Completely broken Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Doesn't work at all in Firefox 40. Too bad. It was quite useful.

Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

FIX ANIWEATHER--THE ONLY WEATHER AD-ON WORTH HAVING!!! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

No longer works in FF 35--why?? This is the only weather add-on worth having...please fix!! This is a great little weather reporter, really accurate and up-to-date info is provided.

Hope dev can fix soon..:) but not playing nice w. F41.0b1 Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Just keeps opening a zillion tabs..kinda made a game of trying to X them out before a zillion more loaded..LOL Stressful it was so I ended up closing FF. Hope fix is soon!

New FFv40 and Aniweather still not Working! Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Whats up? App not Works at the new FF40 too!
How long takes this to Fix?! I wont back my Aniweather!!!

Options cannot open, OS:Win10 PRO, Browser FireFox v40

Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

up to today was working fine and very good,
keeping profiles of different cities .
very user friendly interface ! but since today the program is not working anymore with the new version of Mozilla Firefox 41.0b1 .( i am on the Mozilla BETA channel ) please fix the problem.
shows fine on the Mozilla Firefox Toolbar the basic weather info , but when you click for detailed information , the program ( add-on ) is crushing and opens multiple browser windows.

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Settings site no longer comes up.....enters multiple tabs...many,many tabs with no results.

Bug und Seite nicht erreichbar Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Die Website: http://www.aniweather.com
ist nicht aufrufbar - Fehlermeldung:
"Fehler: Netzwerk-Zeitüberschreitung
Der Server unter www.aniweather.com braucht zu lange, um eine Antwort zu senden."

Beim Aufrufen der Detailansicht werden - bis zum Abbruch mit der Taste "ESC" - ununterbrochen neue Tabs geöffnet, mit folgendem, gleichen Inhalt:
"Mit dieser XML-Datei sind anscheinend keine Style-Informationen verknüpft. Nachfolgend wird die Baum-Ansicht des Dokuments angezeigt.
-<Error>
<Code>AccessDenied</Code>
<Message>Access Denied</Message>
<RequestId>3A7B27D5B0CC9E1B</RequestId>
-<HostId>
VuWkWLzJLZ6Yrma4yvgV6ABlDMbqzLRT4IkE2hFDrJIT5BhmexM6DpF8BtReQVoz
</HostId>
</Error>"

Da ja auch die Site nicht zu erreichen ist, bleibt nur, den Fehler vorerst hier zu melden - ein zügiger Fix ist wünschenswert.

Aniweather Problems Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Same problem as below so I switched over to ForecastFox 2.3.1

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

J'ai le même problème que twel166154 . Pas possible de régler les paramètres d’aniweather, car je n'ai plus d'accès au site.

cannot access website or any settings Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I cannot access AniWeather.com, or any of the settings. I really liked this app but it now does not work so back to Weather.com

Wrong temperature. Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

It's 35º NOT 16º.
It's a fake add-on.

Works Great Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Works good but *PLEASE* get rid of the need for Adobe Flash when viewing full screen graphics. Use modern technology like HTML5.

Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Hard Finding Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I am surprised that i can't find any weather extension by searching here. J'ai cherché un module meteo (weather) sans en trouver aucun, et paradoxe ayant retrouvé le nom d'AniWeather, quand je le saisis dans la recherche on me suggère le bon lien, mais la recherche échoue !

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.49.1-signed) abgegeben. 

https everywhere conflict Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I'm afraid I must agree with the below comment. I've been using this add-on for a long time and recently it's not been able to get the weather information. I disabled HTTPS Everywhere and it's immediately working again.

This is true for even just the icon in the bar, without clicking on anything. Perhaps the issue is with the other app and not yours, but there is a conflict somewhere. Hope you can fix this as this is easily the best weather app of them all!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.48.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Good add on for weather forecast Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This is a good add on for weather forecast which now works great

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.48.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Sorry to hear your trouble. Since which version you encountered such issue? You may email me (aw2082@gmail.com) with your information (Firefox Version, OS, screenshots, etc.) and I will check for you.

Shows temperature in °F unit only Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I edited the options and chose to see the unit for temperature as °C. It indeed shows today's temperatures in °C, but the following day's temperatures in °F. The unit setting does not work. It is like this extension is made for 'muricans only.

EDIT: Restarting Firefox solved the problem.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.48.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Thanks for your information. The temperature unit setting should work and support C, F, and C/F combo. If you didn't see that, could you restart your Firefox and try again? If you keep receiving incorrect result, please email your environment information (version, os, screenshots, etc) to aw2082@gmail.com and I will take a look.

AniWeather doesn't display most of the time Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

When I initially installed AniWeather 3-4 months ago it displayed and worked very well. Unfortunately, about a month ago, it stopped displaying most of the time. About one time out of 20, it will display. I know its starting since the small pop-up at the bottom right of the screen shows up every time I start Firefox. I am using version 8.46 with Firefox version 36.0.3. Too bad it doesn't work properly since it was very useful when it worked.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.46.1-signed) abgegeben. 

Sorry to hear about your trouble. Could you let me know which location (e.g., menu, status bar, etc.) you put your AniWeather? You could send your information to aw2082@gmail.com and I will check.

Problem fixed! Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

My 'puter had been having problems when AniWeather disappeared from FireFox & I was unable to reinstall it.
I just got it back from a trip to the shop & again installed AniWeather & now it's working just fine.
I had gotten some kind of malware that was messing things up.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.45.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Showing in Menu bar rightmost position Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Great addon but every time I restart Mozilla it doesn't keep its rightmost position, always gets in the left side near Help. For Mozilla 36 W7. Also the right click menu doesn't work in that position. I reinstalled it but the same issue.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.45.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 2 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

Does not show up in status bar Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

"""" by nknm on February 18, 2015 · permalink · translate

I'm tired of dealing with this squirrely extension. Sometimes the icons show up in the statusbar, sometimes they don't. Very poorly programmed.
This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.40).

by AniWeather (Developer) on February 25, 2015 · permalink · translate

This issue should have been fixed in the new released 0.8.43. Please report if you still encounter the same. """


I'm having the same problem and I'm using version 0.8.43.... I really like this addon and have used it for a long time. If I can't use the status bar button to see the weather info it's useless. I don't know what the problem is but hoping it gets fixed soon...........


""" by AniWeather (Developer) on March 3, 2015 · permalink · translate

Could you please specify what statusbar addon you are using so that we can diagnose further? """


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


I don't know how to reply to the review like you did so I will have to make a new post.


Using addon AniWeather 0.8.43 ...... In options look for

Appearance
Icon display position (Firefox):

Choose...... Status Bar.........

It used to always be in the top right corner, it disappeared completely. I even tried reinstalling but it didn't work.


Hope this helps.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (0.8.43.1-signed) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Please do NOT add new review as you are adding negative reviews for the same issue. You may reply to aw2082@gmail.com.

What I want to know is what status bar addon you are using. Firefox no longer has an official status bar as a standard feature. Since you are using a status bar, you should be using some third-party status bar, e.g., Status-4-Evar. Please let me know the name (url the best) of such status bar.