Error while uploading Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Since the January update, I'm getting a "426 Data Connection: Connection reset by peer." when starting an upload. Before that update, I was able to upload to this specific FTP-server. With e.g. Filezilla I'm still able to upload to it. The debug-log doesn't show anything useful when the error occurs.
Please fix.

actualizacion Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

no esta actualizado para las ultimas versiones de firefox lastima es un excelente complemento

latest firefox = old fireftp version 0.99 Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

hi,
i ve update the firefox 51.0.1 and the firftp version was downgraded to 0.999999.
i think this is an bug plz fix it.
thanks

Please upgrade to 2.0.31 and Firefox 51 and that'll fix the issue. Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thats's it, thanks for all the support and your great work!

excelente y simple Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

por favor, revisa que pueda pasar por proxy con autenticacion

Problems in the latest Firefox Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

FireFTP (I have 2.0.29) is still working but getting an error message on drag and drop which is fixed in a later release. Unfortunately the latest release is marked as incompatible with Firefox 50. Hope this gets resolved soon, FireFTP is a really good FTP extension.
Firefox 50.0.1 was saying it was up to date (in About Firefox). Went to FF website and got the latest (51) and all is now ok.

Please upgrade to 2.0.31 and Firefox 51 and that'll fix the issue.

URGENT..!! Drag & Drop Files STOPPED WORKING Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Its due to the firefox's new update. I am not able to drag and drop the files to upload. Please fix this soon ... !!

Doesnt work :\ Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

It jus tkeeps saying Error message= NS_ERROR_MALFORMED_URI: Component returned failure code: 0x804b000a (NS_ERROR_MALFORMED_URI) [nsIURI.spec]
URL= chrome://fireftp/content/js/etc/sessionsPasswords.js
Line Number= 136

FireFTP 2.0.30 Error :( Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Today i removed the 2.0.29 of FireFTP , and downloaded the newer one 2.0.30 and got that error :(

Error message= TypeError: 'contains' called on an object that does not implement interface DOMStringList.
URL= chrome://fireftp/content/js/etc/dragDrop.js
Line Number= 30

Hope you fix , 4 days we not able to use FTP

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.30) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 2 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

I'll fix it up - thanks for the feedback.

Drag & Drop Files no more possible! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Since FireFTP 2.0.29 / Firefox 51.1.0 Drag and Drop files is no more possible.
"Error message=TypeError: event.dataTransfer.types.includes is not a function
URL=chrome://fireftp/content/js/etc/dragDrop.js
Line Number=29"
Please fix.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.29) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 3 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

This will be fixed in version 2.0.30 - sorry for the inconvenience. You can downgrade to the previous version in the meantime.

Firefox FTP updates Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I guess the dev should look into this to address the recent error in drag and drop

---
Drag and Drop API

The DataTransfer.items property has been implemented, allowing access to multiple items being dragged and dropped using the HTML Drag and Drop API. To allow this, the DataTransferItem and DataTransferItemList interfaces are now supported as well (bug 906420). This is enabled by default.
The old, obsolete Firefox specific drag and drop API events dragdrop and draggesture are no longer supported. Be sure to update any code still using them to use the HTML drag and drop API (bug 1162050.
---

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.29) abgegeben. 

This will be fixed in version 2.0.30 - sorry for the inconvenience. You can downgrade to the previous version in the meantime.

Please fix latest version Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

FF 50.1 extension disable because it is not signed. Forcing the signature verification to "false" in about:config allow to install, but you cannot drag and drop files anymore, I get an error:

Error message= TypeError: event.dataTransfer.types.includes is not a function
URL= chrome://fireftp/content/js/etc/dragDrop.js
Line Number= 29

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.29) abgegeben. 

This will be fixed in version 2.0.30 - sorry for the inconvenience. You can downgrade to the previous version in the meantime.

Must-have extension Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Actually FireFTP is working like charm on FF Dev Edition. Being able to autoupload while saving code of any sort is absolutely a production push. THX!

PAST
It has been months since I can't create files or folders or even rename files. Why this has not been adressed already?
Again back to FileZilla :(

EDIT: Thanks for your answer. And yes, I am using it on Developer Version because I use it for all my web design and programming stuff. I will import to FF as a workaround waiting for a final solution, because I guess it's something that will be a problem in the future.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.28) abgegeben. 

Hello, I'll take a look. This is broken on developer versions on Firefox but not on stable release versions so I haven't gotten around to looking at it yet.

FireFTP Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Todo muy correcto y fácil de entender y usar. Muchas gracias por su colaboración.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.28) abgegeben. 

i am user for years :) Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

but recently i can't rename anything.
ff 50, ff 51 and up...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.28) abgegeben. 

Hello, I'll take a look. This is broken on developer versions on Firefox but not on stable release versions so I haven't gotten around to looking at it yet.

Doesn't work nice with Firefox 51 Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

same issue that the previous user : cannot rename anything...

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.28) abgegeben. 

Firefox 51 and rename Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Great extension but ...
... trying to rename a file or folder in firefox (latest beta or nightly) clear out the full name of the element !!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.28) abgegeben. 

Update your plugin Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Update your plugin because firefox messed it up again with their update. over and over again, 100 updates a month, this guys just keep pushing people to chrome.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.28) abgegeben. 

Since last Update doesn't work well Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Since last update I cannot transfer bigger files (espec. jpg) as 90 KB. And smaller one first look like being transfered but don't arrive at my server. Please update!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.28) abgegeben. 

Solid FTP Client! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I've been using this plugin for some years now and I've never had any issues with it. What can I say... It just works.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.28) abgegeben.