problem asap.

Regards,
Ant.com Team

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

PS. I removed it with AdwCleaner no problemo.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.27) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Hi kenb77! AVD is not adware. We are deeply concerned about Your privacy. We do not attempt to determine the identity of Our users. Any information We receive regarding You is to enable Us to offer better services to You. All the data collected by AVD is clearly identified in our Privacy Policy. Please see in more details here: http://www.ant.com/privacy-policy. Shoud you have questions, please, do not hesitate to contact us, we will be pleased to assist you with any matter.

Ant.com

How do I uninstall? Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I can't get it to work. Please let me know how to uninstall, it doesn't show up in programs so I can't uninstall myself.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.27) abgegeben. 

Hi. We are sorry to hear that AVD did not work for you. Contact our support, please, here: http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new. We will be happy to assist you. If you would like to uninstall the add-on, follow a very easy instruction here: http://support.ant.com/entries/20357016-How-to-uninstall-the-Ant-com-Video-Downloader-

I can't be bothered trying to make this work. Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I have an 'an' icon on my toolbar. Nice, but useless I don't see the download button. Gone after one minute.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.27) abgegeben. 

Hi. Many thanks for your feedback. However, it is not very clear. Please, contact our support: http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

cuesta instalarlo.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.27) abgegeben. 

Hola Adri, Me puedes explicar tu pregunta, por favor? No estamos seguros que hemos entendido bien tu comentário. Si tienues una pregunta, no dudes en contactarme.

Downloader is good, video player got troubled Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Hi, AVD team.

I find this add on is simply good, i'm using it now and it's working good. But when i start to use the player, i couldn't play the files with extension .avi rather than mp4 and flash video files. Could you give me solution for this problem and thank you for your attention.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.26) abgegeben. 

Hi Jangilus! Indeed, AVD has been designed to download files of .flv format. This is why you have the mentioned problem. You can download videos in .flv and then convert them to the desirable video format. In this case you can use third-party video player to play videos. Thank you for your feedback and comment!

Does this plugin do a random command prompt popup? Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I love this addon, but I did notice that now it does some command prompt batch file type thing when saving a video that it never did in the past. This isn't really a problem except that I have been getting a command prompt popup when not downloading, while trying to play online games (Hardcore games, where death is permanent!) This popup is causing serious problems. I'm not certain this addon is the cause, but it may be.

The command prompt address line is something like 'appdata\roaming\firefox\profiles\something or other\ and ends with ffmpeg.

It also happens occasionally on my laptop which also has this addon installed. Is this program the culprit or should I look elsewhere? I'll be disabling it when not in use to see if it stops.

Not sure how to reply to you, so i'll just have to edit. I suppose I wasn't clear, but the problem is not specific to the game, the problem is that when this command prompt pops up, it minimizes my game/full screen applications.

So, for instance, if I was in the game fighting, probably while Firefox is open in the background, and this popup happens, my game would minimize to the desktop and my character could potentially get killed in battle while this is happening, causing me to lose weeks, or even months of progress.

Like I said, i'm not sure if this program is even the culprit. A command prompt pops up, like a batch file, and runs some commands - only lasts a few seconds. Could be an update of an addon. Not much time to read it, but I noticed it ended in .ffmpeg last time, and begins with appdata\roaming\firefox\profiles\ or so. I figured you might know if your program does anything like this.

This happens on my desktop and laptop. I initially thought it was MySQL doing it, as I began a class on it recently and installed it on my desktop and laptop about 4 months ago, but have sense uninstalled it. The only two addons in common on both computers are AdBlock and Ant video downloader. I have no malware or viruses either.

After more searching into my Firefox profiles folders I believe it must be pointing to an application (.exe) in the C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\random profile number.default folder. ffmpeg.exe

Just wanted to make you aware, in case this is indeed the cause of this popup and see if it's possible to change its behavior. Otherwise i'll keep the addon disabled or uninstalled until needed. Others may be experiencing this issue and not have any idea of the cause.

I keep editing. :) But most of all; regardless of any problems, this is one of the best addons ever! Thanks so much!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.26) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

FFMPEG convertion

Hi,

As you've noticed, we introduced this prompt few times ago. It is used for convertion on some site to handle more formats.

I have no idea how this can imfluence. Can you tell some game we could try and test with and without this popup and try identify any possible interaction.

Thanks,
Ant team

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I'm thrilled to find this addon, none of the others are working anymore. This works and is easy that the one I was using.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.26) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

oh my god!!! FINALLY.... i found a very very reliable download add-on... i super duper love this... pls continue on supporting this.. more power to the creator of this wonderful add-on... thx so muchhh love yah guys...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.26) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

won't work with f4f files

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.26) abgegeben. 

Not support Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Plse help this add ob work which version firefox

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.26) abgegeben. 

must have Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

классное дополнение, респектище

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.26) abgegeben. 

Спасибо!

Спасибище! Нам очень приятно!

Works on all pornsites Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Hello, my friends. It's the only plugin, that downloads videos from all porn sites )) It was problem with one, but, after update it's gone. Developers, please change plugin icon to something more attractive. It looks cheap.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.26) abgegeben. 

Thank you for feedback!

Hi, we appreciate your feedback and rating. You should contact our support at http://support.ant.com/anonymous_requests/new. We will be happy to assist you!

Ant.com

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Definitely a must-have plug-in for FF browsers.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.26) abgegeben. 

Thank you!

Thank you, judith_berg! We really appreciate your feedback!

Great addon Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I'm enjoying this one very much. Thanks, developer!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.4.7.26) abgegeben. 

Many thanks for your feedback!

We really appreciate your feedback! Thanks!