Love it! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I have not tried the premium services, but I routinely use the masked email and accounts features. It is surprising how often "legitimate" sites prove to be spammers, directly or indirectly. With Blur's masked emails, turning those unwanted emails off is a cinch! Identification and blocking of trackers is also very helpful, especially when combined with another tool, like NoScript.

Thanks!!

Seems to be working now. Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Not impressed to come back after illness to find that my previous review has disappeared for the second time. :(
Nobody expects things to be perfect, and I usually find negative reviews more useful than simple praise.

However: I'd like to report, that with the update to FF47, the problem I had with the disappearing Blur button seems to have been resolved.
Thank you Abine, for getting me all my passwords back!

I'll give it 4 star because I'd still like the old MaskMe option of signing in each time I open the browser, rather than having to remember to log out. I don't see any use for the settings selection of log offs by hour or day, at all.

Thanks for getting back to me, but the settings on Blur do not have the option to log in whenever the browser starts, which was the case with MaskMe. With Blur I nearly always forget to log off when I shut the browser, so your settings of just so many hours, or 'every day' are of very little use. I want Blur to log off when I shut the browser, and not be running if someone else opens it.

Also the log in system doesn't work very well on sites like this one, where there is a page to put an email address, before the page with the login panel. Blur always tries to log in with my user name in the first page, where email is meant to go, and the various options for the log in do not cover this pattern. Rather a shame that accessing these reviews shows up this drawback of Blur not recognising an email field on its own.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (6.0.2091) abgegeben. 

Hi there, thanks for the review. You can set your "auto-lock" settings for your Blur account via your Blur settings page, here: https://dnt.abine.com/#/settings

Not good any more Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

This used to block all the trackers, but not anymore. Looking at the details on any given site shows a whole mess of trackers are unblocked. Even some that I blocked only minutes before on another site! For instance, Facebook Connect keeps coming up as unblocked, no matter how many times I block it. Either it's a tracker and should be blocked or it's not and it shouldn't show up on the list. Don't call it a tracker then unblock it for me. I no longer trust this and will be looking for an alternative.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (6.0.2091) abgegeben. 

Hi there, sorry for any inconvenience. Sometimes, we unblock trackers by default to preserve a website's core functionality. Check out our FAQs page for more info: http://www.abine.com/faq.html#unblocked

Best thing ever!! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Alright, maybe I'm exaggerating a little bit, but this really is a great addon for a great service. I've been using (and loving) these guys' masked emails for ages, and just recently made the jump to premium. The masked phones and cards are equally incredible and the customer support is super fast and helpful. Oh, and the ad/tracker blocking works so well and transparently, that i almost forgot to mention it! The addon popup also serves as quick entry point into your dashboard, which houses all sorts of other goodness. Anyway, I can't recommend blur enough, get it!
P.S. the latest update (writing this June, 3 2016) fixed any of the little nagging issues I'd had. So it's definitely worth checking back in if you haven't in a while

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (6.0.2091) abgegeben. 

Thanks!!

Fan of Blur Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I have become a fan of Blur and it's services. I look forward to improvements. Seems a little "wonky" when using with McAfee Safe Search. Had a problem that Support Team was quick to resolve. Premium Members really get first-rate service.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (6.0.2091) abgegeben. 

Thanks!!

Private Search removed Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I got this add-on in order to anonymize my Google searches. It was working really well. However, since the update about ten days ago, the Private Search feature has been removed. Everything else seems fine, but since I only installed the add-on for Private Search I have to give it a low rating. Question to developers: Will this feature be restored at some point?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (6.0.2091) abgegeben. 

Hi there, sorry for any inconvenience. Unfortunately, due to extenuating circumstances, we did have to remove this feature from Blur in Firefox. We do hope to have this feature re-implemented in the future, but we don't currently have an ETA as to when this might happen.

Very fast and efficient support Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I always received an error message when trying to see videos on a specific web site. Within a day I was given the solution from the support agent as it resided in Blur. Tks

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (5.3.1983) abgegeben. 

Thanks!!

Pretty Impressed Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Granted, I haven't been using this for long, about a week, but I upgraded within days as I was so pleased. I see this being very helpful to me. I'm huge on privacy, and this assists me in maintaining the privacy I desire. Yes, there are quirks, but that's with anything. I'm glad to support this concept and look forward to future improvements.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (5.3.1983) abgegeben. 

Thanks!

Outstanding support! (Even for Free Account) Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Broke my phone and when restored data to new one, Albine 2FA wasn't there in my authenticater app for some unknown reason. Blur/Albine support helped me get going again in a few hours even though it was a free account. Thanks Will at Albine support!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (5.3.1983) abgegeben. 

Thanks!!

Supergutes Hilfsmittel! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

DoNotTrackMe von Abine benutze ich mit Safari und mit Firefox schon sehr lange, aktuell sogar als Premium-User. Extrem hilfreich zur Maskierung von e-Mail Adresse gegen Spam und ungewollten Newsletterflut!
Der Service ist schnell, kompetent und sehr professionell!

Sehr zu empfehlen!

I use DoNotTrackMe from Abine with Safari and Firefox for a long time, now even as a premium user. Extremely helpful for masking e-mail address from spam and unwanted newsletters flood!
The service is quick, knowledgeable and very professional!

Highly recommended

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (5.3.1983) abgegeben. 

Thanks!!

Blur Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I am frustrated with Blur. It continues to appear whenever I am entering information necessary to functioning. Adding
fake information will not complete the task I have at any moment, a task necessary to functioning. I need to know how to get rid of this incredible nuisance.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (5.3.1983) abgegeben. 

Hi there, sorry for the inconvenience. You can always disable any feature of Blur that you do not wish to use. One of the great features of Blur is that it's extremely customizable! For instructions on how to disable the features that you don't want, check out our FAQs page, here: https://dnt.abine.com/#help/faq/faq-configureSettings

Great product Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Blur has the technologies you need to stay secure and protect your privacy, which is what makes it unique and invaluable. It is well designed and well implemented, and its interface is intuitive and attractive.

Lots to praise and bloody little to complain about.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (5.3.1983) abgegeben. 

Thanks!!

Privacy upgrade Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Great addon - got frustrated with LastPass after years of using it. Blur's pretty good - not 100% perfect but willing to stick with it for a few months and see how things go.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (5.3.1983) abgegeben. 

Thanks!

Good password manager + privacy Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I have used Lastpass and MaskMe on multiple machines and now have transitioned to Blur from that. All the password managers have their inconsistencies and issues, period. You adapt. Blur is the only one to give you the added privacy features though. Keep improving.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (5.3.1983) abgegeben. 

Thanks!

Worst password manager I've ever used Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I used to use LastPass but was persuaded to switch to Blur because of all the extra features - big mistake!
I use this app mostly as a password manager, but it doesn't even manage to do the basics consistently - it often flat-out refuses to fill my passwords, forcing me deep into its terrible UI to manually copy-and-paste my password (that's right, it doesn't have a 'copy to clipboard' feature). Often, it decides to remember passwords even when I tell it not to. In a word, inconsistent!
The tracker blocking is all right, but often blocks the wrong stuff, and doesn't block the stuff I want it to.

Advice to Abine: do one thing, and do it well. This app is bloated, ugly and confusing. It tries to do too many things, and consequently ends up doing them all badly. I will be going back to Ghostery for tracker blocking and attempting to find something else for password management (I hate Lastpass too, but not nearly as much as I hate this app!)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (5.3.1983) abgegeben. 

Hi there, sorry for the inconvenience. Whenever Blur does not recognize a form field, you can always use the "right-click" context menu in order to force Blur to auto-fill the correct information for you.

Additionally, for instructions on how to disable the account saving feature, check out our FAQs page, here: https://dnt.abine.com/#help/faq/faq-passwordManagementSettings2

Can you email us with some specifics regarding your comment about tracker blocking: "often blocks the wrong stuff, and doesn't block the stuff I want it to."? Can you provide an example of a time where we're not "blocking" something that you want to be blocked?


Please email us at support [at] get abine [dot] com, and we're more than happy to try and work through any issues that you're experiencing.

Great add-on for Firefox Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Excellent customer service even for my free account (thanks Will !) Like the granularity of the settings for a range of behaviours on specific sites and exceptions.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (5.3.1983) abgegeben. 

Thanks!

Helpful support Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Very quick and supportive help desk /support when I needed re/deactivate two-factor authentication. Thanks Will!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (5.3.1983) abgegeben. 

Thanks!!

Not really practical Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Word to the wise..... NEVER place all of your eggs in one basket. High levels of Security are free and within reach for all end users without the need to pay these password services.
The app is really great for what it offers. Absolutely superb features. But there is an up-sell here and it's not unheard of that security can be exploited in such a way that causes people to flock to the next best thing for protecting all their sacred information.
I don't have to hide my passwords through a pay service in order to be protected. I don't have to pay a service in order to hide my credit card information when my banks and all my credit card accounts have an option to create temp numbers for one time use. I also mask my real phone number by using a dummy phone number I own and forward calls to and from at will.
All these features are free for end users who inquire just a little bit. It does not take much time to learn how to do these things without having to rely solely on a single entity to manage your entire digital life. I'd be more leery of that than taking control if it myself. Learn how to lock down your browser properly with a small handful of extensions that make it as secure as it needs to be.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (5.3.1983) abgegeben. 

A Mainstay App for me! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Two years ago I got so fed up with spam infiltration that I was searching for an adjunct to gmail that would eliminate ALL spam and allow me to identify the source of abuse of my email address (e.g., adding my address to bulk lists for sale). I came across DoNotTrackMe (now operating as Blur) which allowed me to establish a unique email address for any individual, business, or any other entity for that matter. Then when these entities send email to me, they first arrive at Blur which then forwards them to my regular email address. The senders do not know anything about my regular email address; only Blur does. When someone sells my Blur email address, I can go to my master list of email entities on the Blur website and turn off the forwarding function for the specific Blur address. Then I can decide whether to change the Blur address for the offending vendor if I want to keep contact with it (after spanking it for selling my email address), or not. Either way, the entity to which my address was sold is still using an address that ends up in Blur purgatory, not in my inbox! NEVER a problem with Blur in these two years I've been using it. Now if we could just figure out a way to apply the same capability to managing credit card usage on the internet so that unique card numbers could be assigned to individual vendors, but all being routed to a single card. The source of fraud could be isolated very easily. But that's a project for another day!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (5.3.1983) abgegeben. 

Thanks!!!

Great Application for Privacy on All Levels Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

One stop shopping for all your privacy needs. Great product, great team, and prompt response to issues.. These guys keep innovating too. Can't live without masked emails now. Really grateful for this software. Think you will be as well.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (5.3.1983) abgegeben. 

Thanks!